(2010) 2010 Brides

peeps, did u read e newspaper? apparently one couple's wedding banquet got to change to another venue last min cos the hotel's power supply went off. anyone knows which hotel it is?

thomas> my facebook pics nothing much to see at the moment. Coz haven upload the current ones. heh. He didn't give me any list wor. Only verbally tell us wat to buy...then we go source lor. When we find something we like, we call him to make sure first before buying...

Wat kinda list did he give u? size of the basin to get?

chrissy> i also lazy so the current ones were taken by my hubby. heh.

happy - straits times never report this leh..

Thomas - so good got list one ah..no leh I didn't charge the battery :p not brand new i just bring it along..

Val - upload new ones leh... I will upload as soon i get myself moving to take the pixs..

thomas> i bought my lights from lightings.com.sg at balestier. Price very reasonable. U can try that place. But selection not alot la.

Happy Girl> its the the fu lin Men at Hotel Royal.

Chrissy> will try to upload soon. I hv quite abit of christmas shopping to do..=)

chrissy: yup he wanna make sure we dun buy the wrong stuff...quite good service hor?

val: heard of that place, will check it out soon. what did u buy from there? I went to the lighting shop near peter's showroom, price although slightly more exp but range quite good. salesgirl also very polite =)

thomas> yup...his service is quite gd. =) I bought lights for bedrooms, kitchen, service yard and bomb shelter.

Peter also brought us to another lighting shop at geylang, super ex lor. The shop assistant is real pushy but peter is ok though. So in the end we got our lights fr balestier on our own. There cheaper.

chrissy: ID is i-dealhse

val: oic...think we will get our own also then

ya confirmed alicia booked that place lol. hope it wun happen on her AD

I got 1 more thing to worry now..fri orchard road close coz of celebration concert...my guests all have to divert their route liaoz..except those taking mrt...zzzz

ya...

ask u all ah, my boss give me angbao for wedding, but he not attending so I need to give him smth when i back to office right?get what ah

valerie,

wow u r so resourceful! the xin ming papers i bought yesterday only said 4 star hotel in e city. which newspaper did u read it from?

i guess accidents do happen, regardless where. only hope it wont happen to anyone of us! wonder how the hotel is gonna compensate the couple...

jaq,

why not just get some food for all ur colleagues to eat, to thank all e colleagues who came or didnt come. and then 1 box for ur boss? ur big day is 25th right? not as crowded as 24th. but better inform ur guests early too. but if they ignore or not informed, its nt ur fault. cos they as drivers shld check. dun put all e stress on urself yeah.

Morning all. =)

HG> i read the news in the new paper yesterday. =)

Thomas> hv u plan ur AD itinerary? Plan to go back to groom's pl for tea ceremony?

Good morning all~ ^_^

Alicia > Yea hope that everything will be smooth and fine for your AD! Can't imagine how that couple feel with this kind of incidents happening on them... must be sian to the max... That hotel has been around for so long but seldom heard of such things happening le~ btw, Andy has already left is it?

Alicia> Yup..after this incident, i tink hotel royal will do their best to make sure the same thing won't happen again le. So dun worry ya. =)

XFZ> wat kinda cakes do they have? For my GDL cakes, i'm tinking to add somepersonal touch in it. Mayb with our names or pics on the cakes etc..Cupcakes?

All> Any lobang for GDL cakes?

valerie - They have traditional round or heart shape butter cake, raisin cake etc, slice cake, mini cup cake and tarts... but dun think they do customizaion cos they are those old traitional shop... I bought the slice cake cos I tried the butter cake before and its not very good, really old type lor those coarse grain type of cake taste but the slice cake pretty good... then you can also buy those wu se tang, lao ma gao etc from them... you order cake from them they will lend you the basket for GDL...

xfz> Hahahaha! but i see my SIL's GDL not a lot of tings leh.. Hers onli got oranges, si dian jin, cake vouchers, 2 bottles of red wine, pig trotters cans. Tat's all.

valerie> Hahahaha! Ya, i heard lots abt buying & buying for GDL! Ya lor, lucky my mum says to dispense, or else we gotta spend again on these unneccesary stuffs.

Alicia - lucky of u..

Darrel - haahahaha

Val - we be doing our curtains in JB much cheaper..like 1/2 price cos of the exchange rates thanks for your info..

Curtains- Anybody interested?

Chrissy> Where in JB? do they come to ur hse to take measurement etc? i heard of a fren who also got a lobang in jb. But the place very ulu..and i'm not very familiar with johor so i dropped the idea lor. heh.

val - me going to johor jaya's..and they have tons of selections dbl storey...yup they go to ur hse and measure.. send it out and set it up for you..they have measured mine but I has yet to go in and choose the ones i want..will be going in this sat.. can pass u the contacts if u are interested..

thomas - oic... ide@l house..oic..my HTB contact them last time and the guy was too busy to do ours

Chrissy> where is this johor jaya's? near the city sq? how u go in to johor? by bus? Can..can pm me the contact if dun mind. i may wana do another set of curtain. heh.

Alicia> happy blessed birthday. =)

val - inside JB one (abt half an hour ride - not near custom) .. it's near jusco..bus can get there but i dunno how to get there wor.. i only know how to get there by car/bike ...u free this sat? can join us if u like.. will pm u once i am home as i left the name card at home