(2010) 2010 Brides

booy: mich signed up with OH liao =)

all: went to collect my inserts from T&T today, bcos of the sultan's passing, city sq was ordered to close from 1pm onwards, traffic situation was real chaotic there. Pity those ppl who purposely went in just to shop, many had to turn around and go back SG again, wasted trip. Luckily for me, shirley from T&T was kind enough to call us first to pre-warn us, she passed the inserts to us at the glass door cos she cldn't come out and we cldn't go in. Well, at least not a wasted trip otherwise we wld have to go in another time just to collect again.

xiaomei, yup very heng haha...go ahead ba, shirley was nice and accomodating even though we changed the wordings a couple of times. Still smiling all the way.

booy: yup she was nice to warn us first

mich's AD is in May 2011 iirc =)

mooooorning all =)

thomas > go with empty stomach... yesterday i hadmy food tasting... I was feeling full after the sharks fin. think they cook larger portions during these sessions. :S

Good morning... *yawn*

Thomas, enjoy your food tasting tonite~

my HTB finally couldn't tahan and went for haircut yesterday hahaha... ask the stylist not to cut too short la... end result looks okie LOL

morning all~~

back from batam but having bad outbreak on my face..real damn hot there sia...zzzzz

exactly 1mth after my AD....so fast manz..

Jaq: ya lor...very fast leh... i am still having weird dreams abt wedding.. the last dream was I am thinking where to hold my banquet and my ad was in sept..scary...

aveline: AH? my dreams about wedding already over hahahaha..or u can say nightmare.. lol..think u still haben over it ya... ;)

thomas: cannot wash face more often la..will 'peel' the natural oils on the face..no gd..I not wearing make up today..let my face rest..haha

morning all.. Busy busy days ahead.. More or less done with my invites.. So happy..

Received my sisters clothing from HK.. Very nice.. Now selling away the ones that I bought in BKK.. hee..

Mic> OH allows you to book so early for 2011.. You can slowly prep le..

Morning all ... no doubt my wedding is over but my sis wedding is coming up in Oct this year hence will still be in this forum regularly ...

Will be collecting my full video n photos tonite cos mine no coffee table album de ... pending another lot of photos from my another pg fren ...

Thomas> Only left a handful still KIV.. Need to chase chase chase... Now the relatives cards are not sent.. Only left with friends one that need to either meetup with them or post it..

thomas > initially for my wedding i wanted to go distribute to all but due to time constraint plus frenz all over sg i eventually mail out all the invites ...

afternoon all...

some updates... hv juz collected my cs last sat... new photos uploaded in fb

rand> enjoy ur fitting tonite...

thomas> enjoy ur food tasting too... eat more... cos on AD u wun hv chance to eat it hot...

all> for those who hv completed their PS, wat time u do all normally rch in the morning? my BS told us to rch there at 11am which i think it's quite late leh...

anyone got any comments about Elba front load washing machines ? seems like its a sub brand (aqcuired by) Fisher and Paykel.

was also wondering about the wash time of a front load washer. Was at courts yesterday and the salesman said the wash time can be as long as 2 hours... dunno if he smoke me or not...

Who has freelance MUA to recommend for mummy's makeup?

Darrel> My washing machine takes abt 2 hours to complete one cycle..

Mic> I have complained to my coordinator that the rebate is too good now.. haha.. That's fast.. You can take your time to slowly search..

val, darrel> guess I will hv to inform bs to change earlier timing...

booy> y dun u try asking ur MUA from ur BS? maybe they will charge cheaper...

ds/val: have a great day today.... didnt manage to take any photo... trial makeup done as well.. lucky my gown came out fine picked 2 more gowns for PS... next mth 22nd going for fitting again...

DS: my BS asked me to reach at 10 am

randyce> Fitting is always fun..

I reached my BS at 9am the other time. It depends on the location of the outdoor shoot.. Mine is further from the BS, so the MUA asked me to go there earlier..

deerixp> yup, it's in private mode... hv added u liao

hmmm... i'm waiting for BS to call us to go down for htb's suit fitting leh... they told us either end jan or early feb.... or perhaps i can call them to chk out the status...

thomas> that's great!

ds: ur CS is very sexy hahahaa...

think better tell ur BS to let u go down earlier, usual timing as so many of us have confirmed here is ard 10am.

Hi ALL!!!

It's me popping by... hectic weeks at work and for the wedding prep... its another 4.5 weeks to my wedding!! GDL gg to be on 10 Feb... Just had my tiqing last saturday and everything turn out fine *phew*.... will be gg for another op for my wisdom tooths on the left top and bottom next week... so much work to do that cannot claim mc, have to work from hm.... already confirm my AD gowns and sent my wedding pics for printing, will be collecting the album and portrait next week...

DS - i also wana see your CS pics =)

Everybody Jia You!!

Snoopy Dog (kelle): let's jia you! yeah!

DS_Gerl: nice CS.. ur parents will love it too! hee

Thommy: my food tasting is next tuesday! =)

thommy: seems like i am on track.. haha.. since we are march btb/gtb..btw, can u ask ur colleagues and friends.. i started asking friends.. but not colleagues yet.. maybe next week..