(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia - ermm I would think they have.. he has tons of catalogue for you to view.. otherwise u can take pic of what u like and he can source for you...

Val - no idea...you need to check with him..

for my one ..I need to wait for him to get back from his trip in March then maybe able to get the table so we didn't wanna wait till so long as we are guessing only in April we can get..think for yours case shld be quick if it's from his usual stock..

eelynn: thanks for the feedback =)

chrissy: wah since when my name changed to Thomson? lol

val: Melvin told me yest even for delivery after CNY, yest was the cut-off date for overseas order cos they will come together in the same shipment due to China suppliers closing for long CNY break. Managed to slot in mine at the very last min, yest I was the last customer again =P

alicia: they have very little samples there cos shop is small so no space to put so many things, u gotta go down and view from catalogues.

rand: mine even shorter hahahhaa...looking forward to my trip!

Thomas *paiseh paiseh*.. typOo..been very blur these days lack of sleep and having headache.. what you order from him? BTW T&T is good I printed my inserts there too they have most of the SG templates there too..

Alicia - ya it's better to view the display outside as in other stores then go his shop and order easier for you to visualise the item ...that's what we did..

thomas: ya i know... i prob will take half day on wed cos gt wedding to attend... looking forward to my loooong weekend.... next mon & tues on leave.... so next week will be a super short week for me...

hahhahahaha its ok lah...pulling ur legs nia

I ordered quite a lot of stuff from him...will be gg back to him again cos of my coffee table (which I can't buy until I get my sofa) and bedframe (also can't buy until I can confirm my mattress' thickness).

shld be gg T&T to print...just that I need to find time to go collect my cards first...so many things to do zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Ohh u not getting sofa from him ah? take things slowly .. ur hse hadn't reno u already buy so many things from him liao ah...

val- highly likely lor..

chrissy> bought sofa liao le. Actually left only coffee table and dining table. Need to shop for vacuum cleaner and 1 more tv asap as well. heh.

thomas's planning is very gd. He can move his furniture in immed aft reno. Save alot of time sia. =)

val: I suppose its ard there, maybe u wanna call melvin and check with him?

chrissy: sofa me aiming for seahorse one liao, cheap and good hehe. also, diff to get sofa from him cos must try first then u know whether u like it or not, and he doesn't have any for u to try. we no choice lah, have to get all these done first if not we cannot get our hse in time. somemore these items all from overseas, need time to come in also mah, so have to order first.

val: u can quote my name if u go S&C hehe, same goes for the rest here also =) u need to buy 1 more tv? wanna get from my fren directly? he works in audiohouse, can give u very good pricing, just quote my name will do =) I'm getting both my tvs from him also, he told me to wait until next mth then buy cos price will be lower.

haha thanks for the kind words, it has to be gd cos we are really racing against time to get our hse ready for our AD...very stressed also u know?

btw met up with peter last sat and signed with him liao, after that went to choose floor tiles also, hope everything goes smoothly for us

morning all...
today last day of work before my AD..then resume work next tue..am not looking forward to my AD..sigh..really sick n tired

Thomas> I'm shifting my GDL earlier so need to get the cards ready.. Super duper packed at customs, spent two hours clearing customs.. If you have no time, better go in after this festive season.. T&T only need 1 week to print..

thomas: i would advice u to take the bus from the bus terminal at Bugis.... either the Causeway bus if not the Red bus... $2.50... all the way to Checkpoint. =)

jaq: I can roughly guess also...must accept him for the way he is ba, maybe due to his mentality as a regular also? sometimes diff to change their mindset I know.

must be a happy bride ok? xmas coming also for u, double celebrations

thomas:ya giving myself 3 mths..if nth improve, I just give up la..no pt let each other suffer for whole life...

by the way, yest I went to another shop diagonally opp the chop kwong mee at sago lane chinatown,coz CKM close le, so went to this smaller stall is same building as the wet market..the lady boss is fr china but things r pretty cheap, same as CKM..u all can check it out

jaq: pat pat...did u let him know how u feel? prob u two shld sit down and have a good talk with each other, it helps

dun give up so easily, I'm sure u two have come far enuff to work things out together

jaq> ya jaq. Go for retail therapy or spa or eat some chocolates. Juz do anything to make urself happy. Ur big day drawing very near liao. Muz try to b relax and happy..=)

deb:4 days prior my wedding n many things not done..n my bf is not helping.

thomas: tell him, he can tell u, he dun like to tell pple what he have done else is keep quiet. Last week worse..I tell him what things to do n pending what he can help etc..yest also told him there r alot of pending stuff..either he complain no $ else have to slp late...what else can I say?

val:eat chocos..HAHAHAHA..later pimples on my AD...retail therapy I got no $$..spend few hundreds yest on wedding liaoz..spa gg tml evening with my hubby to be...but now dun feel like gg ...

tonight getting my gowns...

jaq> go to the spa... then can relax abit
give htb a list of the things he need to get settled and leave it to him liao.. dun get so stress over it ya.. im sure he will get it done on his own

thomas - wahh your name very big can quote here and there very good to use hehe
u got teebee lobang never say earlier LOL.. my cousin just bought 1 recently from audio for my hse hehee ..might get another teebee too still considering ...

For JB depends where u stay.. kranji might be a better option.. go in early morning to avoid the jam... if you are driving in need to go in at 8plus else confirm jam an hour plus one

Jaq- just get it over and done with dun think too much.. *huggies*

chrissy> left the carpentry now. hopefully can finish before end of dec.

All> did u all plan to treat ur xiongdi and jiemei to a gd meal for helping out? The meal shld be before or after AD huh? And also, must the meal be a combine one for the xiongdi and jiemeis if they duno each other?

I'm thinking to treat my own jiemei and my hubby to treat his own xiongdi...any comments?

val/chrissy: pmed =)

val, he's not in charge of vacuum but he can get his colleague to help u =)

dun worry, from what peter told me, he can complete urs in time

for me I'm giving my XDs a treat before my AD, at the same time can brief them on their respective duties on that day. I only take care of my side, my wife will treat her own JMs on her own.

i think for me dun have an issues with the dinner with XD and JM cos all of them are mutual frens... Was thhinking to doing a dinner b4 our AD to disscus all the necessary duties that they have ba

val: well at least ur hse will be ready soon for u to move in first, then after that u can fully focus on ur AD preparations liao. For me, I still have to make sure nothing screws up all the way to my AD

thomas> dun worry. i'm sure u can settle ur hse b4 AD too. Actually my reno also quite relax. Aft getting the lights, sink, cook hood etc, now we only go bk to new hse to see the reno progress wkly. We are more stress with wedding actually.

thomas- me same same as u..reno and wedding together think can go crazy at times... this coming weeks will be crazy for us..so stressful..hahaha..just get those essential like hood hob, water heater , sink, bathroom accessories so that they can ready to rock and roll when reno starts

Val - are u the one who have upload ur reno pics on facebook? i love ur kitchen door..hehe..me also left carpentry hopefully by month end can complete..

val: peter said he will write me a list of things to buy later, otherwise scared I buy the wrong stuff later cannot fix more jialat. did he give u a list too?

later tonite I go see ur reno pics...