Darrel> Congrats on getting ur keys 2day! HAhahaa! GDL so troublesome, but see my SIL's GDL tat time, nth much for her oso, and we're gonna dispense wif it!
randyce > for mine, to do a full blown ROM, geri & I did took about 3 months to plan and execute. cos we wanted it to be a bit more elaborate. but most of the 3 months is actually waiting larr..
we have to get her dress made, find a venue, co-ordinate with our florist, then find the JP. then DIY wedding favours and invites.
darrel: how much does it cost you... initially we didnt want to do on diff date cos need to spend extra... but was doing the flow of events with one of my fren than she pointed out if everything on the same date will be damn rushing
randyce > thats also one of the reasons why we had ours earlier...
My ROM, incl all the expenses for my full outfit (shirt, shoes...) , my wife's outfit, our flower girls outfit, a buffet breakfast @ the venue, photographer(s), wedding favours & invites... minus away the ang pows, cost us around $3.3K.
darrel: ic... was thinking of asking my frens not to pao ang pows for our ROM cos will be very near our AD. so i guess my budget will be ard 3K to 4K....
ave: me too...looking forward to my leave next week, on one week leave! woohoooooooooooooo. Still got few more days to clear, next mth go on block leave again hehehehehe
rand: that's why we held our ROM first this yr lor hahahaa...wanna enjoy our big day to the fullest, dun wanna rush here and there like madmen
randyce> i took abt 3mths to plan also. Mainly to search for venues. Also need to coordinate with the florist for the flowers deco and BS to custommade ROM dress etc. =) Spent nearly 4k for the event...
aveline > actually the schedule very easy one lar. depend on whether u have a timing u need to stick to.
My bride fetching time is supposed to be 7-9, so it will be something like this...
530. Wake up, start makeup
Photographer Arrive
6.30 Jiemei arrive.
7.00 Groom Arrive
7.45 Groom enter house,
8.15 Leave for groom house
8.45 Reach home + rest + wait for whosoever
9.15 Tea Ceremony
10.15 Leave for Bride house. Jiemeis + brothers can OTOT.
10.35 Arrive
11.00 Tea Ceremony
12.00 Return to new house (bring back the roast pig)
6pm = Makeup artist arrive
8.15 Start banquet
- 3rd dish march in
Seems like alot of us will be choosing our PS pics soon... excited...
Just had a Hen's Party for my gf on Friday... fun! Kind of feeling giddy for the past few days... wonder is it the aircon ventilation not good enough in my new office... or is it the long hours of travelling to work... last week at kickboxing also felt giddy and has viomitting systom..
Days preferred:
1. Thomas & HL - Mon, Wed
2. KK - Mon, Tue, Wed
3. randyce - Tue,Wed
4. Eelynn - Any day
5. valerie - Any day
6. DS_Gerl - Any day
7. Angelia - Mon, Tues
8. Happy Girl - before 1 Dec or 7-12 Dec
9. Snoopy Dog - Any day
10. Booy - Tue, Wed if after 6-Dec
11. Aveline - Mon, Tues, Thurs
Thomas - No la, no change in body size, food preferences LOL... previously I also experience a period of giddy spells..so bad that I went for blood test.. but test result show no prob leh... then the giddy spells subside for quite some time le... but now it seems to start again...
thomas: ya lor that wat i tot now too... just calling them up... i think they are able to let me use the function room... if ROM in april, still can time to prepare mah?
Randyce> apr should be more than enough time.. Can start to find JP first..
Valerie> you are with jcs? I'm going to give the test a miss and focus on jlpt.. Hee.. Wonder when can I select my photos.. Hmmm..
Thomas> dun keep bullying the gals here.. Later got karma one..
Xfz> maybe you are too busy? I hardly fall sick prob. once a year in the past.. Now with the prep for wedding, reno and work, it's affecting my health too..
Booy - Ya maybe past weeks too hectic cos am in charge of my office relocation project for my dept then couple with PS and all the partying over the weekend... then my colleagues say I seem to have lost weight but I go and weigh dun have leh...
rand: they let u use their function room for free even though its on separate days? got time lah dun worry, if really want fuss and hassle free, do it at the registry like me.
no need to worry abt:
1. venue (oredi provided liao)
2. JP (they will provide, to me which JP not important cos reading vows only 10mins, me not anal over it)
3. deco (also no need, save ur $$$)
4. caterer (no need, after ur ROM at most go out for a meal or sth)
guess what.. My BS just called me and I'm selecting photos this sat liao.. Hee..
Valerie> I'm B class.. Taking jlpt 3 this year.. Now still catching up with my lessons.. My class changed many teachers this sem.. So my grammer is really terrible now..
Xfz> then take some time to rest and work out.. It will help..
Booy> Congrats. i'm in A class. Tink will take my JLPT 4 nxt yr since i missed the registration. My sis, bro and cousin in B class too. They also changed alot of teachers. In the end, they switched from the sunday class to sat...heh.
hey all... long long time ever since i came in here... need you gals' help..let me know if you or your frens may be keen ya.
I have rented a bridal car (BMW 320i, White) for the date 10 Jan 2010. I have gotten my own BMW instead and would like to let go. I have rented the car at $320! Very good rate!!
Thomas> So wat's the length of it? I'm gonna measure my hub's room tis wkend & see how much space the bed will take up, den decide whether to get a queen or a king.
Randyce> first set your date then you can start to call or email the JP.. My JP is mr Chia Ti Yu.. Pretty popular in this forum.. He's ok and he will also share some tips with you after the vow.. But might appear to be quite naggy to others..
Valerie and Booy, you two studying at JCS too? I used to be with JCS too, that time my teachers seldom changed... Always the same teacher for the entire year, what happened now le??
i'm taking JLPT 2 this Dec... I think sure fail one haha.... haven't really studied :S
Valerie, you might as well take JLPT 3 next year... Dun waste money on level 4 le
Btw, would like to ask: anyone planning to use Mini for bridal car?