(2010) 2010 Brides

Booy > Is ur date same as mine? I rem there are 3 brides with the same date....

Valerie > Yip, in mar also. My restaurant take 2 weeks to print the cards so going down next week..dun stress. *pat* *pat*

Snoopy> Gosh..now i'm more stress liao. I hv not even make any plans to print the cards yet. Guest list also not finalise yet. GDL also haven done yet coz now busy with reno only. And u all like several steps ahead of me liao......=(

Snoopy> my wedding is on 13 Mar.. Slightly earlier than yours. I think..

Valerie> it's difficult to juggle between reno and wedding.. Do whatever that comes along urgent.. You are not very late.. Still in time.. But I'm more particular abt a lot of things.. So need to start earlier..

Booy > Yaya, early by 2 weeks

Valerie > Booy said is correct. Settled ur reno matters first. Still have 4 more mths to go for us. All ur things will settled as times pass. Share the burden between U n ur HTB. I also split the work between both of Us. Can't possible I do only. Wedding is ours, not me alone

hello all...
hw been busy with new job and no time to log in to forum during ofc hours...
can only find time to read thru when back hm...

kk> u stll hv my contact? can sms me once u guys hv cfm the venue? thanks!

julie: emailed u =)

snoopy: u only put down square 2 makan places? square and velocity leh? =P btw which company in square u work for?

all: tml is my 1st appt, hope everything goes well...worried my reno cannot complete in time for my AD though

thomas: today 2nd day liaoz..hehehe..but the stupid PC n starhub modem having some problems so maciam the whole 2 days doing nth..sianz.

kk,

yeah i really wish to join u guys de... but too much going genting.

evee,

yeahhhh ur AD coming soon... happy right.. we were the first few and i still need to wait for 1 more year b4 my AD comes. but i guess it is gd also. dun think ill be too used to married life so soon.

hi thomas,

isnt it a bit rush? cos i tot no workers during the 15 days of CNY. and got to wait 3-4 weeks for second appointment right? have u found ur contractor? my mum's friend who just reovated hse gave me a contact, says is very reliable and willing to work with other vendors so u can cut cost. want the number? i haven called him yet though cos no keys yet.

Gd morning all

Booy> mine on 14 March..only a day later than yours..

Snoopy> yup..hubby got help. In fact, he did alot of the coordinating for the reno stuff.

Thomas> u hv a design in mind for ur reno already izzit? If not, u better be fast le. Then ur reno can start immed aft u get ur keys. Coz me and hubby took abt 2 wks or so to confirm the design...in btw got make some changes etc. Coz we hv NO design in mind...we only know we we want white and earth colours for our stuff. heh.

Thomas> in fact, on and off, we also made several last min changes along the way..lucky thing is peter is quiter patient with us. Hope no delay for our reno though..

Booy> I was away, cos unwell. Heeee. Ok, I’ll put down ur vote, for pasta de waraku?
Oh, wedding jitters haunting u ah?

Eve> heee. Hmm. Jap is a popular choice. =)

DS_Gerl> can send me again? U have mine?

HG> it’s ok, we’ll have lots of chances in future. LOL. I’ll be gg genting in Jan oso. heee.

-----------

All> For all those who are gg, can drop me a mail with ur contact at [email protected]? cos i dun think i haf all of ur contact nos.
Any votes for the makan place?
Did i miss out anyone else? so sorry if i did. pls feel free to join us if ur name is not in the list. the more the merrier! =)

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: 14/12 (Monday)
Venue: Novena (any suggestion?)
Time: 7pm

Attendance:
1. Thomas & HL - ok
2. KK - ok
3. randyce - ok
4. Eelynn - ok
5. valerie - ok
6. DS_Gerl - ok
7. Booy - ok
8. deerixp - ok
9. HFL - ok
10. deb - ok
11. Snoopy Dog - ok
12. Eve - ok
13. Ave - Mon, Tues, Thurs
14. Angelia - Mon, Tues
15. Darrel - TBC

Morning All

Thomas > I see from the websites, nt much eating places at Novena Square & Velocity. My company is Pan Pacific Hotels & Resorts PL (Corporate office)

Valerie > Gd gd, enjoy the process & preparation..

