(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia> sent to yahoo!

Darrel> haha.. At least your dad can help.. I wrote my English thank you speech in prob 15 mins.. The Chinese one took me 1 hour to translate.. And that's with a lot of empty spaces and hanyu pinyin.. Then my hubby just filled in the blanks and typed it out..

As for emcee speech, I just use template and change the names.. Hee.. My emcee shall suit their style to change accordingly..

morning all...reporting from home...last lap to go...

booy: ur raindrops is the effect strong or weak? mine's weak leh...sian...later go over new hse wait for that salesman to come check for me.

alicia: didn't buy, used back previous owner's aircon cos still in good cond

Alicia > mine is mitshubishi electric. system 3 with inverter. laying the piping plus trade in the old unit, we paid a special price of $2800 (cos my sis also got a unit from him)

Alicia> mine is Mitsubishi electric inverter system 4. Around 3.9K. You can consider other brands like toshiba. Mit is more ex than normal.

Thomas> I think mine is avg, not those super strong feeling like standing under a heavy rain pour.. See what the sales guy say bah..

me back from new hse...my rainshower prob finally solved le...so happy hee hee...

later gg BS to pick up my suits and wifey's gowns...also last min buying stuff.

Thomas> So wat happen to ur rainshower? Still got wat last min ting to buy? I will onli collect our gowns & suits the eve of AD wen we go down for car deco.

alicia: salesman said sth like water saving feature disabled lor...cos it made no sense to me that to save water, flow so small until I have to bathe longer each time, end up still the same right?

all those last min requests lor...sure got some stuff missed out...

Hello...Is it true that there is a law on Copyright that we cannot play Copyrighted songs for Montage & March-in???
If its true, what are the alternatives?

Thomas> good good.. I'm also collecting later.. Waiting for my hubby to be off work..

Alicia> it depends if the piping is old like more than 10 years?if not you can consider just change the compressor..

Booy> The aircon is old alr, but 1 is still working well, while the other compressor is spoilt. So dunno wanna change both aircons for abt $1.5K or jus change the compressor for a few hundred dollars. Hmm..

alicia i would suggest just change the whole thing ...think it will cause more headache if u need to change when u have already moved in..imagine the dust and everything...

hey for those who are going to europe , where do you guys normally go?

steadymah > for montage, there is a copyright law that states that you cannot combine the music with a slideshow of your own creation for broadcast. But march in is ok as long as the music is not edited. All hotels and restaurants would have a music broadcast license to cover this.

alicia > when you get to changing air cons, its complicated. do you want to change the piping for it as well ? since so many years liao, you dunno whats the condition of the piping. scully ur compressor change liao, then piping leak, also pengshan... i

Chrissy > i dunno about the rest, but my picks were italy and spain. My wife wanted paris. most packages will be either italy, germany, france, or italy, switzerland, france. or spain+portugal. When the time comes, we prob have to scissors-paper-stone.

Morning~!
Congrats and jia you to all those having their AD this weekend~

Darrel > if i play a music with the montage, but the music is not edited, is it okie?

Eastern Europe is nice too.... cheaper some more~

Morning all~

Chrissy, Darrel> I'll haf to discuss wif MIL liao..

Darrel> Am not sure abt the piping tingy, coz our aircon guy says 1 of the compressor not working, hence will need to change it.

mooooooooooooorning

ellen > you can't put a montage with a copyrighted song, and burn it into a slideshow. you can only play music straight out from the CD.

Eastern Europe is nice too... czech, austria, ...

alicia > piping... you won't know until you open the casing. but its just my thought.

Booy> Congrats in advance! =)

Thomas> All the best to u too & congrats in advance! Phew! Jus managed to get the guest list confirmed! Wat else do i need to do? I scared left tings out leh!

Alicia> if only for 2 Yrs, then dun need to change piping lah. You ask the maintenance guy to come over to take a look. They can open up the casing at those area that is not hidden to advise on the condition. New pipes usually gave better insulation and doesn't leak so easily.

Thomas> thanks! just finished manicure. Later just tie the car and an chuan.. That's it for the day..

Chrissy> mine is to go italy, switzerland and France. These ate the most common place to go if by package. If have time, will be holland & London as well..

Darrel> will the compass guys check on your background songs?

Alicia - ya lor 2 yrs don't need to change leh don't waste money just do inspector will do..hehe ....

Darrel - haha so funny scissor paper stones..

Booy - Hmmm..ok thanks..

Have GREAT and ENJOYABLE day tomorrow..be piao piao liang liang bride hor..hehee

Chrissy> But now 1 room aircon not working mah, so was tinking whether to buy new aircons or jus change the compressor. But change compressor will take some time..

Alicia..hMmm..not worth to change whole house when you moving out in 2 yrs time.. you compare and see what are the prices and decide then..that room can do without aircon???

Chrissy> Tat room is the master room, my MIL will be sleeping there. My hub used to sleep in the master room, but after the aircon spoil, den he shift in to sleep wif his mum.. hahaha! To change the compressor, the aircon guy needs time to find a suitable one, so i oso dunno how if the compressor not repaired by next wk.

mooooorning... gonna be quiet here for the next 2 weeks ... :P

sunday i had my an chuan + move in ceremony. was cleaning the house until 3am... then next morning have to start the day at 7 .... totally zoned out.

still got tons of stuff to do as well.

looking reno idea is fun.

Booy > Congrats!
how was your AD?

All > May I check with those who've done reno... If i wanna get quotation from contractors, do i need to give them some photos of the new place for reference? i only got floor plan le... Thanx~

Ellen, usually floor plan is enough. but you need to be descriptive enough on what works you want to do, especially if you are doing hacking + removal or existing fittings.

Aveline> go to more showflats of HDB launch and condo.. Can steal a bit of ideas from there.. Hee.. For mag, I like lookbox because it's very thick and a lot of pics, little words..

Deerixp> just do it was my slogan few weeks back.. Hee hee..

Ellen> floor plan is sufficient.. But like what Darrel say, you need to know what you want to do or hack.. Then their quotes can factor in the cost. As for showing them your house, you only need to show to the super potential contractor/ID.. Dun need to bring everyone to your house..

Alicia> actually I haven't finish counting. Up till now, more or less breakeven probably lose a bit.. So overall not too bad for me.. Jiayou!