(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia, Chrissy> I'm looking forward to the trip now.. It's gonna be fun and cold.. Shall update when I come back..

XFZ should be coming back soon from Europe..

Alicia> prolonged winter this year, so it will most prob be cold.. I'm packing a lot of warmer clothings now. Switzerland will definitely require a super thick jacket.. Super cold!

During the last briefing I had with SA tour, Italy is less than 10 in the morning/night and abt 15 in the day. Paris abt the same. Switzerland is less than 0 in the morning/night, less than 10 in the day. If on the mountain will be even colder..

Now italty started to flood at certain area and snowing, which is abnormal..

all: me back...finally got time to log on here, totally shagged out after my wedding and also busy with shifting in stuff into my new hse etc. Endless things to do

my wedding did not really go smoothly as I had hoped...few incidents which marred an otherwise eventful day. Anyway what's over is over, just glad that I can continue with my next phase of life

bluey: pmed u abt my ID, sorry for late reply

HG: such a coincidence...why never come up and say hi? thanks for the compliments, will convey to my wife

ellen: pics are not a must, but if have wld be better. Clearer for them to quote u also. My experience during that time when I was sourcing, a lot of them asked me for pics even though I gave them the floor plan.

wonder how did val's wedding go...same day as mine. glad to hear all went well for u Booy...enjoy ur HM.

as for darrel, alicia, deerixp and snoopy, jiayou!

btw forgot to mention, as promised, the rest of my wedding album layout photos have been uploaded in FB, sorry for the delay =)

Morning everyone!!

Thomas> hihi! my wedding went quite smoothly and we really njoyed ourself. The only hiccup i guess was my hairdo in the morning. Dun really like it. Made my face rounder than before. Yeah, really very shagged. SO glad wedding over already.

Wat incidents? Hope nuthing serious. =) Anyway, time to look forward to blissful mariage life ya. heh.

Up nxt will be darrel, deerixp, alicia and who else huh? Anyway, jiayou to all the BTBs in this thread. =)

Morning everyone

To all whose wedding are over, can sit down n relax,enjoy ur blissful marriage life...

It's our turn to stress liao...

Morning all...

Thomas> I'm also busy moving things to my new house and packing for HM.. At least it's over, so now you can relax le..

Valerie> Great that your wedding went on smoothly..

Booy> Oh.. Hotel no need to prepare the additional chair in advance de ah? My hotel ask me wich tables having more than 10 pax, & wen i asked my dad abt his, he refuse to tell me den we quarrelled & now he told my mum he's not attending! So pissed off!

Thomas, valerie> Thanks! Will try & make it through!

val: too long to mention. anyway we have moved on to the next phase of our lives =)

oh ya forgot to mention, we made a small profit from our wedding so maybe my HM dream is still alive afterall

alicia: for me I did inform my hotel which tables to have 11 seats cos they need to arrange. Take note that some hotels practise food portions for 10 even though u add 1 more seat unless u willing to pay extra.

Thomas> Ya, i noe abt the food part. I told my dad the hotel will need to arrange the seats beforehand tat's y we need to let them noe wich tables got 11 pax. But he keep saying hotel cannot ask coz he oso dunno whether those ppl sure will turn up or not & tat hotel themselves muz see for themselves wich table has more than 10 then bring in the chair, etc.

alicia: just arrange first lor, whether turn up or not on that day then u will know mah.

ur dad seems to have the impression that hotel can read his mind...

Alicia- for me i did too as the hotel to prepare the extra set up... speak to your dad nicely and don't quarrel over the sitting arrangment not worth it...

Thomas - you are back in action.. wow so good can make profit!!!

Booy - looking forward to your update..

Chrissy> I tried telling him but he's so stubborn wif it! I told my mum he's always making tings diffcult for us. Initially wen he keep saying he got 10 tables, i counted in as 10 tables for him, MIL has 15, hub has 8 & me 5.Just right 38 hit the maximum capacity the ballroom can hold. Den i realise his 10 tables din include his VIP table, so we exceeded the maximum capacity, so i told him see whether he can squeeze his guests a bit, den wen he knew abt my hub inviting all his colleagues (hub's boss told hub if invite muz invite all, if not den all oso dun invite, so no choice hub haf to invite all, but he noe some wont attend), my dad said if my hub can invite all his colleagues, den we cannot tell dad tat we exceeded the maximum capacity. And wen i told him how come he keep saying abt 10 tables wen in fact he has got 11, he said VIP not counted as 1, and he wants me to go ask my MIL whether the 10 tables given to him includes the VIP table, if includes den he will pay for the additional 1 table himself.