KK > will email U soon my contact number

All > I will go n search for more eating places n post it out..

mooooooooooorning everyone.

My sis just gave birth yesterday... just nice after my GDL. If it was 1 week earlier, then everyone faint liao... :P

now i'm a proud uncle to 2 sweet nieces, 1 terror and one pending evaluation. =P

Valerie> Yup yup... I remember that yours is the same as Thomas.. How's your reno getting along?

Thomas> I also have another contractor contact.. reliable guy... If you are not doing a lot of renovation, perhaps he can help to complete before AD..

KK> Yah.. I'm trying to think of ways that can make the wedding memorable, yet dun need to cost a lot of $$$... And I'm those who dun like things to be incomplete or half done, but for wedding there are always new things cropping up and a lot of things pending action..

Deb: i took Jetstar... during their 1-4-1 promo... ur date think nd to wait cos peak period so either no promo or have to wait n ur fingers nd to b fast hahaha....

next year will be the year of terror .... all 4 kids will be at the house while my brother + sister work, left my parents and maid for them to bully...

but then, with all the kids in the house, i think geri wanna have one soon too ...

Booy> Painting work this wk....hope can complete in time. =)

i also want to make my wedding memorable. But so far all the ideas that i can think up with all need $$. Very frustrating...heh

Darrel> congrats on ur new nephew. post pics in ur blog k? heh.

Snoopy dog> thanks for ur great help on finding the makan places.

Deb/ valarie/ poody/ randyce> thanks! I’ll reply u ladies thru pm. =)

Eelynn> left out greeting u guys gd morning. Heee.

Darrel> congrats on the arrival of ur lovely niece! Wa… so many babies! =)

Booy> relax… *breathe in, breathe out…* heee.
So far any ideas on that already? Might involve more DIY to cut down on the cost, but that will involve time.

Alicia> u not joining us for the gathering? U mentioned u can’t make it izit? Sorry, old liao. Memory failing le. lol

All> any votes for the type of food? So far, we have votes for waraku de pasta & jap food. We can try to shorten the list of makan places.

-----------

All> For all those who are gg, can drop me a mail with ur contact at [email protected]? cos i dun think i haf all of ur contact nos.
Did i miss out anyone else? so sorry if i did. pls feel free to join us if ur name is not in the list. the more the merrier! =)

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup

Attendance:
1. Thomas & HL - ok
2. KK - ok
3. randyce - ok
4. Eelynn - ok
5. valerie - ok
6. DS_Gerl - ok
7. Booy - ok
8. deerixp - ok
9. HFL - ok
10. deb - ok
11. Snoopy Dog - ok
12. Eve - ok
13. Ave - Mon, Tues, Thurs
14. Angelia - Mon, Tues
15. Darrel - TBC

KK > i think just stick to waruku. no violent objections from anyone so far anyway.

if not, we'll be in the forum the next 3 days deciding what to eat. Organiser get the benefit of choosing. anyone object have to pick a place and take over the organising :P

KK: I will try to make it right our my appt with vg... i am going thru my montage...

All: okie..gdl over, invites printed and sent out some....met up with all helpers and meeting jiemei to prepare for gatecrash logistic...now my friends planning my hen's.. it s going to be on the 8th jan...

Yup will be able to make it on mon.. cya!

kk> drop u a pm not sure if u hav my number...

anione bringin their partner?

