(2010) 2010 Brides

morning all. =)

All> xibing is to be distributed out with the invitation cards during GDL ar? Meaning we hv to travel to relatives' hse to distribute izzit? Must all the xibing be distributed out on the same day? His relatives are all over s'pore...mine not much better too. Like that we need to cover alot of areas. Quite siong sia...

morning...

DS: wah 'xi ke', u 1st one to greet us lol

val: from what I know, yes. no need to do all on the same day, can ask ur in-laws to help u distribute also

thomas> hahahah... today blowing "xi bei" wind wat... lol

val> like wat thomas has mentioned, my bro did the same too... get the parents to do ther job... anyway, they will also be the ones to distribute the invites to relatives....

Morning all~

valerie> Yes, need to send out wif invitation cards. If ur xibing is not those cream types, can dun need to distribute all on same day, but most ppl try to distribute all on same day so tat the cake will be fresher.

thomas and DS_Gerl> so me n hubby no need to be personally there with parents to distribute? Hmm..wat if both parents require us to be there?

ds: wah xi bei wind = no gahmen today? lol

val: no need...if u need to be there I think u no time to do other things liao whahaha

just tell them u got tonnes of other things to do lor, they will understand

Thomas> so far so gd…. Sometimes can be real busy like xiao…
My reporting boss has left last mth… another colleague tentatively “look after†us lor…
The working environment is not bad… hope I’m able to stay long… somemore it’s so near my hse….

Dun worry abt job hunting… anyway, nw if u change job u cant take leave for ur wedding & HM…
But I guess these few mths will be a gd time to look for jobs as ppl will tend to resign after taking their bonuses…

morning all...

thomas: i also thinking of job hopping soon... but my bonus only paying on end feb and if we resign before payment date there will be no bonus pay not even pro-rated.... sigh somemore all of banks will have 6mth probation period so meaning i will not be able to take leave if i resign after bonus... have to endure till end of wedding

moooooorning ... starting to get busy again now that everyone in my office back from holiday and recover from holiday mood :S

my boss asked if i wanted to take up a 6-month project that needs to travel (2 trips) (2-3 weeks) the first trip is sometime in may-june. wife doesn't sound too happy about it though, cos she dun want to stay in the house alone, esp after the last fall. :S. so I'm still stuck

Randyce> in that case, u got to endure after ur wedding le…
My prev company also dun pay pro-rated bonus if we leave b4 the payment date.. so I got to sacrifice lor…

Darrel> perhaps u can suggest to ur wife to go back her mum’s place during the period when u r not ard…
Tell her the pros of earning extra income for ur HM funds…

actually i told her she can join me on my last week there .. got free accomodation... but she dun want to take the long flight alone :P

anyway no extra income one larr... just that all travel expenses covered (incl meals), so the income comes from not spending my own money.

ds: good that u like ur job...what u said is true also, that's why me super sian...another way is to inform my prospective new employer that I can only start work after my AD is over...

rand: I understand ur situation, very sian right?

ave: u not happy in ur current job? tot u doing fine?

thomas: yup very sian.... but if my wedding date is early part of this yr den wont be so sian.... cos my date is later part of the yr so like struck in the middle

yalor...me also neither here nor there...somemore come next week I will be taking one pax's pay but doing two pax's job...damn moody and zero morale now. Hope heaven can be kind to me and let me find a new job asap...

booy: did some research and found out that the shop you went to, KK Marriage Goods is the cheapest among all other shops in Chinatown...think Sun I drop by there to get my GDL stuff ba

thomas: i agree i agree... one of my colleague leaving liao den my boss abit ai mai ai mai like that... dunnoe whether he want to employ new staff anot.... sigh...

rand: mine confirmed no replacement liao...so its either to stay or to go...

ds: booy posted the address in the last thread I think, go search ard ba, shld be there.

u so early get ur GDL stuff???

np...u very kiasu leh, no need buy so early lah hahahaha...otherwise u have to keep for few mths leh, take up space at ur home only

dun think need to buy all the stuffs lah... will replace them with AP...
will want to look for the table lamp, 'xi' stickers and AP lor...
the rest of the things like hard liquor, trotter cans, etc can buy last min...

my gf is gg to HK soon... i want to take pics of stuffs in SG then show them to her... see if she can find nicer ones there =P

hee~~ i'm still 'negotiating' with him to let me stay at my parent's place... cos i go work will be more convenient....
he's staying at bt panjang leh... and my ofc is ard serangoon area....

alicia> new flat at punggol

thomas> no la... if that's the case, we will hv to live on our own first lor... but of cos i will go over his place during the wkends...
actually, i'm ardy doing it nw... machiam like holiday chalet =P whahahha