Thomas> My dad says my sis oso nv ask from him. I told him haf, he doesnt 1 2 listen. Wen my mum came into my room & oso said sis nv ask dad abt tis, i told my mum tat's bcoz sis took dad's seating arrangements (to type into computer & print put for reception table) den she use tat to tell her hotel, but i din take any seating arrangements from dad, coz tat time i ask him for it, he says no need to put his list at the reception table, he will handle it himself.

Alicia.. cool down...don't get so worked out over it.. relaxx...chill...your wedding coming.. there bound to be last min not turn up...you still need to rearrange on that actual day one..so don't worry too much things will just work out on that day
if he wants 11 then just give it to him if possible at least this will resolve the quarrel and won't make you unhappy...just remember no point souring the dad relationship over the number of tables..

chrissy: small profit only lah...all thanks to our generous relatives and friends =) oh ya got one 'champion', had the cheek to give $20...other than that all were quite 'automatic'.

alicia: just arrange, no need to ask him anymore...if no need on that day then tell them to remove the extra chair...cheer up and be a happy bride =)

Alicia - ya lor..just input the chairs first... removing a extra is easier and faster than adding it later

Thomas-ok we would have make a profit if not those ppl too..
wahh 20 bucks? so little.. mine lowest is 40bucks better than u haaha

Chrissy> Not tat he wants 11, but he doesnt 1 2 tell me wich are the ones wif 11.

Thomas> I dun even noe wich are the tables wif 11, how to arrange?

Chrissy> Tat's wat i told him too! And he said in tat case, tell hotel all tables oso 11 pax!

morning all...

thomas: congrats saw ur layout nice nice.... hopefully when mine turn comes dont make too much loss can liao

valerie:congrats to u.... dont mention it...

Alicia - opps..your dad is hard nut to crack .. Hmm.. then u arrange your dad's table to about let say 5 tables of 11 and remove it on that night when not required..or try to get your mum to tok to him lor..

Chrissy> Tat's y i'm so pissed off! Wat's so difficult abt telling me wich tables has 11 pax? Tat time my sis wedding, he told my sis after the banquet, need the bridal car to send him home! WTF! He said other cars cannot, muz use bridal car to send him home. In the end, my neighbour send him back.

chrissy: that's why I said that fella is 'champion' mah...lidat also dare to give haha.

alicia: arrange half with 11 seats first? or 1/3? play by ear lor...no choice.

rand: thanks...urs will be nice too =)

Alicia> I didn't inform abt extra seats. Think for your case, why not you ask hotel to prepare 11 seats for all your dad's table? When the attendance is almost full, then get a XD/JM to coordinate with hotel staff to remove the extras?

Talk nicely to your dad, Tell him that you dun want to make him lose face when the guests have no seats.. Looks like you need to use soft approach..

Thomas> I have one who gave 140 baht.. Faintzzz.. Plan for a mini HM to celebrate! Hee..

Chrissy> I will update for sure when I come back..

Alicia just play by ear now no choice..don't get so stress over it...just get it over and done with and be a pretty bride...

Thomas - your one 'champion' then i would have many 'champions' or maybe can give 'champion of champion' hahahahhaa

alicia: dun sian dun sian...wedding must be happy one...dun let all these bog u down.

booy: 140 baht???!?! that's $5.60 hahahahaha...seems like u broke my 'record' lol. ya planning now, most likely will be gg in May

chrissy: u mean urs got many give below cost? mine only a few nia, majority all gave market rate or above so I can be considered 'heng' ba.

thomas - yes i got like 10 "strangers" tables that majority give on average 40 or 50 per pax...

no leh i think i break everyone record, we have people who didn't even give LOL

Alicia - can understand your frustration.. seriously no point stressing over it now cos on that night will have even more cock up... my in law's tables the namelist all cock up also .. i also can't be bothered liao give the brothers to settle.. some of them just walk in without marking their names... i was still doing the table arrangment on the eve night till 1plus am .. in the end also cock up... so just tell urself don't bother..things will evenutally work out on that day..stay cool and be a pretty bride ok..

Thomas - ya lor think we have about 5 to 7 free meals somemore hahahaa

ohh lucky we didn't have any losses in fact we even breakeven ... thanks to our friends and relatives i guess ... that's why i say we could have make a profit if not for those irritating people hahaa..

Alicia : aiYoo don't think about the guest list leh..think about how you going to relax the day before and manicure pedicure will do leh :p

Chrissy> Cant relax on AD eve leh, got tings to do, esp evening time onwards. Morning 11am i booked appt for mani & pedi, den hub coming to fetch me (wif all my barang barang to bring over his hse so tat i got clothes to wear after AD & a bagful of tings for AD & clothes for staying overnight at hotel), den we gotta pass by our church in adam rd to pass to a fren some docs requested by my boss, den drive down to our church at telok kurau for rehearsal at abt 6pm, den after rehearsal go down to bridal shop for the car deco & collection of our gowns & suits, have dinner den go home. Shack!