(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas:: u top 1200++ for the album first den after that additional top for all soft copy ar??? How much they charge you... so i can try to talk to my BS

thomas: haha.... she ask me to top up to 2500 to get all soft copy rtn... but cos my pkg got 42 pose liao even i choose 90 pose not even 2500 yet....

rand: walau u got so many poses actually no need top up liao...mine very little thats why

90 poses? u def have to split into 2 albums hahahahahaa...1 will be super thick (thicker than mine)

ellen: the pink one is nice but must be very daring to wear cos the opening behind is....er....hahahahahahahaa....

hello ladies

any news of wedding workshops? thought most of them are held in apr/may. i want to go for their food tasting and decide.. thanks!

thomas: hard to resist... but when she mention top up to 2500 den she give me back all the soft copy i sian liao.. when she give me the figure for 90 pose i think abt 2200 or 2300 only... so i take out 20 photos den i told my bf u decide i go toilet...

i bought my mattress ytd too... even though my hse will only be ready end of the yr or early next yr haha... i told them to lock in the prices for me and they agree so something off the list now

thomas > cleaning + moving in must be fun ... i think i suddenly developed this obsessive compulsive behavior for mopping floors. macham can never get it clean like that. step on the tiles feel powdery. I think i should start moving my things over too...

mint > most wedding workshops happen at the start of the quarter to coincide with the release of the wedding magazines. If not, then you have to email the hotels you are interested in, and ask when is their workshop.

alicia: i bought from king koil at courts... they put down the 3 types of mattress that we like... so nearing the date i can go choose again if i want to change to any 3 of the following no problem... bed frame also got alot of design to choose from

King Koil Richmond pkg: mattress is 1699 + 200 for bed frame... Free 2 pillow plus mattress protector

King Koil Serenity pkg: mattress is 1799 + 200 for bed frame... Free 2 pillow plus mattress
protector

King Koil Black Diamond pkg: mattress + bed frame 2999 courts member 2799... Not sure got Free 2 pillow plus mattress
protector

rand: I see...hahahaha...ya I know its hard to resist cos I also gave in to temptation...burst budget again

u bot what size? king or queen?

darrel: u pian tai leh...how can mopping floors be fun? its backbreaking job leh...=P coincidentally, my timber flooring also feels powdery after I mop it (?)

thomas: i bought queen size... ur BS charge u how much for the additional soft copy that u take... actually how many pose u have? btw can pass me ur ID contact in the later part of the yr so i can try to source for some first..

thomas > its like that... i had to vacuum, magic wipe, mop, then magic wipe again. (and maybe mop).

if not, you can try using the wet magic wipes (instead of mopping).

after cleaning up as much as i can, wipe windows, mopping, we finally hang up the curtains. Curtains really make the place more cosy. more home-y feel. so now we dun feel so sore about forking out so much for curtains. :S

next time i think i'll make the curtains in JB.

prob saturday can take photos of the house liao =)

rand: pmed u =)

darrel: talking abt curtains, me still no time to go collect mine...
once we've settled down I will take some pics of my hse reno too...now too messy to take anything.

i just took the first step to renovating my hse. me and hubby went to choose tiles during the weekend! yoohoo... didnt know there is such a wide range of beautiful wall tiles to be chosen. nice nice...

erm, can anyone remember the list of GDL items to be exchanged for both sides (hokkien)? I want to have an idea if what to buy before we go down to the shops...

also, is it like the bride's side list items tt groom's side must prepare and vs versa? as in, who decides on the list of GDL items?

Darrel > "vacuum, magic wipe, mop, then magic wipe again" --> really sounds like some obsessive compulsive behavior hahaha

Thomas > I'm okie with that pink CS... keke but see how first la. CS must be fitting to look good, not sure how fitting is that CS on me hmmmm

alicia: i think not true... somemore this things will have on and off sales de... if u dont mind is past season or older model shld be okay... my fren bought her fridge at a sale for ard 1100 but few mths later gt further discount 800++ only..

HG: ur GDL so early? ya when we went down with our ID to choose tiles that time, we also v excited...

ellen: u can ask NI to alter for u till it fits...thats what they did for my wife =)

hello all> been busy with work whole week... really tired me out...

went to select PS photos last week and topup another 30 photos to my original of 30 photos... so total damage is 2.4k with all soft copies rtn... requested BS to split into 2 albums... and also told them to let us view the edited photos before doing the layout...

i have also cfm a MUA for mothers and SILs...

booy> wait till ur wedding is over and u come back from HM bah... dun think nw any1 is free to go too...
will def organise an ice cream trip...

thomas> no choice... cos oni got 30 photos for my pkg... very hard to choose only 30 leh...
i still choosing indoors pics and hv ardy rch 20+ leh...

ds: ya I know what u mean...cos we went thru same process mah...also too little photos diff to do layout...not nice hahahhaha...trying to console myself lah =P

ur pics must be really nice, share with us when u get the layout ok? =P

I will post mine in FB after my AD is over, stay tuned all...

thomas> BS is smart lor... cos they brought us go outside along the shophouses to take "indoor" photos... so not so boring...

my layout will take some time to be rdy... BS say ard 3-4mths

morning ladies...

today on leave cos official moving in date given by my geomancer...will not have access to internet cos haven't setup yet at new hse...will be back tml to check on latest developments here =)

morning allllll

thomas: have fun moving in~~ finally ur lovenest is ready~~ hehehe..n congrats in adv for ur AD this Sunday~~

I will be gg Hainan island this thurs to next Monday...so guess here will be quiet le, alicia, deerixp next week...

randyce: u hainanese eh..kekeke..alot of pple ask me y I go hainan island when is not a popular tourist attraction n me not hainanese...

my wife is also hainanese... =) ... and she was thinking of accompanying her grandparents to hainan after the wedding, so i guess I'm supposed to go over sometime mid to late this year.

randyce: ya..sanya is nice..

alicia: hahaha gambade!!

if u all wan to go hainan island, book the budget airlines tics now..very cheap

Jaq> Not jitters, but sianz-ness lah.. Esp wen i tink abt the church-part.. haiz.. totally no mood for tat & how I wish can forego the church part. tsk tsk...