(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas & Alicia : Think aso no use..We shld expect all this when banquet will be hold.

But maybe I am in financial line, tat y a bit calculative in nature... :p

randyce : thanks!!

moooorning all...

after getting married... now work starting to pick up again.

but after work go home... quite sian nothing to do.. can only channel surf on TV, do housework, or unpack stuff into the study room.

think the boredom is starting to kick in :P

chrissy > i dunno about nice ... but i got my functional one at hoe kee.

one thing to take note when choosing mirrors, look at the edges for the blackish stains cause by water entering the reflective layer.

Chrissy> Morning! =)

Darrel> HAhahah! At least u r at ur own hse! =P Can do anyting u like. I dun even dare to switch tv channels, &amp; MIL likes to watch news, wich is bored for me! >_<"

darrel - haha think we are facing the post withdrawal symptons from all the wedding preparations..haha I felt the same too..

Yup am aware of the black stains..thanks for advice

Hmmm.. think i looking for those mirrors with frame kind...

the other thing i felt yesterday when i went home for dinner was it feels quite strange. Cos i worked late, so i told my family to start without me. when I reached home, sit down start eating, i realised its strange to just come in, eat, then go off. macham like go restaruant. i guess i need to spend more time with the family.

alicia > time to buy one more TV for the room =P

Darrel> AHhahaha! The bedroom has no tv point, so quite a hassle to do a tv point now. =( Anyway, sunday i brought my lappy wif me, &amp; yest i went &amp; sign up for a mobile broadband, so i can surf net in the bedroom.

belinda> My mum got her dress for both mine &amp; my sis wedding at metro causeway point. There's a section on evening dresses, but not sure whether it'll suit ur mum. No harm take a look. I heard OG oso got sell. =)

belinda > my MIL one was from daniel yam. while most of their designs are strapless / spag strap, there is a very small range which may be suitable. so maybe can check it out.

alicia >no TV point = use free to air type = can tune to malaysia+indonesia channel and watch world cup =P

how much is the mobile broadband ? i just got mio installed on sat, so i got wireless in the house now. was thinking of mobile broadband at one point of time, but i think wireless at home better :P

Darrel> Huh?! Meaning? Use antenna? I signed up starhub's MaxMobile SurfLite 2Mbps, now got promo 50% off. Usual price $38.72, now $19.36. 2-yr plan, unlimited usage.

darrel: u bored at home??? ur housework not much is it? me do everyday until pengsan...wash wash wipe wipe unpack pack...after wedding so many loose ends to tie up
no chance to feel bored for me def...

btw u know that MIO tv cannot record programs? I asked the singtel guy who came to install for me and that's what he told me. Starhub can record leh...

now no starhub at home so gotta go back to my mum's hse to watch EPL whenever got big matches...mio tv will only start showing from next season onwards.

thomas > i spent weeks cleaning up thse house before the wedding, so now things a bit slower. and some things i don't dare to start (e.g. packing the study) cos it will take hours, and i don't want to end up goint to sleep at 2am. =P

yah... mio actually charge for a recording service. there are ways to get around it, like buying your own harddisk recorder, and plugging the set top box in, but i got nothing really that i want to record anyway. I just got it cos of the internet and phone line. the mio TV is the bonus.

aiyo no wonder lah...once u start to pack things u will realise how come like endless....hahahahahaha....I got somemore stuff haven't moved over from my mum's place somemore.

actually mio tv nth much to watch also...now all the channels are free for 1mth but I kept flipping the channels also nth interesting...I signed up mainly for soccer =P

rand: sign up only when u like soccer whahahaa

alicia: just after wedding where got mood to work? esp if u are waiting to go HM, even worse...whahahahhaaha =P

Thomas> Haiz.. But no mood to work not bcoz of HM leh, coz a lot of work to settle b4 i go on long leave. Haf to keep chasing ppl for tings &amp; colleagues keep asking me to settle tis &amp; tat b4 i go, coz they say they dun 1 2 handle it wen i'm on leave.

Alicia - I didn't bring cup noodles cos I find it a hassle then my tour group has 5 chinese meals so... but end up my tourmates brought so they gave us 2... abit hard to buy there cos not all supermaket sells cup noodles and not cheap... if you have habit of supper then bring more... one thing to note, buy koka brand quite good becos it comes with a fork... the hotels there dun usually provide cutlery in room (not even tea spoon as most of them dun provide coffee tea making service)...

mooooooooooorning...

there was an article in todays papers (today) on the use of music in wedding slideshows, etc etc. all those who's weddings are coming up should take note.

I watch the news last nite..playing songs have to apply 3 licences. They made it so troublesome for ppl....even we DIY the montage, have to pay at least S$300 for the music..so expensive.

Our wedding's over already, I feel a bit heng ah...

randyce : *pat* *pat*. Maybe You can consider putting your own song, then no need to pay $$$

snoopy: not sure leh... cos my PG will be doing the montage... previous i check with him he say due to licensing so will have to use his song if not if we insist on using the song of our choice den we must say we do ourselves one... but for express highlight no choice only can use his choice of song... but then cos we only agree on the package but nvr put deposit not sure whether he will increase the pricing anot...

Randyce : Sound complicated to me...but then hor, how they check &amp; know whether the couples or the wedding planners did pay for the music usage??

darrel: hahahhahha luckily our weddings are over...those not over yet better pray hard lol

anyway march couples' weddings all over, next in line is ellen's turn =)

y do they hv to target at us wedding couples only?? hw abt other businesses??
we r juz using it once and only once.... so wat's the big deal???

Morning ALL!!

Lucky my wedding is over... but even so, during my time, Lawrence already use only royalty-free music for my montage and highlights... we nv use any love songs...

I have uploaded my AD(day) pics onto my FB last night... will try to upload the night pics tonight...

xfz : Will go n see ur pretty nice pics tonite..

I am aso looking forward to my AD pics as well..last 2 days, I have been looking at the video for the morning session n the banquet session..is indeed memorable

me also looking forward to my pics and video! hahaa

my BIL took for us a short video also, VG's shld be even better haha

xfz: tonite go home then see ur pics...

this week is a short work week haha...long weekend ahead. anyone going to megatex this weekend? I think sure packed