(2010) 2010 Brides

deb: i looking for ideas onli.. i gt contractor liao.. cos my work, i need to work with contractors..haha.... i am planning 15k for my renovation onli... which those id quote me 33k..

Alicia> must concentrate on the more impt things first.. These $$ issue is out of your control now..

Deb> you called the contractor contact that I gave you?

Darrel/Booy > Thanks!
Haha will write down a list of work for them to quote... erm... that sounds like what i do for work hahaha...

Aveline > wah the price they give you really good le.... *envious*

Booy > how's your contractor? can share the contact with me? Thanks in advance

hi ellen,

u wan my contractor's contact? he's not very cheap but cos my hubby's workplace engaged his service, so feel more safe with him.

btw, i happened to be at novotel on sun afternoon. suddenly saw thomas and his wifey's photos playing on the announcement board. then i recalled it's thomas wedding lunch!! so coincidental! went to take a look at their wedding and they were just done w 2nd march-in. thomas, if u r reading this, ur wifey looks so pretty in her red gown!!! :P

Good morning!

Happy Girl > Please send the contact to me. Thanks!
yea it's always safer to engage someone that you or your friends have used before~

Thomas hasn't come in since his AD wor... too tired is it :P

hi all, back from Hainan island...quite fun tho the weather darn hot last few days..

I also need to start looking at renos n IDs liaoz..left less than a year to go collecting my keys..haha

think thomas need to unpack all his stuff in new house n settle the gowns all that bah..alot of follow up to do after that..they need gd rest also..hahaha but he must be damn glad is all over le...can rest...

alicia is next this wkend?

aveline: I book tiger airways tics, quite ex coz only book 2 wks in adv, land tour is $268 including meals..so whole package exclude own expenses is $600+

alicia: jitters? all ready? keekeek...

yaaay.. last day of work today.

actually quite a lot of work left to do. My new house, upstairs is renovating. During the re-tiling, the floor leaked, leaving water stains on my new white ceiling. The contractor said he will send someone to re-paint the ceiling for us... but still sian, cos have to spend 1/2 day waiting.

Hotel also chasing me for the dinner details... actually i haven't work out which tables need to add chairs for kids, how many baby chairs we need, where the muslims are seated etc. gonna faint soon. :P

alicia > jia you !

Booy> Ha! Actually still quite ok for me, but yest jus received a sms from a fren tat says he wanna sit wif 2 other ppl, so we gotta re-arrange the seating again..

Darrel> U jiayou too! Urs is 1 day b4 me! =) So wat do u need to send to hotel? My hotel din chase me for anyting leh..

All> I still have 15 bottles of goldleaf red classic.. Trying to sell at $255, let me know if you are interested..

Darrel> last bit for you as well.. But those arrangement on BB chair and special dietary requirement might change over time.. Just give them whatever you can but rem to ask someone to double check on that day again..

Alicia> it's like that one.. Up till that day, there are also people asking me to help to change seats..

mine wanted
1) how many muslims / vegeterians. which tables they will be sitting
2) when my wine will be delivered
3) car plate numbers of the 2 reserved lots
4) which tables need to seat 13 pax, which seat 14 pax (mine is table of 12), so they can set up the tables before the dinner start
5) how many baby chairs needed ? at which tables ?
6) Programme for the dinner. what time start, any special events .e.g performance. etc

Booy> Cant stand these ppl lor... -_-" If last min ppl come tell me tat, i tink i'm gonna tell them to change their seats among themselves.

Darrel> Oh! I've told my hotel how many muslim & vegetarian pax liao, but haven tell them wich tables yet. I haven tell them wich tables sits 11 pax too! And also the baby chairs!

i think whoever come up to me and ask me to change seats, i will give them 3 choices

- sit red table.
- sit original allocated seat.
- sit at reception table outside the ballroom.

Darrel> My hotel also asked for these and they require about 1 week in advance before AD.. It's a headache and I keep changing the numbers and their table number as well..

End up I set up a change control.. Everytime I change someone, I will do a checklist to see if I need to update elsewhere and keep the hotel coordinator in the loop.. My banquet manager also double-confirmed on the table number of these special requirements again on the AD, so just make sure that it is updated to him/her again..

But for the number of muslim/veg pax, you definitely need to let them know in advance so they can prep the food.. Table number can just give it to them later..

Relax!!! Your proposal on the changing of seats is very good leh, but hard to implement.. haha..

Alicia> It's like that one.. So need to have helpers who can help to make these decisions..

Darrel> Wahahhaha! Really u will gif them those 3 choices meh? lol~

Booy> YA lor... So i tink i'll jus leave it up to themselves, beta tat way. If u wanna sit at tis particular table, den see who's sitting there & ask tat person directly whether he/she wanna change seats. If both parties agree to change seats, den gd!

randyce: me n future neighbours own estimation coz now building my level liaoz..so we calculated need abt half yr to build the interior n mscp etc lor...hahahaha...

alicia n darrel: jiayou!! there bound to be alot of last min changes n no-show..so juz get enuff sleep n get things done ready to go asap...then on the day itself juz be meimei n yandao can le..hahaha

Alicia> try to get your Sis or jiemei to assist for such stupid request.. Or else bound to get a lot of complaints later..

Darrel> dun worry, bride is always the focus.. Panda or not might not be discovered.. Hee hee.. So make sure Geri is not panda in the making now, like I do..

Aveline/Booy/ Thomas/ any1 with good IDs or contractors: can i the the contact as well?

I have finally gotten a flat.... manage to get River Vista @ 11 floor... overall satisfied w our choice ... was so worried abt the chinese quota being filled up earlier on

Morning all... Soooo quiet this morning.. Laundry day for me..

Bluey> PM you..

Deb> take your time ya.. Must slowly find to get a good one..

Alicia> it's those nitty gritty stuff that makes me pulling my hair.. Hee..

My experience, the outcome of guests will be lesser than expected. If i anticipated the outcome, i would have confirmed lesser tables with hotel.. meaning.. if i have 236 guests, i will confirm 23 tables of 10 pax + 1 spare. Becos sure have ppl last min not coming and u can allocate the remaining 6 guests to these tables..if u allocate the 6 pax as 11th pax, u will end up paying more... for mine, end up i only paid 23tables + 1 pax...

Ellen> No, not date changed, itinerary changed. Supposed to go Swiss/France/Dubai, now changed to Swiss & Italy. The initial package we booked cant be materalised, so gotta join another tour grp.

Chrissy> Thanks! Not bcoz of colleague, boss say will tink abt whether to let her go (coz she ask boss again), but till now boss haven tell her.

Aveline> I'm really very happy that it's finally over!

Alicia> I'm leaving on Friday morning.. Italy is very nice as well, next time you can visit France again..

Ellen> There are a few told us before the AD.. But almost all gave ang pao.. By then, also too late to ask other people to come, so have empty seats.. 1 MIA and till now, I have not seen a single msg from him.. haiz..