(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq - thanks... is it just print into bigger size photo or actually is canvas ar for the signage? Cos my idea was to print then put it on the tripod stand and let my guest sign on it...

Jaq - cos I scare the reception table too small leh cos still got deco ma... erm... cos got 1 PS pic very suitable to be printed and act as signature scroll so very tempted lor...

xfz:icic..the corridor of SMC ballroom also quite narrow. But hotel din provide guest book? we sign on the guest book leh n the table quite huge..

Jaq - SMC does provide AP box and signature scroll but I extra lor feel like doing the poster thingy hehe... then maybe should just place it on the reception table hor?

ya I think reception table more appropriate bah if u place the poster thingy on the stand coz pens slanted the ink flow backwards when guests sign halfway....

ask for extra tables lor..I might request for extra table also at reception beside my album for the signature scroll

thomas - oic..but dunno whether the VG by his helper will turn out as nice or not ... his rates have increase also..what rates he quoted you ah? PM me if not convenient to state here..

XFZ - what is SMC wor?

Alicia, my church also only allows members to hold weddings there... but they specifically said no weddings on Sundays, so only Saturdays or PH....

Thomas, think SG night scene places quite limited le, nicest is still fullerton/marina area...

xfz, what kind of printing are you looking for? Selegie Peace Centre area got many printing shops that do big poster printing (i did a 2m x 1m one before), but not sure that's the kind you're looking for...

if you wanna sign on a standing poster, need to use marker le... and the guests can only write short sentences haha

Ellen - I wanted my guests to write/sign on it then likely will frame it up and hang in house... so not sure I shld get those poster type (thin paper) or like photo material with laminate for scratch-proof purpose (like those tabletop material that BS give us)...

xfz, those poster printing i'm talking about... the paper is quite thick one (like those posters you see outside), you can have a choice of laminated or matt finishing. Basically it's something like laser printing on photo paper la. They can also do mounting for you (e.g. mount on condensed foam board)

Price is quite affordable... if you have student friends or siblings even better, get them to print for you... students got discount one hahaha...

randyce> can tell me where exactly is this city complex in bkk? i'm going on the 18...

do u wan to consider coffee & tea? not sure their rates for pg+vg... cos i took the combi with cartoon animation

eve> i also wanna see ur gowns selection... add me can? thanks...

jaq> wah... very on sia... can go to so many places... it's gd to hv a fren who can help u to take photos professionally...

xfz> my bro had his wedding at smc too... u can place the poster next to the recep table... like that it will be easier for guests to see it when they gv their APs at the recep table...

juz a reminder on the controlling of hard liquor & wine part... we noticed that the consumption of red wine was very fast and ardy told the banquet mgr to stop refilling the glasses unless upon guests requests... but dun kw if he din inform all the servers or wat, there r still some servers "auto" refill their glasses...

get immediate family members to control them esp those u brought in urself... wat we did was to keep them under the VIP tables for individual families and get the waiter/waitress to come inform when they hv finish 1 bottle of wine and ask for permission to open another 1 (be it complimentary or own)...
for hard liquor, get them to return the empty bottles in exchange of a new bottle...
at the end of the banquet, make sure they return all unfinished wines & hard liquor

chrissy: Pmed u...

jaq: aiyoh say is easy, I'm more worried later pics turn out nice, have to top up again hahahaha...bo $$$ liao

ds: how's ur new job gal? LTNS u here liao, must be bz? u gg BKK on 18th? when u flying back? wanna meet there? hahahahahahaha

u mean ur BS charges extra for nite PS???

thomas> not sure abt the nite charge thingy.... but hv heard that some bs do hv some charges...
me yet to ask my bs yet... but htb says if resonable, juz go for it.... =)
but dunno wat is his acceptable resonable =P

new job still in honeymoon period... =)
ofc is very open concept and my cubicle is consider a common walk way... somemore is back facing so cant see who is behind me... trying to place a "rear mirror" but need to find a gd spot... heehee....
nw starting to learn and take over some tasks le... but ytd juz received a bad news... boss has decided to move on... =(
i've heard he's a nice boss to work with and that was part of the reason i accepted this job offer.... but no choice lor... no fate to work with him..... sigh....

i'm going on 18 and returning on 21 mid nite (or 22 early morning)... so no chance to meet liao....

rand> is it a new complex? wat colour is that? opp platinum meaning is it near to baiyoke sky hotel?
sorry for asking so much cos i'm a "lu chi" =P

Thomas - got your PM - me got the same rates too

DS good suggestion on the control of wine..but wil it be very man fun???

morning all....

