(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq: welcome welcome....

Booy: I think the more pax u have.. the cheaper she charge.. u call or sms her to check lor.... tell her u intro by Eelynn... =) she very young only leh...

Thomas> Yes. Only one relative and my dad insists to give the cards personally... zzzzz...

Im glad that my cards doesn't need to tie anything.. Everything is printed on the card..

Jaq> Empty?!? I wish to feel empty now.. haha

Thomas> I dun mind, but I’m not gd at tying ribbons leh…
thot u approached ave??

Darrel> yah hor… but u guys still can come in to chit chat mah….

darrel: hahahahahaha...yalor...only u and me here are gtbs...after march it will all be babes here only hahahaaha....

booy: piang...so troublesome ah...no choice ba I guess

ds: hahahhaha....its ok lah, pulling ur legs nia. ave??? she dunno MIAed till where liao, that notti girl...depend on her I think I no need to send out liao LOLZ

ribbons..ask me!! Me expert now..hahaha..actually I ask t-dragon pple to show me how to tie..then go back practise..slowly u get used to it then u do v fast liaoz..

easy also must find time to do mah...writing is the most diff part lo

I'm new to this thread. U guys seems fun to chat with.

DS, u're here too... hee...

Eelynn, can i find out more on ur MUA? Any rough estimate of how much she is charging?

hehe for me, my relatives 1, I leave it to my parents' siblings to write n give my grand uncles n aunties then their siblings dun need to write name, juz give blank card can liaoz...

try to ask ur parents to help as well lor...coz we dun really know how to address them in the cards

Aiyo Darrel and Thomas, cannot like that... after March must still come here and chit chat with us okie~

Thomas, jiayou...
but looking at the bright side, at least you can have reno to worry about... my AD in July but till now still haven't found flat~

Looking at printing directly on cards too... Too lazy to tie gold thread~

Eelynn> Ok.. I shall call and ask her.. I'm scared that she will do a terrible job.. My MIL is pretty particular.. So gathering feedback from you..

Thomas> Damn troublesome loh.. Writing is not difficult.. I finished writing 100 in less than 2 hours I think..

Ellen> Printing on card is convenient but more expensive than printing on inserts..

Pink Lady> hello.. This thread can be quite happening.. Drop by more often...

pink lady: welcome.... think you can call her up to check out ba....

Booy: ya lor.. maybe u check with her... then ask ur MIL what type she prefer... let Angeline know ba.. =P

pink: hihi welcome! feel free to join us here anytime =) DS has always been here, all of us here even went out for gathering together hahaha...

ellen: haha sure sure...u got temp place to stay after ur AD in case u can't find one in time? staying with PILs or?

hotstamping is more convenient of cos, but like what Booy said, price is higher and also if u write wrongly, its one card gone. Insert if write wrongly, u waste one insert only, not the card.

ave: wat wat wat...u notti ger lor. u sure u got time to coordinate everything on ur own??? u dun mind supervising them or getting ur dainty hands dirty???? hahaha...

Thanks for the warm welcome. I'll drop by more often and disturb everyone more often.

Thomas, do i see u in Oct 2010 thread as well.. haha...

writing cards for friends, colleagues etc are quite ok... its the ones for the picky relatives that insist on the traditional addressing :S

plus my chinese handwriting is horrigible :P

my dad declared yesterday that our relatives one, he will write in English :P

pink> welcome in here…

yup, i’m quite active in here too…
this thread is very happening, sometimes cant catch up the archives…. hahahahaha…

Wow... looks like i'll have to come in more often. But not on wkends. Haha...

By the way, any of u have any AD PG and VG to recommend? My fren recommended me one, $1200 which is cheap but i dun quite like their work.

Thomas: haha.. wat i notti.... i silent, u ot i dunno u scolding me ah..ahhaa... of cos i no worry..cos my work also need with contractors.. heez.... if gt chance will share with u...u will nv know wat i am doing one lah...

darrel: ha ha...tat's what i told my bf too..he can't take photos from june till end yr. i bet he's super happy for the break

pink lady: which day is yours do you wan to consider miror creations? he got show his works on facebook.

Eelynn> Thanks.. Will call her soon..

Aveline> I have a contractor who is pretty good.. I can SMS you his contact if you want..

Pink Lady> $1200 for PG and VG is super cheap!

Randyce: not worth it.. .maybe u can check with the freelance MUA for your mummy and sisters.. then ask them how much they charge.. usually they charge cheaper.. =)

pink: wah 1.2k for both is very cheap leh...mine combined also more than ur budget liao so dun think I will recommend u la...

rand: to me not worth. anyway no one pays attention to ur hairdo also lah

rand> mine charge me for $150 for additional hair do for ROM and 2nd march in…

eelynn> but unless we dun want MUA svc from BS for evening… or else like troublesome to hv 2 different MUAs… then like not 3 not 4 leh…

DS: nono.. i mean.. u will definitely find another MUA for your MIL, Mum, sisters etc rite??? Then you check with the freelance MUA how much they charge.. usually they charge cheaper than BS MUA one...

DS: she told me she having promo... i think $180 den for my ROM 1st march and 2nd march.. but hor she also mention usually she do two wedding on 1 day.... so how she cope ar?

ermm ... 2K for photo and video, i think i'm out of ur budget liao. but anyway my charges available are in a PDF in my main website ... (remove the /blog part from the URL). I apologize if i sound a bit yaya.

anyway, $1200 for photo + video is cheap. most video i know of, go for around $1200 alone (at least).

eelynn> but cos I want to have a different hairdo for ROM, 1st and 2nd march in…
unless MUA from BS come early to do the MU & hair for ROM first… then get another MUA to do the rest…

rand> if u cfm book the MUA, she cant run away until she finish ur hair do for 2nd march in…

and if that is the case, u got to double cfm with her wat time will she hv to start doing ur MU and hair for ROM…
anyway, I think whichever cases will be too rush also…

randyce: I also paid $180 for 2nd march in, so-called book my MUA for the whole night coz she need to do my mum, SIL n MIL make up then me for the 1st march in.....coz my EG is quite unique kind so decided to pay additional for 2nd style to match my EG...think is quite worth it..

pink: my PG & VG is abt $2k..if u r got tight budget n wan smth simple u can try mine..or ask my hubby to take for u..but think he Oct going wallaby again..LOL

pinklady > u might wanna consider my pg & vg ... both from simon video & photo service. PG + VG packge currently is $1488 i think den add $200 for morning express highlights. U can check out my facebook for their works ...

DS: i also tot so leh.... have to double confirm with her again.... but i did tell her that my ROM will start ard 6.30 so she mention will have to do my make up earlier....

eelynn> yah, i also very blur nw... muz chk with BS if they hv another MUA for my mum & MIL anot...

rand> muz emphasize to her that u want her to stay all nite to do 3 styles... then tell her u want to allocate 1 seat for ur wedding dinner... like that she will be paiseh to leave halfway le... heehee~

jaq> u mean u paid only $180 additional for ur 1 MUA to do for so many styles & plus MU for 3 more person? can she cope??
my fren from JWN told me her MUA wanna charge her additional $300+ for 2nd march in... but my fren dun want... but on her AD, the MUA charged her tranport & OT fee leh... i thot it's ardy inclusive in the pkg when signed up? unless required to arrive very early...