(2010) 2010 Brides

sharlene > yaaay ... but still in holiday mood.

my next long break will be in CNY.... by then, the reno should be complete, so taking the time to clean up the new house.

now doing RSVP for my guest list... actually its quite a pain, even though my own list is small... have to keep shuffling my guests around, then got a few need to KIV... i think i know how booy feels :S

darrel: haha..yes..i still in holiday mood..goin bintan this sat..hahah..as for ur guest list..it will keep changin till the AD will still change..hubby and me were still printing updated guest list on our AD..ahahah..and shifting ppl ard..so let it go with the flow ba..

Darrel> ya..RSVP is a pain. I also hv a few kiv. Some not sure whether they will hv oversea assignmts at that time and 1 or 2 hv reservice. So i'm still not even half done. And i did my RSVP 2 wks ago...

My reno jus finished. I'm starting to pack up some of my stuff to bring over to new pl. This is another pain coz i need to do spring-cleaning at mom's place for CNY+wedding as well. And based on past years' experience, spring-cleaning at mom's place usually took weeks. Stress stress..

Duno y...am not not realy looking forward to the AD now..=S

morning all

val: u managed to squeeze ur order with melvin? cos I tot I heard u saying u haven't placed order that time when I told u melvin oredi closed orders for delivery b4 cny...I requested for mine to be delivered early march after I clean up my whole house after reno.

darrel: hope my reno will complete b4 cny too, I need time to clean up the house as well before moving in my furniture. Me starting to feel the pain now also after doing rsvp, not an easy task really. good thing is, my xiong dis were very sporting at least, agreed without hesitation when I asked them for help. Real true frens.

MoRning all.. Sick today.. Sob..

Darrel> I dun mind KIV.. But at least some response pls.. Some just dun respond till I also paiseh to chase after them. haiz..

Valerie> quite terrible to have 2 house to pack.. New house is still easier to pack because not much things yet.. Old house will be horrendous.. I told my mum that I will most prob get professional cleaners to help..

Halo ppl...

U all started for the guest name list already? I have nt even started, my wedding cards lying on my bedroom floor...

Thomas, I had the guest name list in my mind already. Just that have nt really take action - pick up the phone n call them...

thomas> i tink so. =) Coz during the time u told me..it was already late. Somemore we can only drop by in the wkend. But melvin told us that he will try his best..indeed he did and the table comes earlier than expected.

Booy> Have a gd rest ya and take care lotza. =) I'm also tinking of getting proffesional help for spring cleaning but mom said its a waste of money. =S When i tink of cleaning the living room and kitchen etc..i start to hv headache le. Hv to take out everything from cabinets, wipe clean and arrange neatly back in again. Where got time to do this now? Sianz...

Anyone hv lobang for professional cleaning?

kelle > you call one arr ? i only SMS / MSN leh... but then i think those who never reply end of the week, i have to call liao.

my contractor called and ask me to go check on my house tiles... he said they laid about 30% and found some tiles are a different colour tone. ask if we want to reject, send the tiles back to the supplier and pick a different tile or not. now i have to go check it out tomorrow morning when its bright... aiyah ....

hmm...i also sms-ed only. coz so far, all my frens did the same when they did the rsvp for their weddin event. So i dun tink they will find me insincere ba...

But we did the calling for relatives...=)

deeri: just ask them whether they have a licence to play copyrighted songs at their premises lor...

office cannot msn, sorry..

all: me also msned/smsed, only my relatives my sis help me to call cos all of them are overseas and I haven't spoken to them for donkey yrs liao

I sent email and SMS to RSVP.. Only call up close relatives.. I'm still thinking for those who still dun respond, should I call them up.. Hmmmm..

