(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas> haha you will get used to your own house very soon...
just plan your timing to go back to ur parents place for dinner

all> i have gotten my valuation report but now the seller is giving me some probs... can he get out of the otp??

bluey> ya lor.. he signed the OTP but made some noise. Hiaz hope everything goes smoothly..My agent sending the cheque and letter to him tmr.

deb: is it like what I expected, valuation report came out is higher than what he sold u? that's the risk sellers have to take if they wanna sell before valuation report is out...tot he knows this???

once signed, u are quite safe...maybe can top him up a bit so as not to make things ugly? Just my suggestion only

jaq: how long yr company closed? mine next week whole week off...reopen on chu jiu

its lidat one...u all lucky ppl no need to go thru all these cos u all can buy new

hi deb,

yeah once both parties signed the OTP, both cant back out anymore.

for me, my hubby and i signed OTP with the seller (husband). but the wife didnt sign and so even though we gave them cheque already, they can still say no.

actually the seller's agent told us tt the sellers and them have signed contract tt if the seller's agent can help them to sell at a certain price, the sellers have no choice but to sell. but in e end, we agree to e price, but seller (wife) dun wan to sell, their agent also never do anything to them lor.

deb - the seller cannot back out once he sign the OTP, it's already a contractual binding agreement.. somemore your cheque got date one ma.. when u pass the cheque to the seller? on the day of signature right- ask ur agent to consult his senior how to deal with it if your agent unsure.. anyway he can't back up...

i have a fren very unlucky ...the seller agent very shrewd..on the day of signing of 1st appointment say just found out that the owner own loanshark ask them whether still want the unit or not...actually its a hoax..they managed to sell the unit at a higher price..so make my fren back out the deal ...

thomas: wah u chu jiu then start work...thats next next Monday leh...a whole lot of week to rest n can do ur AD preps as well..envy wor...we no changes la..like normal days lor..next Wed back to work le.

chrissy: lidat can lodge a complaint against this unscrupulous agent leh...did ur fren do so? this type of ppl must tekan him jialat jialat, no need give face one. if he kena me I sure give him hell.

jaq: yup...but no need to envy me cos the 3 extra days will be deducted from my AL...kinda 'forced' to take leave lor. I will put the leave to good use...clean up hse and see what else can be done

Hi ALL!!

Had my GDL and An Chuang yday... glad everything went smoothly... duno is it I'm too stress and tired from work that I have nightmare last night...

chrissy: he shld have lodged a complaint with the agent's company...that's letting him go scotfree.

Share with u gals something funny which I just got to know...

BTO stands for Ballot Till Old

HAHAHAAHAHAH

thomas u v creative lor..

Think the punggol crest gonna be oversubscribed...the treegrove not really convenient n quite hot there...tho is convenient la..beside 888 plaza nia

thomas- power!!!

hahaa he already got another unit and move in and happily married already..think he can't be bothered..

Jaq - wah you so familiar with the BTOs...

jaq/chrissy: ya wat...I ballotted so many times till so old now and still can't get, thats why ended up buying resale. Duh.

jaq is HDB speculator hahahaha

today so quiet here...all in cny mood?

today whole day of meetings .... got 10 mins before the next one start. =)

my reno fixture installation was completed yesterday... only painting, touchup and toilet not done. The toilets were supposed to be installed, but when the plumber came, he said the type we bought can't fit due to some piping running between the sewage hole and the wall... so we have to change it and install after CNY.

other than that only left the minor touch ups like paint work, cleanup. After work can go look look see see again =)

i'm quite excited actually.

chrissy: coz I got HDB e-alert..hahahah....kpo.. zzzzz

thomas: I sort of suay also..when wanna get flat..HDB say those walk -in selection flats will need to ballot instead of Q in the middle of the night..end up we try 3 times n stop liao then try BTO but I dislike la..wait so long who knows we kena jackpot n get gd number..so I guess wait lor..so fast 2.5yrs le...

resale in a way gd leh..faster get n better quality n more spacious,convenient also..but we dun have much cpf n cash so can't n my hubby dun like resale flats -_-..wan new things..

