(2010) 2010 Brides

val > i dunno leh ... i just go look look see see. thomson, i wonder about the servicing...

booy > how's the electrolux ? noisy ?

all > what about air con ? what brand u guys using ? i was recommended the mitsubishi inverter ... but i think thats one of the more ex brands :S

fridge > any comments about hitachi ? think that was one of the few 4-tick fridges i managed to find....

darrel> For air-con, we bought mitsubishi too. Coz daikin difficult to clean...heard toshiba air-con not bad also. As for fridge, we bought hitachi. Can't comment since haven use yet. heh.

val/darrel/shar: cos I added a bit of stuff here and there, so add up become that figure lor. reno nowadays not cheap, u all know also...do minor reno also ard 10k liao

darrel: I just bought mine, front load Samsung 6.5kg, latest model. was intro to this by my fren who works in audiohouse, he said very water efficient and just nice for our needs (we don't use it often, prob once a week only, the rest of the time we handwash our clothes)

for fridge, I got the latest Panasonic inverter from Best Denki (the package I was telling u abt the other day), also energy saving (3 or 4 ticks, can't rem)

aircon if u find mitsubishi exp, can try sanyo or sharp. me using ex-owner's aircons, not changing cos still can use. when spoilt next time then change, no budget also now.

Darrel> My washing machine is very quiet.. Not noisy at all.. Recommended! Front load usually save more water compared to top load..

My aircon is mitsubishi inverter, much more expensive than the rest. Heard that Toshiba is not bad, also have four ticks, you can research on it..

There are very very few 4 ticks fridge, F&P is one of the 4 ticks, but ex...

booy: yeah, and front load usually washes cleaner than top load too =) only downside is u need to clean the opening often if not wear and tear will kick in faster

I have a F&P freezer at home, damn good. Never regretted buying it even though its ex

snoopy: think the shop near t-dragon does that, maybe u'd like to check it out? saw it when I was collecting my cards last weekend, think name is myperfectwedding or sth lidat

Thomas> Not very often coz eat till sianz liao. I sometimes go funan, sometimes go excelsior shopping centre, sometimes go opposite cityhall mrt for chicken rice, sometimes even walk down towards sth bridge rd.

lolz...I went there to eat twice, both times during my selection and collection of cards, I know why u sian liao hahahhaa

excelsior below got one eating place called 'isle cafe', is it nice? almost ended up eating there lol

Thomas> Depends on wat u eat, the food at isle cafe so-so lor.. There's another food court at funan (behind), cold storage tat side, the food there quite popular.

Sharlene> Hahahahha!

Snoopy> No prob! =)

All> for those doing wedding montage, my collegue jus called up Compass. According to them, songs cannot be embedded in the video montage. However, can play separately in a cd player with the montage.

Even if not playing whole song, cutting parts of the song to put in the video is considered infringement. For walk-in song also same....

My colleague's wedding is nxt wk and she's not taking any chances. So no songs for her montage. I'm still considering. I work in a law firm and i dun tink i wana hv any conflict with the law in my boss's presence if possible...=(

the worst thing is...our montage is almost done. =(

valarie > actually you can try looking for classical music... beethoven, mozart, etc. if the music is more than 100 years, its is likely that the copyrights are already expired. e.g. Canon in D by pachelbel.

Sharlene> can...but u can't cut the parts u want and play from there. U hv to time zhun zhun the music and start to play music only when u do the walk-in. Also, better to use original cd.

Darrel> hmm...i love canon in d. itz one of my short-listed. but my canon in d is a piano pc played by another musician. will consider..

Asked my PG. Seems like even background music will have an issue as well. Better to ask your hotel if they have the compass licence to allow couples to play any songs. As long as they have licence, they need to take the responsibility. Make sure you have black & white..

Sharlene> Tsk tsk... Not every1 after giving birth will be fat de leh.. I noe a few of my frens after giving birth they slim back down very fast!

Jaq> U another 1! hahahaha!

valerie> Oh?! U oso work in law firm ah? Me too leh! =P

jaq: wah by then u 34 liao wor...u not worried that risks may be higher?

val: very sian hor? think we will still go ahead with ours wahahahaha =P

Alicia> *high5* So ur montage how? Me headache over this now...sianz..

thomas> i would hv considered the option of "going ahead" if my bosses not ard...haiz..

actually I dun understand this hoo-ha really, I'm using original CDs which I bought myself leh, why is it that I can't play it during my wedding leh?

I PAID for it leh, I'm FREE to play to whoever I want right?

val: icic..wah..abit complicated leh...

alicia: haha..i ez fat de lor..lolz..

thomas: hmz..actually u make sense..coz urs is a original CD leh..

yalor shar, not that I'm playing pirated disc or those which I DL illegally off the net right?

I paid for my CD leh, so why can't I play it during my wedding leh? Warped logic isn't it? zzzzzzzzzzzzz

thomas> if u are playing the song from the original disc and not going to embed the songs in ur video, then is ok. Coz dl the songs fr the disc and embed it inside videos etc need licence. FOr my case, i embedded abt 2 songs (certain parts only) inside my montage...

ok I just emailed my coordinator and she replied me that they have a general license to play copyrighted songs so I shld be ok.

Morning all. =)

My dining table from S&C will come this sat. Yay. Fast sia. Tot i will need to wait till April initially. haha.