DS: no problem i also very lu chi one.... not sure whether is a new building anot cos i very long nvr go bangkok liao so even platinum is a new building to me hahaha. color ar not too sure but look like those old old building ulu ulu like tat de... very near baiyoke sky, i stay there so just walk all the way down.... if u are at platinum u will confirm see the building. just cross the over head bridge from platinum u will be able to reach city complex... the place mainly sell office skirts....

val: not bad.... yup yup went with him and two other frens.... weather is quite cooling too dun really feel like in Thailand haha...

morning all~~~

ds_gerl:hahaha ya smore he dun mind taking for us despite he still recovering from fever.
thomas: u already wanted reshoot night scene , so gotta prep top up more de la~~haha

shop & save got promo for jacob creek eagle hawk $16.50..duno to get bo..hmmm wonder when the promo end..

hi xfz.. u can try the one inkjet or botak for digital printing of poster. u tink of the size tt u wan? u can tell them u wan e printer to be matt lamination & mount on board.

i printed out mine for printing for my wedding.. u can check out my fb =)

Jaq.. count down to ur wedding & Evee is nxt..

HFL: hey hey..how's ur wedding~~kekeke so fast urs over eh..had fun?Amara service ok?my future neighbor held their wedding at Amara as well but on 21 Nov, few days after urs..hehee

hi Jaq.. u can check out my fb for my wedding deco.. its all done by my company =) i was having a movie theme.. but den overall i'm very dissatisy with e hotel service.

n u guess wat, e waiters actually told my guests tt they are run out of red wine.. i got to knw later on when i was back from holiday.. n i was like wth.. we have told e staff tt once e bottles we brought r finished we will use hotel's wine but i dunno y tis kind of stuff can happen.

n den we had take away food from e empty table. n my daddy said e fish given is not red groupa fish.. i mean in my menu is stated red groupa fish.. if e take away can be someting else, does tt mean tt e hotel actually served other fish to my guests as well?

i'm so pissed off with them

morning all..... =)

HFL: congrats.... =) Jaq is the next btb.... Me the next... heehee.... =P

DS: i've replied the PG's webby on Multiply... u can consider her.. she's very thoughtful... =P

alicia.. i was busy from preparation of wedding till after wedding n now office no ppl den can come in chat awhile onli..

we should organise another btb outing hee.. we gals long time no c

ds: wahahaha...u can put a ba gua mirror there, shine all the evil away kekeke...

ur boss retired liao? guess we no fate to meet in bkk then...hahaha

val: meeting was ok, will consider his offer again =) he told me your house completing next mth?

chrissy: when did u sign up with him? cos that time when I signed up, he told me after me he will be increasing his rates liao

hi eelynn.. congrats to ya =)

hi thomas.. i dun dwell on it either coz its over =) just wanna share my experience tts all.. hee.. overall e whole wedding is a great success

HFL: I saw some of the photos, the huge Enchanted poster n the balloons..nice wor..gd to work in a events company so they can get the decor done for u without u having to worry hahaha.talking abt that we so called managed to get red n black theme for our banquet..phew, dun need to pay extra or headache for black table cloth liaoz.

how come amara like tat de..nt nice to tell them red wine finish when they dun wan to serve..shld give watever in the menu lor..did u feedback to ur coordinator?Ask them for 1 hotel night stay or some F&B voucher for 10 la..how can they do this manz..
hopefully mine is ok..else I also jialat coz already facing problems with my bf side, saying y western dinner, think they gonna say abt our black n red theme n black invites as well..sianz.

Eelynn:U also long time no come in leh lol

alicia: me too...after paying so much for my cov, now got barely left for reno
how I wished the cov $$$ can be used for reno...can overhaul whole house also no prob sigh...damn poor now

Jaq..i nv feedback to them.. coz i felt tt e whole wedding over & we have paid them too.. i got to knw tis stuff after i'm back from short trip.. n i guess hotel oso wont bother.. just to share to let everyone knw wat i experience..
my stage design, i went to e florist personally to discuss n lucky not to paid for any additional..
not to worry.. just make sure u have everyting well prepared n ur helpers ready to help out everyting will be okie..

Thomas.. i'm stayin at mil.. till my hse comes..=)

HFL:icic..then post in Amara htl thread to warn the btbs bah..hehehe

yeah I hope jms n xds will really help us thru..

ur house only getting keys next mth right

Jaq.. my hse 1st appt is nxt mth so keys onli comes in Feb.. u get keys for ur hse?? nxt time we can meet for kopi liao..

Thomas. how much u paid for ur hse??

hfl: wow that's good...when will ur hse be ready?

jaq: dun worry, if ur jms xds are really ur good frens, they will help u one

HFL - Congrats! okie will check out your FB first abt the poster... got the name of the printing? What size did you print and how much did it cost?

HFL: oh so by the time u move shld be ard Apr bah? Hoping to get keys by Jan 2011 lor..if earlier of coz all the more better but difficult lah, now only building 16th storey lol..

Thomas> Haiz.. Life is like tat de lah, but well, look on the bright side bah.. At least money still can be earned back, & lookign forward to bonus this mth!! =P

HFL> So living wif MIL stress not? =P So did u breakeven?