(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas> haha ya lor.. thats why decided to do housing project

Morning all~

xfz> Thanks, jus need to let me noe where u went in swiss & italy (the tourist attractions?). =)

Snoopy Dog, deb> Thanks, thanks! =)

HG> Ya, i upload my album foto on FB, not restricted, all frens can see. =)

moooooooorning...

finally back to work. never log in much cos my new house no internet... plus my wife when my wife is packing/unpacking, and i sit on the sofa to surf net, sure kenna left+right+center...

thomas > My banquet, will never break even one lar. lost around 10K (before giving tables). Average ang pow rate for a 5 star hotel is $100. mine was about $121 per pax. Some give more, some gave less. Was a bit disappointed with the figures though, considering most of the friends i did favours for (like shoot their wedding for almost free) gave below market rate. Only those who got married recently, or my really very good friends, gave enough to cover

but all in all still falls within our budgeted calculation.

Overall, we have had positive feedback about the food portioning, quality, service, plus most of my guests have never attended a banquet at conrad before, so it was a pretty good experience for everyone.

Total, we consumed
- 2 barrels of beer (180 glasses)
- 10 bottles white (house) wine
- 20 bottles red (house) wine(i think)
- 18 bottles red (consignment)

Alicia...your layout are nice and pretty!!!!

Speaking about layout..till now I has yet to get the softcopy from my BS hahaaha...been so slack after the wedding :p

alicia > after the wedding, I'm totally exhausted. I think i need about a month of rest to catch up with all the sleep i lost planning for this.

then after all the rest... plan for housewarming. invite the friends who helped out, gave really a lot for ang pow, and those who gave ang pow but couldn't make it.

morning~
hoho was "camping" at renotalk these few days so seldom come in~ hahahaha

Congrats to all the March brides/grooms~
now you all can relax liao horz.... next will be my turn kekekeke

darrel: good to hear that...nvm losses are inevitable, u gained a wife in the process
for my banquet our guests only consumed 9 bottles of red wine...heard that the waiters didn't inform my guests that there's wine available hence no one knew. Carried all the balance back to my house, so heavy somemore.

alicia: will go home tonite and see ur layout =)

ellen: so managed to shortlist any ID/contractor? met up with my ID last night at my house, asked him to rectify some minor defects. Seems like he's quite packed now also...

thomas > i just take it as i treat everyone dinner ... but they help subsidise =) after all its a wedding. main thing is its within my budget, and everyone was happy. =) (other that one really obnoxious+irritating auntie.)

so how much wine you have left over ? hotel wine or your own ?

i still got a few defects at my place too...

Alicia > hahaha i should have dropped by to find you after church haha... i actually forgot that last sunday was 21st... :/

Thomas > i think most prob will go for contractor... cos the house design close to 90% done liao hahaha. Also listed down the work items already, target to start calling today or tomorrow...

Chrissy > not really "design" la... more like laying out the place hahaha... :P cos we're gonna keep it simple, won't have fanciful design~

darrel: think I got 17 bottles leftover and 1 champagne (cos I substituted with sparkling juice during my yam seng as wife dun drink). Other than that I also got a bottle of white wine complimentary from hotel. All hotel wine =)

what defects? u told ur ID? one good thing abt my ID is that he's not the type who takes ur $ and says bye bye after reno is over even if u got defects...even said can call him if after we stay longer and find out got more defects (of cos we hope not to find anymore)

alicia: haha cos wife wants mah..she likes all things cute =)

ellen: all the best for reno..have fun!

Morning all!!

Alicia - I saw your layout in FB and have left my comments there... I have yet to upload my layout hehe... will try to do it soon and let you all know...

chrissy - I'm not sure if you have my FB... your name in FB??

I can't find my tour itinery, let me tell you based on my 'pte ltd' memeory...

Italy - Rome, Florence, Tuscany Region, Venice, Milan.... vantican city, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Leaning Tower of Pisa, St Mark’s Basilica, St Mark’s Square, Doges’ Palace, Clock Tower, Bridge of Sighs, Rialto Bridge, Venetian Glass Blowing Factory, factory outlet in florence, leather factory, a few more cathedral which I cannot rem the names...

Swiss - Interlaken, Lucern... Jungfrau Mountain (optional tour), Mt Titlis, chapel bridge, lion monument...

France - Paris.... Arc De Triomphe, Place de La Concorde, Garnier Opera House, Champs Elysees, Eiffel Tower (2nd level), Lourve musemum , river sein cruise (optional tour)...

Please note that the above is based on memory not the complete itinery.. do note that some places are only drive thru by coach...

Best buys in italy would be Prada at the factory outlet, if Paris is your last stop then leave the purchase of branded goods in Paris as their prices are so call the same thru out europe - best buy in Paris Longchamp (definitely much cheaper then sg), LV, Gucci, Chanel... Swiss will be watches (especially swatch), chocolates and hot chocolate drink...

PS. do not expect much from their airports, definitely no fight for our very own Changi Airport!

Alicia - You're welcome...

Thomas - Aiya pai sieh... wanted to post in morning but got held up by work hehe... but indeed took like 2 days to get over the jetlag...

Chrissy - Not sure if I have you in FB.. can give me your email?

Alicia - I didn't buy, I borrow from relatives... cos quite exp if you want to buy...

Thomas - Just saw your album layout in FB... very nice!!

Alicia - I think for the time you go Europe, the weather shld not be too cold liao (cos when I left paris on sat, its 15-18 degrees) except gg up the snow mountain in swiss... but then again the weather is very unpredictable nowadays... cos it actually snow when I was in italy on the 3rd day so I wear long john, long sleeve shirt, jacket, gloves, scarf... hat is a must if there's strong wind... up the snow mountain, I wear a extra 'heat tech' long sleeve turtle neck top from uniqlo with waterproof gloves which are thicker then the normal gloves... if you need heat pack I still have quite a lot left over can sell you cheaper hehe...

xfz> I was told during the tour briefing tat swiss will still be cold, but italy will start to get hotter by the day. Swiss temp wen we go is estimated to be from 5-15 degree, if up the swiss mountains, temp estimated to be -5-5 degree. I've alr bought long johns, gloves & caps. Am borrowing the tick jacket (for me) from neighbour, but hub dun haf.

Alicia - if no choice then he hv to go buy le cos sure will need when gg mountain... otherwise can try to buy in europe cos now they starting to discount on cold wear... but not sure when you go still have or not so abit risky....

I have uploaded my full album layout onto my FB...

Alicia - One of my tour mate's medicated oil froze on the mountain... rem to pack with you sweets (no sugarfree type)or chocs to eat on the way up the mountain to prevent mountain sickness...

xfz>> im an Oct BTB and is a silent reader for this thread cos hard to catch up..
i see that you went europe for HM (???), do u mind to share more with me? e.g. cost, which agency etc.. if u are ok, pls kindly PM me
and we can chat from there..

Thanks =)

Morning all

Tml is my last day of work (in fact half a day la), will collect my gowns n other things in the afternoon...