Eating places at United Squares :-

328 Katong Laksa 01 - K1
Bakerzin 01 - 07/60
Ben & Jerry's 02 - K1 & 02-08
Brauhaus Restaurant & Pub B1 - 13/14
Cedele by Bakery Depot B1 - 34/35/36
Chocz 01 - K8
Fiesta Brasilia B1 - 15/16
Food Junction B1 - 02/57/59
Gelato Sole B1 - K4
Grandma's Restaurant B1 - 17/32/33
Jack's Place Restaurant B1 - 54/55
Jalan Kayu Prata Cafe 01 - 12/13
Made in Candy B1 - 06
Marina Hong Kong Roast Meat B1 - 18
McDonald's B1 - 11/12
Mini Melts Ice Cream B1 - K2
Old Chang Kee 01 - K2
PastaMania B1 - 09
Pizza Hut B1 - 07/08
Pontian Wanton Noodles B1 - 20
Quattro Stagioni Dolci 01 - 16
Soup Restaurant B1 - 10/66/67
Starbucks Coffee 01 - 01
Subway B1 - 04/05
Swensen's 01 - 08/11 & 39
ThaiExpress 02 - 06/07
Toast Box 01 - 81/82/83
Umeya B1 - K5
Vienna International Seafood &
Teppanyaki Buffet Restaurant B1 - 01
Xin Wang Hong Kong Café 02 - 02/05
Ya Kun Kaya Toast B1 - 19
Yakiniku Daidomon Japanese BBQ Restaurant 01 - 14/15

alicia> oh, then nobody to giggle with me & "aim" HFL le... hee

Darrel> thanks for the note. and the "disclaimer" and privilege given. lol
so u confirm joining us? ur wifey?

angelia> ey, i dun tink i haf. now i haf le. will reply u with mine there. =)
so far, thomas' wifey is coming along. ur partner is keen to join in? he's most welcome to! =)

snoopy dog/ aveline> i'm working nearby, maybe can join u gers for lunch sometimes. =)

snoopy dog> thanks for helping out on the makan places. *a million thanks*

------------

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup

Attendance:
1. Thomas & HL - ok
2. KK - ok
3. randyce - ok
4. Eelynn - ok
5. valerie - ok
6. DS_Gerl - ok
7. Booy - ok
8. deerixp - ok
9. HFL - ok
10. deb - ok
11. Snoopy Dog - ok
12. Eve - ok
13. Angelia - ok
14. Ave - TBC
15. Darrel - TBC

snoopy dog> heeee. how abt this? since u r working there, y not u suggest a few (maybe 4 or 5 places), then we can do a voting of the few places, rather than a whole list? what do u think?
hmmm. maybe include pasta de waraku, jap restaurants. heeee
ma fan ni le.

alicia> ya hor! lol

aveline> it's u! u know rite? heeheheheeee

------------

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup

Attendance:
1. Thomas & HL
2. KK
3. randyce
4. Eelynn
5. valerie
6. DS_Gerl
7. Booy
8. deerixp
9. HFL
10. deb
11. Snoopy Dog
12. Eve
13. Angelia
14. Ave - TBC
15. Darrel - TBC

Valerie> Painting is very fast.. Within 2-3 days, can be settled..

KK> I'm still cracking my head.. DIYing some of the things like signature book, corsages etc.. No money to splurge on expensive things..

im okie w any food..haha

booy> im making my own signature book too... haha and shld be doing my own montage

all> interested in scrapbooking class?? haha can personalised ur own PS or dating photos

booy> same here. i shld be doing a no of DIY stuff for mine.
if u need help, i can lend u my hands. heee
will be starting a small biz for wedding stuffs, esp corsages. dunno can make it anot. lol

Deb> My hubby will be doing the montage.. He's cracking his head over it.. I'm merely giving ideas..

I'm interested! but not too sure if I have time to attend..

KK > wow, this duty falls on me.. :p

Okie, Gals & Boys. 3 places to chose :-

Novena Square - Ichiban Boshi (got set meals n sushi belt , well recommended by Snoopy)

Square 2 - Pasta De Waraku

Square 2 - Sakae Sushi

Please vote....