(2010) 2010 Brides

Ellen> HM was great and fun.. But cooooold..

Thomas> very broke.. Must eat bread for the next 1 month.. Still havent finish my laundry.. No space to hang..

ave: what's so great abt a monday? haha

booy: sure broke lah, go so many days to europe...I calculated for mine also wanna faint liao, mine's not europe somemore.

Afternoon ALL!!

Its just bad bad bad at work... super sianz... no manpower I hate it....

Booy - HM good? Buy alot of things? Me that time also come bk got to wash alot of clothes somemore still got to send the winterclothes for drycleaning...

Thomas - Actually come bk from long leave is ok co m things are pretty well bk up... just that my team now has leaving staffs and we had not been able to get a manager in for the past 4 months... with new project coming up a well... my team is really shorthanded... seriously duno how to cope starting next week... I shld just not bother and wish my gm gd luck...

Thomas> japan is cheaper lah.. At least food is cheaper., extend your stay if you are going on tour package..

XFZ> My clothes are hangin everywhere now.. Haha.. Saw your photos on fb.. All familiar placess.. Hee. Things is so ex, didn't buy much..

Work is like that, ups and downs.. There was a time when I saw the sunset for once after weeks of OT when I was out of my office building, I smiled.. Gambatte!

xfz: same same here...bery sian working...

booy: jap not necessarily cheaper, food is helluva exp there. we are extending on our own

this thread is half of what it used to be...so quiet now

mooooooorning...

so busy with work now. everything is starting to settle down into a routine so its easier to manage. but nowadays, when i come into office, practically the whole morning is trying to do admin and paper work, assigning tasks to my interns, checking on my fellow colleagues progress so i can co-ordinate some work. hardly got time to start working on my own tasks till lunchtime. much less come to the forums :S

also everyone has gone for honeymoon, so its kinda quiet.... so sad. only left me haven't got plans for honeymoon

morning... yea lor so quiet today....

Thomas > actually it depends on what you eat... if you dun go for expensive crusine daily, you can settle most meals at ~600-800 yen at those eateries around train stations. even if you eat at restaurants, a meal is ~2000 yen, that is almost the same as you eat in SG restaurants...

ellen: I have been to japan before and honestly, everything is expensive as compared to sg hahaha...their standard of living is so high there...dunno how they survive lol

thomas > not exactly no more budget... but the finances haven't settle down yet... the credit card bills haven't come, so there are still a few things that haven't been paid for... like the gown (balance), banquet (around 8k-ish), electronics, etc etc. only after all that then we can see. *sigh*

darrel: oic...ya pay everything first then see later got bal or not...safer that way. maybe can go somewhere nearer and cheaper? next time save up more liao can always go again

Thomas > LOL when i went Japan, i shopped like crazy... many things cheaper than SG... maybe only applicable for gals stuff hahaha... i noticed that things in Japan became quite a bit cheaper in these recent 2/3 years or so.

How's the exchange rate now?

Darrel > yea like what Thomas said, maybe somewhere near will be good...

Snoppy > Bali sounds good~ with staff rate even better!

Thomas> Japan is cheaper than Europe.. Both food and shopping.. You just need to do more research.. And at least toilets are free.. Haha.. I saw this toilet that charge S$10 and I dun dare to go in..

Snoopy> wedding in china?

Thomas > yup should start change... gone were the days when 100 yen = 1.3 SGD... sad.

Booy > hahaha i agree with you... At least toilets in Japan are free. toilets in London can cost as much as 3 pounds per usage... *faintz*

Snoopy > yea that's quite cheap... your wedding in China will gonna be a big scale one?

Snoopy : From what I understand, is going to be big scale, MIL said at least 30 tables n the event is from morning till night

Snoopy > LOLz.... Yea quite big scale indeed. Be prepared to drink a lot... or hope that your hubby's relatives will be nice to you ^_^ i'm also planning a dinner back home but a small small one... hee

Booy > my fren actually wanna take a photo at Harrod's toilet (since it's so ex) but he was stopped cos it stated photo-taking not allowed! hahaha...

Booy : Ya...two different cultures of wedding..think will be fun

Ellen : My MIL has already "warn" me abt the drinking part :p, think I need to buck up. Where is ur hometown??

hi pple! I'm back.. MIA for awhile coz my hubby overseas relatives came and also we went for our mini moon.. today back to work too..

Thanks all for the well wishes.. overall it went quite smoothly! =)

Ellen> I will ren and dun use such ex toilet.. Haha..

Snoopy> enjoy ya.. At least something different from sing.. I saw my friend having such wedding and need to invite the entire village for dinner.. Alot of people..

Morning ppl

Booy : His is not village, is considered city area..his mum is quite popular there, so expected fun n lively

deerixp : Glad U enjoyed ur wedding n honeymoon, most likely in Oct.

Morning ALL!!

Internet is very slow in the office today....

Not sure if Alicia is off for her HM already... anway Alicia if you still want my tour itinery, I found it =)

Got another Hen's party for my gf next week... wonder where are we gg and what outfit for the BTB keke *lots of evil tots*

ave: so busy still got time to come in...u power lah

all: any of u keeps getting flyers stuck at ur main gate asking whether u wanna sell ur hse? I keep getting them almost everyday...damn irritated by it grrrr...

Thomas : Think this is common everywhere, my letterbox is full with all these advertisments even I clear them every day...

Dunno is marriage life made me forgetful. Mondae I forget to bring my handphone to work, today is my ez-link card n mirror

Snoopy/Thomas - I also get alot of the mails at my gate and I lock my letterbox =)

Gals - How much it cost to remove gel nails typically? I have remove mine which I did for my wedding...

snoopy: lol...cannot be lah =P

xfz: everyday after work go home sure see flyers stuck at my main gate...grrrr...

feel like putting up a big poster saying

"DO NOT LEAVE ANY FLYERS OR IT WILL GO STRAIGHT INTO THE DUSTBIN WITHOUT READING"

:P

xfz> usually it cost bout 20 with express mani i think.. but ask them if they do soak off.. dun let them file.. very hurtful for nails.

snoopy: yalor...prob all 'graduated' liao so no need to come in here anymore...

ave: ya I can't be bothered to read also...

deb - So cheap ar $20??? I ask the Na*ls in Vog*e at century sq, they quote me $55 then the Na*l Pala*e quote me $70.... Where you do $20, for soak off?

Thomas - Those at my gate dun even read, immediately 'buang' haha...

Snoopy > me from HK... will have a small dinner back home for relatives

Thomas > flyers stuck at main gate still okie... my fren got cold calls more than once a day asking if he wanna sell flat~ even worse...

my letter box also full of those flyers, have to clear daily... but i dun understand why i locked the letter box liao still got so many! think the agents pay the PO to have those flyers distributed....