(2010) 2010 Brides

rand> hee~ thanks

resisted the temptations of adding blings & 3d nail art or else it will be even huge damage...

btw, it's done at another place...

i also went to see my edited photos last wk... overall still ok... looks better than the raw ones... nw waiting for them to inform us on when to view the layout...

hello all..

did anyone of you attend any marriage preparation course/workshop? if so, do you find them useful? am thinking of attending these workshops.. hmm.. maybe after AD

bel: I went for 1 which was organised by SPH...it helps to manage expectations of each other esp after marriage...

dunno abt others but I certainly found it useful...imho u shld go before ur AD

morning all~~ sat n sun was raining heavily manz...except north east side...hope darrel n alicia wedding not affected.

I went to marriage prep course in hougang..quite gd I feel...can know each other differences n how to work on it..

thomas: ya lor but still quite nicely blend together... of cos got some smaller photos lah... but i ask my bf he say still okay not too cramp... cos we saw some sample album that the went to japan to take got 30 plus photos in 2 pages... like mortgage kind

jaq: yalor...last few days kept raining...wash clothes also not dry haiz

rand: 10 I feel too cramped if all on 1 page...if u like it then ok ba

rand> actually both r ok... but i find that this one is more creative... her nail art designs r more elaborate while the other is more simple...

thomas > the one by SPH, is it more of a workshop or only few couples at any one time?
jaq > noted, thanks. :S hougang too far for me.. hubby and i living in the west..

cos it seems that there are 3 types ;- just workshops (like the marriage convention 2010, short courses for few couples at any one time and one on one sessions.. so i wonder which type is recommended.

jaq: service yd as in? no dryer...

bel: haha its a seminar which a lot of other couples also attended...easily got few hundred ppl?

thomas: oh new flats nowadays is service yard..like balcony outside of kitchen...means urs not yet that batch...

marriage convention I went twice, think 1 in 2008 n 1 in 2007...alright la the speakers were quite good..

Jaq> thanks.. ok..
i missed this yr's marriage convention.. so have to go for the one next year..

thomas > can share how was ur AD schedule like? mine is also wedding lunch and geomancer yet to confirm with me the auspicious hours heard from her earlier on that mine is 9am.. btw, what does the 'auspicious hours' mean? time for fetching of bride or time for the tea ceremony?

jaq: dun have

bel: timing will be tight for wedding lunch, so u have to be prepared to rush. we did away with tea ceremonies in both our homes and opted to do everything in our hotel to save time travelling to and fro.

they will give u a range usually for the auspicious timing...usually its 7 to 8.59am, 9 to 10.59am etc cos 1 'shi chen' is equal to 2hrs. so u must ask her from when to 9am or 9am to ? timing is for fetching bride and completing groom's side tea ceremony. bride's side not included, free n easy in other words.

bel: oops forgot to share my schedule with u...here goes (as far as I can remember):

wakeup at 4.30am (my wife) & 5.30am (myself)
6.20am arrival of XDs/breakfast
6.50am leave for wife's house
7.10am arrival at wife's house
7.15am gatecrashing
7.40am fetch bride/praying to ancestors/phototaking with family
8.00am leave for hotel
8.20am arrival at hotel/check-in
8.40am tea ceremony (groom's side)
8.59am end of tea ceremony/phototaking
9.15am leave for matrimonial home (this is optional, if u don't have time then skip)
9.40am arrival at matrimonial home/light chuangtou lamps/eat tangyuan/boy jumps on bed
10.00am back to hotel
10.20am arrival at hotel
10.30am tea ceremony (bride's side)
11.00am setting up of reception table
11.30am hotel briefing (for groom and helpers)
12.00pm arrival of guests/cocktail
12.30 to 1pm start of banquet

thomas > thanks.. arghs.. when we confirm chosen date for AD with geomancer, she told us to call back after Qing Ming for auspicious timing.. tentatively, she told us, the timing is 9am.. gotta wait till after Qing Ming before I know the range... Vaguely remember she did mention we have to go back to matrimonial home on AD..

Have also checked with ur AD PG for rates already.. He quoted us $1400 w/o printouts and albums. which still exceed our budget

oic...then wait after QM then call her ba...rem to get the range from her.

1.4k now? hmm slight increase in price but compared to other PG for the same style of work, its still value for money to be honest

no way to stretch ur budget a bit? honestly u wun regret it if u engage him...he's that good really
can't wait to see my photos and video!

thomas > yup.. gotta wait till Qing Ming.. sorry ah, me kan cheong spider, that is why so early ask u for ur AD Schedule.. yup, 1.4K already.

hai.. nope.. our budget quite tight also..

when can you see ur photos and video? latest end of mar?

no worries...plan early also better, at least one thing off ur mind

he told us 2-3 weeks after AD, I told him not to rush and do a good job

aveline: I woke up at 330am for makeup leh...slept at 1am smore lol

belinda: my PG is abt 1k..wats ur budget n when's ur wedding? Maybe I can recommend my hubby to u..he also freelance PG..hahahaah

Thomas: wah seh!!! Bride need more sleep more than anyone leh.. somemore i slept before 12... hhaah.. but still woke up stoney and sore eyes.

i'm back ! ... wedding was quite fun. a few hiccups, but my brothers helped out a lot. I think i owe them one more meal...

just checked out from hotel this morning, ran a few errands, then back to the house for less than 1/2 hour, now at in-laws place. today is the 3rd day (incl the actual day) so need to return to in-law's place.

we spent 6 hours counting ang pows, cross referencing to the name list. @@ but overall the experience was great =)

it rained on my wedding.
thank god for HDB shelters =P

ave > groom need sleep ok !.... i managed more sleep than my wife .... concussed at 11ish the night before. :P

but still got a lot of things to clear and settle, and so many things to write about =)

darrel: welcome back...glad u had fun.

6hrs counting APs is seriously long...u must have a lot of APs to count haha. We spent like 2hrs only? Of cos u have more tables than us...

alicia MIA liao...must be still concussed haha

Thomas: haven upload... will upload during weekend.. haha... ya lor.... everyone saw me, will chase me for the ad photo.. to me, i dun like to rush lah.. somemore its photo.. haha...

thomas > maybe ave's AD belonged to the more popular month? that is why take a slightly longer time? One of the PG that I met up with told me normally 2-3 weeks he can hand in the work, however, since mine falls within the popular month, he might need 1 mth to hand in the work. At that point of meeting, he did mention, he is still clearing the works for some of the Jan assignments..