(2010) 2010 Brides

morning all….

Thomas> yah… will inform them we want earlier…
kiasu abit… tell them I want 930am… if they say too early, then 10am =P

xfz> wat’s ur nick in fb??

deerixp> hee~ my parents hv not seen it yet… except for my bro…. he saw them while I was uploading pics in fb…
btw, enjoy ur food tasting…. GCW food is nice…. juz attended a wedding there last sun

deerixp: can I ask or have I asked? different question leh...if it is "have I asked", then yes, I asked some of my friends liao...dun intend to invite colleagues though

xfz: u still got time dun worry...me settled all my songs long ago keke

ds: earlier better...then u got more time to do makeup/hair also, no need to rush like siao like us the other time...

xfz = dorris lim

agree GCW's food is nice...I like Cafe Brio's buffet there!

jaq: The Line is also nice I agree, but way, way overpriced liao lah. Most value for $$$ buffet so far I've tried is Aquamarine at Marina Mandarin, only $30+ (can't rem) per head and got international spread too.

So sick of work, need to come in to unwind...

DS - Thomas has help to answer le hehe =)

I jus went for a complimentary buffet at Rasa... and OMG I will not go back again... the worst spread and quality of food that I have encounted. The Greenhouse at Ritz Carlton is still my fav so far... have not tried The Line yet, is their flash the age promo is available?

xfz: anytime can come in here and destress haha...

u mean at rasa sentosa? silver shell cafe is it? I ate there a few times, I find it not too bad leh...

ds: thanks for the link...u went to book liao ah? u very up to date with all these lobangs leh whahahaha

i think i old liao, go buffet very lugi ... cannot eat much.

I've tried a few, and my preferred one is still Melt @ oriental. Ritz and Conrad one, tried a few years ago, its not bad... but again ... old liao, cannot eat much so i go for a-la carte types nowadays.

Thomas> went there to eat last oct le…
my fren is working there, so she told us de

the promo difficult to explain… so go self-read better…..

Thomas - yup silver shell... maybe its just luck then... the first time and they lost me as a on-going customer...

Darrel - Tried Meltz once.. the spread is ok and the dessert is yummy, love their waffle... and I'm impressed by their quality of service...

darrel: actually I dun eat much also but I go there to join in the ambience =P

ds: I read liao...so nice of ur fren to make u spend more $$$ =P

xfz: haha maybe that day the cooks in bad mood...maybe u go universal studios there and try? ahha

ds_gerl: actually wanted to go on thurs night to celebrate my hubby bday but not convenient to go on wkday n smore have to wait for my hubby till 8pm..v rush..so forget it liaoz..

when issit until ah the promo? maybe can go for our paktor anniversary

thomas> hee~ no lah…. cos we wanted to hv a family dinner together with my htb’s family….
then when I was there for the wedding show, happened to see the crowd at The Line… and also heard frens’ gd review….
so asked my fren working there if she has any staff discount anot… but like she needs to be 1 of us eating together or something like that… so in the end, she informed us of this promo lor…

Yo... I like Aquamarine @ Marina Mandarin too... Good food, nice place and reasonable price imho
btw, Triple 3 at Meritus Mandarin also re-opened liao... the Japanese station with wagyu + prawns is very nice! thumbs up!

ellen: yalor...most value for $$$ buffet I found so far haha. Triple-3 reopened? I went there a few times also, the spread quite limited imho. Now their variety more than last time's?

All: Yup.. I like Aqua marine too.. but standard like abit dropped compared to the 1st time we went there.. hmm.. Shangrila one also nice. =)

Thommy: ok ok.. i have asked some friends already.. colleagues maybe next week.

thomas> haha i still looking for hse and my wedding is end of yr... so got time now to do CNY preps lol... hows ur reno?? and wedding prep??

good morrrrrrrrrrrrrrning !

still sorting out my guest list, where got time to prepare
actually a bit panicky about it liao, cos i anticipate quite a few names in my dad's list won't attend. so I have to increase my table count first. Then still got to sort out my house reno stuff. but at least its moving. hopefully, today the tiling work will be done.