Valerie> thanks.. I have been sleeping a lot these two days.. will ask my mum's friend since they engaged professional cleaner last year..

i told my HTB abt the songs copyright thingy... and he told me it's the PG/VG responsibilities to inform us... so if they dun tell us anything, then it's not our problem... =P

as for using songs for march in, he say he shall wait and see hw those ppl r going to stop us.... wahahahaa...

all > went over to see the tiling works at my house just now... sian, the tiles really can see different colour tone. lucky my contractor called me to tell me. 2morrow i'm going over to see in the daylight, but most likely will tell the contractor to bring back to the supplier and reject, then pick another tile.

DS > unless u cut the song, no problems with using it for the march in...

my past experience with compass was ... they dun stop you. they let you use liao, then send a formal letter to you to ask for payment. So you cannot look at it from a "how are they going to stop you" perspective. cos when the letter comes, its either a lawsuit, or pay.

but then ... what the heck...

alicia > yes, something seems wrong with the main forum page.

darrel better change ur tiles..it's gonna a big issue..I also have tiles issues..tiler only lay 10 pieces then stop and advice us to change tiles.. really big headache..better decide fast.. else will delay the whole reno progress - this is what happen to me too..

All - btw a piece of advice - don't engage Ho Ho engineering for any works. they do doors and windows. Really bad after sales service and I been caling them for a week to arrange them to come down and install my gate for me and no one pick up.. they only respond when i threaten then with "police" ( ok i suppose to say CASE but i was too angry to say the wrong thingy... they usually appears at expo..

urgghh ... heavy rain ... still at home waiting for my wife so we can go over to the new house.

chrissy > thanks, we are planning to tell the contractor to change the tiles later, but still need to go pick the new tiles... at least yours is 10 piece only... i went to see mine, about 70% of the living area is tiled... but then, i only need to say take out, not i do the work :P

actually, i think call police better than call CASE. though police well tell u to settle urself unless its a case of cheating. :P

morning all...something wrong with the thread..i came in thru searching for the link leh...sad..yes..its raining!!how i wish i can zz at home!

darrel then those layed tiles u still need to pay right?? a big lost leh..if i not wrong they only refund u the balance that have not been tiled ...btw where u get ur tiles from?

chrissy > spoke to my contractor just now, he said what he can do is get the tilers to take remove all the different colour tiles... around 8-10 pieces, then reject it back to the supplier and exchange for new one. instead of taking out everything, then have to wait for us to go pick a different tile, delay the work. My living room tiles are from soon bee huat. My bedroom and kitchen ones are from another company.

finally the search page and this thread's menu is recovered...

DS > almost all the hotels will have a site license for the usage of music. If you're using it for your march in, the usage will fall into the site license. Editing, cutting, etc of the music falls into some other category... same as usage for slideshows etc.

Morning all. =)

Can't see the thread yesterday as well. heh.

Booy> Regarding the spring cleaning services, i found out that most charge abt 280onwards for abt 8hrs of work. And they usually clean exterior surface only...

ya, sth wrong with the threads here also, got no access at all since wed (my last post)

darrel: oh dear..hope u can get urs resolved soon

ds: must be original cds as well hor, no pirated or DL/burned ones

val: met up with peter and carpenter last nite, he wrote us the list of things to buy liao, think tml will go shopping...

all: on leave today, praying for good weather...wish me luck

thomas > happy birthday !

actually i got a list of things to look for to buy too ... cooker, hob, sink, lights, taps ... then need to collect my inserts tomorrow, and still have to go back to the studio to pick up my wife's cancan and bring it back to the bridal shop... she took the wrong one by mistake... then bring the wrong one back to the studio... and its my nephew 1 month old celebration tomorrow... and the air con guy going to my new house to see how to lay the piping ... urrrgghh

sounds like 2morrow will be fun. prob need extra strong coffee.

Thomas> happy birthday to u. =) Wah...u got to meet the carpenter? Coz i nvr seen him before. Heh. Gd for u. Happy shopping ya. =)

all> any idea where to buy traditional bedsheet for wedding event that fits serta mattress?