(2010) 2010 Brides

booy: yeah, heard a lot of negative feedback on strauss...

phoe: no need to be nervous...u need to pray for good weather though

Morning ALL!!

Went for my cousin's wedding dinner yday... the result - no planning better dun have banquet cos it will be just a flop... must get bro/sis that can work and not just sit there and chit chat...

morning all~~
darrel: wah u serving hard liquor ah?
xfz:haha I seen bros n sis sit down n eat n eat else is PG/VG sit down after taking table photos..

darrel,

i have a contact. email u? what's ur email add?

actually i think it is really tiring being a jiemei/brother. morning start working so early, evening must go and help out also... so need really good friends to do all these.

valerie - Must standby people to help arrange the people for table photo.... someone must help to look afer the hard liquor that you brought in and the red wine... in case guest drink overshot then hotel just happily open and open then charge to your account.... then must standby 1-2 people to do service recovery i.e. waiter splash red wine on guest then the bro/sis must know how to deal with the situation and liase with the hotel staff... if you got cater bus for your guests, you need to have ushers to tell people which bus go to where... need a sis to help with gown changing... need someone to take care and escort the ang pow box up to the room, also to help to bring the album, signature book etc back to the room.... need someone to do audio/video thingy, test music and stuffs...

happygirl - you silent reader ar... long time nv see you here wor =)YES need really good friends to help out!!

xfz: yeah agree with u totally, u need to delegate all the tasks to ur xds/jms and be specific on who is to do what so that there is no confusion on ur AD. So cannot get those calculative or sit ard doing nothing those type to help u otherwise it will be a disaster.

val: meeting up with peter tonight to discuss some details =)

ya when meetup with jiemeis n xiongdis, let them know wat tasks we need help in the morning n night...I gonna do tat together with the AD itinerary...I need to get almost 3 sisters to help me with my AD gown in the morning lol

val: depends on what task he/she is assigned...for me that time, I was the one in charge to tell guests to sit closer together for phototaking at every table so cldn't eat much as I had to walk around

for another wedding, I was in charge of guarding the photo albums hahaha...

val: thanks...oredi got quote from him liao, need to discuss on some details now.

photo album must ask ppl to guard cos some clumsy guests may spill drinks onto them, dun take care while flipping etc.

xfz, agree that xiongdi/jiemeis' job very siong... but for most of the weddings i attended, they only need 1 jiemei to help in gown changing, and 2 xd for the arrangement of phototaking... The rest can sit down and enjoy the event. In many cases, ang pao boxes are guarded by immediate family members... manpower distribution can actually be quite lean

actually for the service recovery part... e.g. waiter spill wine... this is the hotel's job to do service recovery... our xd/jm not hotel staff and there is nothing they can do also...

thomas: ah no? I included u ah in FB..hehe

for me, I try to minimise xd n jm help especially at night, coz they also our guests, need to sit down n relax , enjoy the meal also..

Jaq> For me, i'll jus mayb ask 1 or 2 XD to help co-ordinate for table-to-table photo taking, as for AP box & album, will ask the receptionists (3 of them) to "jagar" den wen dinner starts, ask 1 of them wif my sis/cousin to bring the items up to our hotel room & keep. As for the showing montage part, the hotel got their man to do it, so no need my gals. My gown will ask my sis to help & oso the changing of hairstyle. Tat shld be all. I itnk mine church will involve more ppl.

Ellen - I think the purpose is more to have someone known of the situation and help mediate or being the in-between... this kind of situation is better to have some kind of a 'zu ren jia' to help 'shan hou' otherwise the poor guest seem to be left alone to take care of the mess... thereafter service recovery personnel to let the couple know and to be taken into consideration when doing your billings with the hotel...

xiaofeizhu,

yeah i log in everyday actually!

darrel,

sent.

jaq,

i wanna see ur photos!!!
so have u decided who to carry ur skirt? i already tot of getting my cousin to do it. hahaha....

what time do u tell ur helpers to come in e evening if they are doing reception or urshers?

btw, is it a common practice to go down for rehearsal to test all the montage, music and stuff before the actual day? my hubby says im too kiasu... if not how do we know if the music chosen for the march in is long/short enough???

alicia: ya think church wedding need many helpers..usherers especially since hotel got their own usherers liaoz..hhahaha

HG: keke I will tag u in the album later. eh maybe my best fren n another lady lor.
reception shld arrive by 615pm, need to brief them as well then 630pm they shld get ready bah.
yes better to go for rehearsal to check all PA system, ur media stuff to screen during the banquet. DO REMEMBER to backup an extra copy for the songs, montage in case any hiccups.

march in songs, u can estimate mahz, if ur ballroom aisle is long, then choose a 4 min song...for me I need abt 5min song coz parents marching in 1st,then flowergirls n page boy then us..haha

HG: u have to go test, its not being KS actually. Only by testing then u know how is it gg to be like on ur AD right? I'm sure u wun want things to screw up also on ur AD.

fyi I oredi tested my montage liao, only music haven't tested yet

alicia: u got hotel stay? tot u with qianxi (restaurant)?

U all have emcee to help out during banquet?

I don't have, but intend to pre-record (by me n hubby) the opening speech that the emcee will present to the guests..

Try nt to bother my friends..

Snoopy - yup me got my frens as emcees

Thomas - can't find alighting card and the invoice doesn't state opening time..think u got to ring them to check it out..Sorry

snoopy: I also intend to pre-record but the 2nd march in yamseng portion how u gonna do it ah..my bf was saying need emcee to rara the show but difficult to find sia. tho I am the emcee before many times in wedding la..haha
chrissy: i got ur fb?

Jaq > I am thinking of skipping the yamseng part. Feel a bit funny leh, maybe my tables are nt so many, tat y...maybe will just walk up to the stage, said some speech n cheers..hehe

Can add me in ur FB as well??

chrissy: added u, need ur acceptance.
blueystar: part 2 nothing much leh..only the AD EG nia wor, u wan see as well? hehe

snoopy: can I have ur email? icic..for me, only 1 huge yamseng at the 3rd 1, 1st 2 is wenrou de... cheers n ganbei haha