(2010) 2010 Brides

eelynn: ya..I so paisey to buy a cheap teaset from him nia tat day smore heavy rain..but I going down again next wkend after collecting my cs.

chrissy: thanks for the info, ex-owner already agreed to try his best to move out asap liao, nothing much we can do also. Delay is from the lawyer, not HDB now. Why not u rest at home on mon since u are still not well? we will still have outings next time, dun worry

booy: nvr recv ur pm/email also...

jaq: since he wants to change, ask him go find himself lah...dun pamper him too much, u really spoiling him and adding unnecessary stress to urself. U need to make him do some work too u know?

kk: me not really a fan of jap food, if confirmed then u all go ahead, dun bother abt me...maybe me and wifey go elsewhere eat, later then join u all =P

thomas: actually is my fault, coz I itchy mouth go tell him abt it yest night..hahahahaha, aiya he also doing abit work la, yest night we juz quarrel again over $ n wedding preps..zzz

chrissy: resale mah, then I took bank loan so lawyer was appointed by them. u must have taken hdb loan right?

jaq: he really mcp leh...no offence hor, this is what I feel

snoopy: my wife said nothing fantastic there, she tried before. Also I seen their chef go toilet nvr washed hands...china man

morning>

jaq> its like tt one.. guys from military all MCP.. haha my htb included.. they too used to commanding pple in the military liao. anyway relax and leave ur JM and XD to settle everything on ur wedding day. Impt to rest well ya

Jaq> aiyo. sometimes quite frustrating when can’t reach an agreement. But afterall, both of u wan the best for ur wedding. So relax, if can’t tok at the pt of anger, then tok when both cool down.
^5, my hubby will say the same thing oso and mcp? ^5 too. lol

Chrissy> then maybe try some liang teh, if really nt getting well, must c doc and rest well ah. =)

thomas> ey... we'll c what the majority says before decide k. no conclusion on the place yet leh. =)

Chrissy> Aiyo! Do take care leh...

Jaq> *pat pat* me hub oso MCP lah.. hahahha! Anyway, relax & dun tink too much bah.. Or else u'll be super stress & wont enjoy tat day.

Hi ALL!!

Been missing for quite a while...

My grandfather-in-law passed away last friday, hence has been busy with the wake and stuffs... then had my wisdom tooth surgery on tuesday (1 extraction and 1 surgery)... then now have to do liasing with hotel, likely to push my wedding forward to be within 100 days, once confirm have to check with PG/VG, BS etc... nan de got 1 week mc, beening planning to rest and do DIY stuff but instead spend time with my in-law din manage to do anything... feeling so tired...

HFL - I go FB din see the poster thingy for your wedding... is it in private album, can add me?

KK - Won't be able to join in for the gathering... you all enjoy!!

jaq: actually not that we have feminine thinking lah...wedding is abt 2 ppl, so we have to share duties mah. Can't be letting ur other half do all the work while we enjoy and shake leg right? I know of some who dun come forum (like me and darrel) but still, they help out when needed lor...u can't get things done sometimes on ur own efforts really.

white shirt easiest to match any colour jackets...my PS I wore a silver shiny jacket with white shirt inside...for black, easier to match with other colours as well. Besides white, blue, yellow, green...basically colours which provide stark contrast to black will do. My other PS black tuxedo jacket, I matched with my navy blue shirt.

xfz: sorry to hear that...its a lot of work trying to reshuffle dates...hope everything works out for u...take care and my condolences

jaq: think xfz's wedding is in late march, so just outside the 100 day window

thomas: hahaha true la..whether got initiative anot nia...sigh..oh well..I come so far liaoz..can't back out also..
ya think will buy the shirt to match the black jacket then coz semi tux also..

xfz> my condolences too. do take care! ur venue side ok already?
no worries, u can always join us for the next round.

thomas> u n darrel r really consider rare species le, from the no of gals vs guys here, u can c le. from what i understand from my frens (+myself), most of the preps and research r done by the BTB.
u r really a doting husband! =)

xfz - my condolences to u - do take good care of yourself during this time.. thanks for advice..haven those liang teh already

KK - not true my HTB did alot of prep work too..he even more gan jiong than me hehe..

Alicia - thanks..

Thomas> I have just PM you again.. received? Anyway, I'm going to JB next weekend.. You settled the invites? Going together?

Most guys are bo chap about weddings.. Luckily my hubby is willing to be involved.. But he will not participate in a forum like this..

Jaq> Try to discuss calmly with your hubby.. Bound to have conflicts on wedding stuff, since we are all different individuals with different ideas.. *pat pat*

XYZ> My condolences.. Hope you can get things sort out soon..

Thanks all for the concern...

Jaq - Thomas is right, mine is late march so is 15 days more of the 100 days thingy...

Now hubby liasing with hotel side, likely to push to end Feb... then the GDL all haven settle lor... like so many things to do... if not for the penalty fee payable to the hotel due to their cacellation policy, I would have cancel the wedding since anyway rom le..

KK - just added you... haha consider lucky i guess .. same as u..so many names here i also don't who is who on FB..

Val- sorry for the late reply..got ur pm on curtains..will discuss with htb first thanks

xfz> hope u can the hotel side settled soon. As for GDL, mayb u can try the shop recommended by jaq and settle everything there? Jiayou gal. =)

Chrissy> no prob. =)

valerie> ya lor, c till blur le. heee. i've added u le. =)

chrissy> yup, i just it le, approved already. heee

------------
All> For all those who are gg, can drop me a mail with ur contact at [email protected]? cos i dun think i haf all of ur contact nos.

Did i miss out anyone else? so sorry if i did. pls feel free to join us if ur name is not in the list. the more the merrier! =)

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: 14/12 (Monday)
Venue: Novena (please vote)
Time: 7pm

Attendance:
1. Thomas & HL
2. KK
3. randyce
4. Eelynn
5. valerie
6. DS_Gerl
7. Booy