(2010) 2010 Brides

Booy> not to filter the smoke..but to let the air-con in living room cools down faster. I seen somewhere in the forum where a person claimed that the aircon takes 1-2 hours to cool the living room....

valerie> I've got a fren do those kind of jap curtains (u noe those half length onli de?) at the kitchen & living room area, but her kitchen is open concept.

Alicia...i see. She got hack wall? My kitchen normal kind. Duno whether look werid or not. Anyway, u know where she do her curtain and how much?

valerie> I'm not sure whether she got hack or not, but i tink not. The open concept kitchen is from the previous owner de. The curtain she jus bought it i cant remb wich gift shop. Cartoon de lor..

Thomas> That's pretty fast.. Then you should also look at the items that are usually more urgent in a reno project such as tiles, toilet items like basin and toilet bowls, aircon etc.. The furnitures can be slowly added along the way..

DS_Gerl> It's a short CS.. But it's love at first sight for me.. But my hubby keeps telling me "No.. No.. No".. sob..

XFZ> It's a tailor on 4th level of chinatown point.. She tailor make for evening and wedding gowns as well.. It's not those cheap kind.. reasonable pricing but her workmanship is good.. And she gives very valuable advice to hide the flaws of my mummy.. hee..

Valerie> To prevent aircon from escaping, a door is definitely better.. Anyway, you also need to cater to the fact that in the future, you might need to cook.. especially during confinement.. Those open concept kitchen will be terrible when it comes to this kind of heavy duty cooking..

My living room only need 15 mins to cool down.. You just require a bigger powered aircon.. At least 21000 BTU is recommended if your living room is big..

xfz> Eh, nv contact him recently. U needa ask him sumting? Mayb now towards yr-end he mite start to get bz.. Sms him mah? Btw, wat's LTNS stands for huh?

Alicia - Ya wanna ask him something abt the video thingy.... cos next year Feb my hubby gg ICT then Mar I maybe outstation so I wanna ask him the timeline and stuff... ya maybe shall drop him a sms.... LTNS means long time no see =)

alicia: portable aircon is it? ard 700 to 800

booy: any recommended place to get sanitary fittings? reasonably priced. forgotten the shop which visha told me last time, I only know its along Balestier Road. That's the cheapest she told me

yup not cheap...my wife wanted to buy one for her mum initially but she didn't want...that's how I know the prices

if u are talking abt rotating ones, that shld be tower fans. very cheap, less than 100 can get liao but dun bother with those. not very good compared to normal stand fans. Looks nice only.

Thomas> Oic... Wah! Such big difference! Tot can put 1 of those in the living room, coz now hub's living room onli got 1 small fan & cant rotate de..

val: its lidat one, those type really cmi, nth to do with the brand

alicia: get a stand fan which can rotate will do, less than 50 can get one

Thomas> There are more of such stores at jalan besar area, not too sure of Balestier.. Balestier have such stores but I been to a few and they are quite ex.. I know that santitary items is generally cheaper at Poh Joo which is along Jalan Besar.. However, their design might be a bit old school for some items.. Royal Fanco and bellari are popular as well..

I bought mine mostly from Universal Union along geylang..

All: i am super busy with work... just ordered an Emi durian cake online.. hopefully it will be in time for dear's b-day this thurs.

morning all... sorry to take up space.. just hope i can let go my bridal car... so don't mind me posting ya.. cos here higher chance.. hehe..

I have rented a bridal car (BMW 320i, White) for the date 10 Jan 2010. I have gotten my own BMW instead and would like to let go. I have rented the car at $320! Very good rate!!

PM or email me ([email protected]) for details. Thanks.

You may refer to picture below.

1266980.jpg

good morning everyone ..

just some rantings ... I've alrd gotten rsvp from me n hubby's frenz.. even my parents have done rsvp for my relatives n their frenz but PIL are not willing to do rsvp cos they say "oh if they come then come lor ... if cant come also bobian" And worst thing is they just assume everyone they invite will come hence if nv come is loss lor ... alamak ... so fed up with them ... like one of the not so close uncle got 10 ppl in the family so MIL say just give them one table but SIL say prob only 4 will turn up ... den with lobangs here n there it will look so ugly ...

Morning all~

valerie> Oic.. Guess dun spend the $$ on cmi tings liao.. =P

Eve> Haiz.. It's like tat wif "old ppl" de lah.. At least ask ur PIL to gif the relatives a call to cfm the no. of pax coming? Tat's wat my dad do for my sis's wedding.

eve: understand how u feel, dun think too much ya? eventually can solve for sure...

alicia: wah only thank val? I also told u its cmi leh...why nvr thank me? lol

Thomas> Oops! Thanks thomas! =) I'm gonna find out the cost to change & install new water heater & oso to change the toilet bowl.. Tink must costs us at least $2K+ liao... haiz..

Alicia> I'm also buying heater soon. Sink, cooker and hood etc this wk. Coz my reno will start this coming monday. U getting instant or storage?

haiz ... if only they will listen ... they now even say oh invitation cards no need send out so early de ... send 2 weeks before can liao ...
by then i where got time to do so much re-arrangement, etc ... sianz completely sia .. my MIL even can say oh if they nv come den actual day den re-arrange loh ... she mad sia ... i will be so tired liao where got energy do major re-arrangement ... moreover i have min tables to meet de ... they were the ones who say need more tables den now become lidat ...

eve> def hv to get both parents to call up invited relatives to cfm their attendance… at least 2-3 weeks prior to ad…

but sometimes even after confirmation, there will still be last min changes which is unforeseen…
juz like my bro’s case… on the wedding day itself, my dad still received call from relative asking for additional seat
and during the dinner, 1 of them even came with whole family even thou he has only rsvp for 1 person

eve- can understand how u feel..got no choice one..the old thinking ppl are like that one

me having headache with the tables even before wedding cards are sent out.. felt like cancelling the whole thingy..

chrissy > ya i was so pissed I wanted to call off the whole wedding ... i started thinking why my parents can call n confirm and they cant ... moreover nowadays u only issue invites if they can come mah ... esp for frenz ... my PIL's frenz he also nv call, just assume he invite 20 ppl means need 2 tables ... whether they come anot is bobian ...

Eve- ur FIL really super old thinking..guess u need to get ur hubby and sis in law to call up liao..really can't do based on assumption..else ur r/s with ur hubby will worsen like mine

Mine case even worst.. really dun understand why they like to demand so much things and want so many things but dun want to contribute anything.. my r/s with my hubby had soured so much due to them.. we have been giving in so much but ended up we got more frustrations and disappointments and quarrels.. whatever they say bounce "cheque" one si bei sianZz ah

randyce> I see. i went to dap's wedding too. I'm the one seated beside waimum la. keke..world very small indeed. =)

Chrissy> yup..getting storage heater. =) U decide your heater already? jovan?

Val - yup cos i got rainshower for my 2 Bathrooms- i just bought Jovan 35 litres over the weekend.. Jovan give 10 yrs warranty for leakage.. so went for it and it's so much cheaper than rheem - easier on pockets

Chrissy03 > i'm lucky cos my hubby supports my thinking ... But i've been grumbling to my mum, PILs not contributing to the banquet at all yet still can say oh if they dun come n make a loss also bobian de la ... easy for them to say cos lose also is me n hubby lose mah ...

randyce> Congrats to both of u!! =) Settle the hse and wedding shoe already?

Eve> Like that very jialut. Think ur hubby really hv to do the calling liao, if not likely hv to suffer loss.