(2010) 2010 Brides

val: I will go food tasting only in jan/feb, no point doing it so early cos the chef may not rem ur requests (if any). Guest list hope to finalise by early dec so that I can go print my inserts in mid dec.

ds: oic...increment a lot more ah? then nvm lah, treat it as learning exp for u, good for future job opportunities also
how many months bonus did u sacrifice? me also dilemma now, if I leave now my bonus also all gone. Very the 'bu kan xin' u know? so I think I will take bonus first then leave (provided I can find job). Every cent counts, I need the bonus to buy things for my house...sigh

kk: cute lor...no buts hahaahaha...u look just nice lah, not too fleshy or skinny...plus ur laughter hor wahhahahaha...think our group sure noisiest again like the other time =P

thomas> increment abt 6% only…. cos no relevant exp mah… but think they consider my no. of years of working exp lor…
not sure got bonus anot… cos till nw no announcement yet…

yah, u still got to spend on ur hse…
luckily my htb is rather supportive for this case…

xfz: I take liao but still back to square 1 lol

ds_gerl: sure thanks..wah so gd got new job le..congrats!

thomas: hahaahah...u ask eelynn lor

me gg for AD gown selection this Sun..round 2..zzzz

thomas> will not be getting the pro-rated aws cos by end dec still under probation,…
but they practice giving out bonus every qtr

jaq> heng heng got it de… but dun kw abt the workload

xfz> thanks... i hope it will be a better choice...

thomas> other than performance, also need to depend on that qtr's sales revenue

my co dun gimme bonus

Eelynn bluff bluff one she so skinny where got fat *faintZzz*

XFZ - didn't know there are classes there.. and so many ppl stay in sbw ...

Updating on behalf of KK...

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: TBC
Venue: Novena
Time: 7pm

Days preferred:
1. Thomas & HL - Mon, Wed
2. KK - Mon, Tue, Wed
3. randyce - Tue,Wed
4. Eelynn - Any day
5. valerie - Any day
6. DS_Gerl - Any day
7. Angelia - Mon, Tues
8. Happy Girl - before 1 Dec or 7-12 Dec
9. Snoopy Dog -

Updating on behalf of KK...

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup

Days preferred:
2. KK - Mon, Tue, Wed
3. randyce - Tue,Wed
4. Eelynn - Any day
5. valerie - Any day
6. DS_Gerl - Any day
7. Angelia - Mon, Tues
9. Snoopy Dog - Any day

xfz and those who have finished reno: can share with me ur ID or contractor? any email? wanna get quote thanks

booy: urs was done by ah soon right? think he has a lot of probs lately based on what I read in renotalk...dun dare to call him le since mine's urgent

moooooooooorning all

thomas > what you can do is go to all the popular ones with the floor plan, then get them to quote... quote+initial design is free =P

My reno may be done by my cousin. He haven't get back to me on the quote yet.

When is your first appt ?

did u see the papers today ? queenstown 4 room flat sold for $650K ... these people are crazy to buy

Morning all~

xfz> I'm still ard, but jus reading thr the thread onli. =) These 2 wks quite bz, coz boss wants me to update the firm's accounts by this wk, i'm still struggling.. =(

thomas> Correction! I'm not so active in the champions court thread, more active in my BS thread. lol~

darrel: ya I know, but who are the popular ones? I oredi got my floor plan and wishlist liao, just need their emails to send to them.

first appt early dec...

nope didn't see...but I know all along central areas command crazy prices LOL

alicia: whahahahaha...u coming for the gathering bo? bring adrian along also lah, then we can tok abt modding whahahahaha

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup

Days preferred:
2. KK - Mon, Tue, Wed
3. randyce - Tue,Wed
4. Eelynn - Any day
5. valerie - Any day
6. DS_Gerl - Any day
7. Angelia - Mon, Tues
9. Snoopy Dog - Any day
10. Booy - Tue, Wed if after 6-Dec

Thomas> Yes, mine is by Ah Soon.. His schedule is always very packed and you need to choose the sub-contractors carefully.. Not all sub-con under him are good.. I saw lousy workmanship and good ones under him.. For my case, I'm purposely choose the better carpenter even if I need to wait.. If yours is urgent, then I also dun encourage you to take him up.. Will be very stressful to work with him under tight schedule.. Not too sure abt recent happenings though.. Long time didn't update myself on renotalk.. It's found on the Ah Soon thread?

But one point to note is that renovation always have a lot of hiccups, so it's still best that you can follow through and dun expect the ID/contractor to auto-pilot.. Or else you will regret, some things once done cannot be undo.. All you can do is salvage the situation..

thomas> ah soon faced wat probs? Was intending to ask him last time de. But i hv yet to receive any quote or reply fr him. So i gif up le. My ID is from Idealhse. Perhaps not the cheapest ard but we are comfortable with him. =)

Darrel> yup. Saw the news abt the queenstown flat this morning. *fainy* Glad that i found my nest liao. Yay

Deeri> Saw u in pugggol forum too. hihi. =) U a coralinius resident too? Which blk u stay?

thomas> think u hv to do it fast le. i spent a couple of wks to meet up with with the IDs and run tru the quotes. Now looking ard for furniture and appliances etc. Will hv to settle my cooker, hood and sink by this wk. Somemore hv to find time to prep for my jap exam. Stress...

thomas> i approached A&D, idealhse, Renozone for the quotes etc.. U wana try lawrence from mapledesign. He's popular in pungool forum.

thomas> there's a contractor at coralinius also very pop. named alan or alanjack. If u interested, let me know. I can pm u the contact.

booy: yes I know, he's not one u can look for if ur job is urgent. Go see his thread in renotalk if u are free, lately so many flaming posts until I got pretty sick of reading.

val: he put a lot of ppl aeroplane lor...called him no reply, smsed him nothing also. arranged for appts with others but nvr turned up, nvr inform also. how to work with ppl like that? I can't stand this type of ppl honestly, no matter how cheap he quotes. u have their email addresses which u got their quotes? can send me all? thanks

Thomas> OK.. Will read up when I have the time..

Valerie> I was also considering Ideal Hse then.. Pretty reasonable and reponsible from what I read in forums.. Met up with the ID, very comfortable with him as well.. But I can save a few thousands if I take up a contractor, so gave up the idea of getting ID in the end..

That ID from A&D never get back to me after first meetup.. Banned by me.. haha..

Booy> yup...banned by me too. heh.

Thomas> U seen my PM already? Anyway, jason also can take quite some time to reply..u hv to be patient abit. Give him a call if need be. Heh...