darrel: went to see my house last night with wife and overall, we were quite pleased with the outcome. Not say its perfect, every reno sure have minor defects here and there but as long as contractor willing to rectify, I think I can accept that. My kitchen cabinet and lightings look good, wife likes them too

now only left shower screens, glass doors and granite top to be installed after cny...

jaq: well, at least u still got ur lovenest...given a choice, I also want new.

thomas: if u want can try bto again lor when ur current 1 gg 5 yrs...actually ur house v gd buy, convenient n town area..can see fireworks at times also? hehe

jaq: cannot lah...we exceeded 8k cap...next time got $$$ I wanna invest in property also...maybe another resale or condo, then rent out generate income also shiok...

ya we bought it for its convenience, go anywhere also easy with CTE/AYE/ECP nearby. Go Orchard lagi best, 10mins drive nia. Fireworks or not I dunno, wait till I move in liao then I tell u hahaha

thomas: oh then u invest in condo will be the best..nowadays condo is like everywhere manz...even in HDB estates...haha...can receive rental per mth v gd...extra income..

u see whether u able to peek at cny fireworks from marina platform or chinatown or not on CNY eve lor haha

thomas> value was 370 so only 5k COV.. but finally settled it
the agent submitting the application for us today so hopefully our 1st appt is in Apr.

chrissy> so terrible the agent.. mine luckily is just abv my house. So can keep a watch and now the house is being rented by an Indian family.

snoopy> i will display lor.. haha

gd the morning all..last day of work for ox year...wish everyone in advance Happy Tiger Year cum V-day...HUAT AHHHHHHHHHHHHH

snoopy: usually will display out mahz..together with the huge photo frame or poster

deb & Jaq : I got 2 ablums, can be quite heavy to carry to & for...I got the soft copies of the layout so thinking of display via the screen, rather the book.

What U all think? All ur guest will flip the ablum??

Morning ALL!!!

Happy New Year anad Vday!!!! May all of us have a blissful marriage and many kids to come hehe...

Snoopy - I will display lor (mine 1 album only) cos I think this can help to keep the guest occupied during cocktail reception... you got 2 album lagi good... can entertain the guestd longer....

moooooooooorning

kelle, i got 2 albums too... and i will display them. what you need to do is *arrow* one of the helpers / brother / jie mei to be in charge of the album. so they will remember to keep for you when the banquet start. I don't think you will be carrying it around anyway.

Check with the hotel if they allow you to leave stuff there before your AD. My coordinator say, we can leave the things we need with the concierge 1 day before the wedding. things like wine etc, we can arrange for the wine shop to deliver it to the hotel, as well as things like ang pow box, albums, they can keep for us.

XFZ : wow..many kids ah...You are aiming 2 or more? keke..

I am still considering bring or nt to bring..

During the banquet, guests will busy eating n talking rite? Will they notice the screen if there is something there??

kelle: ok mahz 2 albums...will be on a table top so not to worry...maybe ask the reception to keep a lookout lor..ask ur hubby bros to take care..for mine...alot complain say they din get to see the physical album coz too many pple crowd ard HAHAHAH...so some see soft copy..but all waiting for my lovenest housewarming next yr so can see my AD n PS album together lol

anyone doing a canvas print for their photos ? I was thinking of doing one for my living room. then banquet, can put at the venue like a poster as well.

I thought doing a canvas will be nice

then i will have things to deco the house also. prob go for a B&W one, something classy... those scenery big big, person small small type :P

Snoopy - Definitely at least 2 kids... cos 1 too boring... If I can afford, actually I dun mind 3-4 kids.... probably cos its only and bro in the the family, I find it abit lonely...

Darrel/Jaq - Canvas would be nice.... I like the idea of B/W big scenary small peeps... but me not doing cos I hang my 3 in 1 portait at my dining area =)

snoopy: of cos...otherwise album for what??? btw u looking for TV ah? wanna get from my fren? best price guaranteed, cheaper than others like Harvey Norman, Best Denki etc. I bought both my TVs from him too for my new house =)

deb: u really lucky...only 5k cov. which floor? congrats!

jaq: let's huat together!

well, I am displaying my album and also on the projector screen for my guests to see...so there wun be any crowding over my album

thomas: I also have that...our projector screen feature our travel photos smore...but my guests wanted to flip the physical album more..lol