thomas > reno is quite a pain actually
but at least u bot ur furniture and lights liao. so less problem there.

u will know when ur time comes deb...haha.

saw the news? resale prices up by another 3.9% for the last qtr in 2009. Average COV jumped by 100% to 24,000. 93% of the transactions were above valuation.

my reno started yest, will go lclc every now and then. Wedding preps? collected all my cards, inserts and bought the gold strings liao, just have to find time to sit down and start writing/folding/tying

This sat meeting with my hotel coordinator to select wedding favours, colour of table cloths and other details. Sun is my GDL =)

darrel: actually all my stuff (furniture, appliances, lightings, sanitary fittings etc.) all bot liao, those things which can be done first before my reno started, all I also done liao. Now only keeping my fingers crossed that my ID can finish everything before CNY like what he promised me. Got a bit of bad news though, my tempered glass shower screen and doors can't be installed before CNY cos factory overloaded with orders liao, he can only get it done after CNY

thomas> saw the news.. i saw a 3rm at marine parade.. offered 25k and was rejected... haiz... then they sold at 29k ... lol... i yoyoing b/w 3 and 5 rm..

wpw... sunday GDL liao... haha v fast can marry pretty bride

morning all~~~
gotta stay up till 12mn to celebrate hubby birthday tonight..1st time as husband n wife again..hahahaah..smore will be blowing the candles at his room :P

hehe thanks thomas..hopefully next yr will be in our own lovenest..

how's weddg preps? after deducting CNY, u all have abt 1mth more to go..

Morning all.. I want to buy new clothes for my CNY... but no time.. haiz...

Yest started to list down the remaining tasks to be done and got a big shock of my life... Still soooo many things to do.. gosh..

Thomas, Darrel> If your lovenest is ready before AD, you have more tasks to do like cleaning up.. It took me days to clean up the reno mess.. The reno dust is super hard to clean up..

jaq: no time lor, so many things to do
still gotta go my house to see the reno progress every now and then...invites I haven't write also

booy: yeah I know...that's why we factored in a few days to clean the whole hse first before we can call for the furniture ppl to move in our stuff.

thomas: invites is ok la..still can write next 2 wks...I only send out invites 10 days before my wedding lor...ahahahah..

ur reno finishing?

thomas > thats ok one... as long as majority of the work is done can liao. My place, by CNY, the air con also not installed. they laid the wiring, but the compressor is out of stock.

booy > we're hoping to get the majority works done by CNY, then during CNY, my wife got force leave (and i also kenna force to take leave by geri), we're gonna clean the house.

jaq: prob is, my GDL is this sun and I have to give out some liao

reno just started yest, expected to finish b4 CNY (except for the tempered glass doors)

darrel: at first I tot really can complete everything b4 cny, then I can really clean up the hse and arrange for stuff to be moved in liao...now have to move in my stuff first, then after tempered glass doors installed after cny, I have to clean up again

jaq: yalor, my weekends burnt again

my ID also quite nice to be honest, he really went all the way out to try to expedite my schedule

Thomas> Gambatte! At least your ID is helping you to expedite.. Then you can clean up during CNY.. Long weekend manz..

My weekends are burnt as well.. This weekend has to go JB again to give invitation cards.. sianz..

Darrel> How I wish my company can give me forced leave.. My leave is almost freezed till my AD... My boss is bo bian to give me block leave during such peak period...

Must test the aircon first before you hide all the piping if you intend.. Or else once you hide it behind those false walls and cupboards and there is piping leakage, then you will be in deep trouble..

Jaq> Now you must be feeling very relaxed after your AD.. Im looking forward to finish my AD asap.. haha.

Eelynn> How much does Angeline charge for the Makeup and hairdo? Any bad comments from your sister and mummy?

jaq: I really hope so, keeping my fingers crossed

booy: yeah, I'm off the whole week for CNY also, can put that few days to good use to clean up the whole hse.

U hv relatives in JB?

talk abt aircon, I need to call the service guy to ask for quotes...