(2010) 2010 Brides

Halo All

Yesterday PS was great n fun. Such a gd weather. Had posted some previews in my FB. Those in my friend list are able to view... :p

Thomas> my PS is very xin ku.. Climb up and down till I fell off the tree.. Haha.. Now my body still aching..

Snoppy> you are lucky.. Weather was really good yest for the first time of the week.. Today's weather is even better.. What's your fb? Dun think I have it..

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: 09 Nov 2009 (Monday)
Venue: Novena Square (Hans)
Time: 7pm

1. bluerosie
2. randyce
3. Aveline
4. Eelynn (after 8pm)
5. Booy
6. Thomas & Huiling
7. valerie
8. DS_Gerl
9. Snoopy

Anymore joining us tml?

All: btw we bought a dunlopillo duchess mattress (king size) @ $2299. With bedframe (with storage). It's with latex and pocketed spring. Comes with 2 pillows and mattress protector.. we bought at carefour.. not sure if it's last day promotion claimed by the sales person..got 5% rebate using POSB everyday card (i.e. $100 points) and carefour got promotion. We got an induction cooker and a kettle FOC for spending 2.3k in carefour. delivery any time within 6 months time. =)

sounds like a good deal deerixp...with bedframe somemore. me and wife will be looking out for yr end expo sale, hope to find good bargains there

snoopy> i also wanna see ur PS pics...
i've added u in fb.... rem to accept me...

Thomas> My body aching because of the PS.. A lot of funny poses.. Nothing got to do with the fall.. haha...

Deerixp> 9 out of 10 salesperson will tell you it's the last day when you buy these furniture.. So I doubt it's really last day... Sounds like a good buy though..

Snoppy> Added you as well..

Jaq> Hope that you can get a new job soon.. cheer up..

thomas/booy: i went to s&c furniture in amk also (saw someone recommended this shop in forum). the amk boss told mi the suntec one can get..her pricing can only do local bedframe (not dunlop bedframe)..so we went suntec ordered le.. i realised with pocketed spring with LATEX especially is more expensive. King size is 1899 mattress at Suntec.. but becoz my bf wanna bed frame with storage.. so more ex..i got back problem.. so like this Duchess series.

deeri: I see...ya S&C a lot of ppl recommended here...latex always more exp de

jaq: what happened??? nvm looking for job more important, we understand...hope u get a job fast

mooooooooooorning all

looks like its a mattress weekend =P

Friday i went down to marina to try the serta beds. The good thing that we like about the serta beds is that the bedframes are cheap compared to the other mattress brands. After that we went to check out Simmons, and ended up at robinsons. They were having this promo and we ended up buying a simmons mattress.

The reason why we picked a simmons is it has better lower back support for me. I realised that the support differs for person to person. Cos both my wife and I quite lightweight, we don't seem to be able to compress the springs for some of the mattress brands, so not very comfortable on the lower back. Also, sometimes if the mattress is too soft, you probably feel the support, but its only from the pillow top. and the thicker the pillow top, the more expensive.

ok .. so back to the story =P
Sat we went looking for bedframes, and we saw the simmons mattress selling at a better price than robinsons.
The good thing is robinsons will do a full refund of deposits if the item has not been delivered. So we ended up buying at the other shop, then go robinsons to do the refund.

Yesterday we went to IFC to get our sofa too... suddenly I feel very poor liao.

The PS went well. We went to portsdown road, art museum and railway track (too bad can't catch sunset).

Booy> me too. But due to a fall fr chair yesterday so today mayb cannot make it for the meetup le. My lower back is v jialut. Super painful. Me clumsy la...haiz..

Deerixp> went to S&C yesterday too. Think i will get my dining table there. heh =)

Darrel> yup. serta's bedframe is cheap. $599 i think. I bought my mattress fr there too. I am now thinking to get my bedframe there or custom made a storage one. So far can't find nice ones ard..

thomas > the one i bought was simmons glendale.
The robinson's price was $3009. you get 5% off if you pay with the robinson's OCBC card which we don't have, so we were told to put down a $200 deposit first, then apply for the OCBC card. after that, pay the balance with the card to get the 5% off the balance.

Long story short, the final price for the robinsons one was $2868. But the one we bought at the mattress shop at eunos is $3050 w/ bedframe or $2650 w/o

bedframe is KIV until my contractor come back with the bedroom designs. I checked with him and he said it would cost around $600-900 to build a bedframe (depending on material. e.g. varnished, laminate, etc). The advantage is it will blend with the room reno.

thanks all for the concern

my immediate superior who is a taiwanese, juz say after trying me for a week for doing sales, find me not suitable n dun have other posts tat he can provide me, so kick me out 5mins before knock off time lor..

jaq > *pat pat* look at the bright side.. at least now u got more time to do wedding preps. Ur other 1/2 is gonna be back already right ? got more time to spend with him too...

darrel: no $$ generated this n next mth if can't find a job wor..need the $$ to give angbaos...I hope when he is back, he really put some effort in the planning

Oh ya...we bought a air-con on sat from Gain City @ Marina Square. It's a Mitsubishi Inverter System. Feel v poor now...

Morning all.. I also burnt a small small hole buying vaccum cleaner and rice cooker at the Phillips Carnival...

Darrel> Simmons bed is generally good.. But on the ex side.. At least now two things are off your list now though created a hole in your pocket.. More holes will be created soon.. Must be prepared ya..

Valerie> My fall is cushioned by the grass, so I'm unhurt.. You better take care...

Jaq> I believe that your bf will help you out one.. Must be strong..

morning all...

sorry.. today i cannot join u all... too rush for me to rush down... u guys enjoy urself okie... =)

Jaq: jiayou!!!!

Booy> thanks. can walk slowly but can't bend now. i also checked out rice cooker last wk. Wah..now the rice cooker can use to bake cake too. So interesting. Anyone tried that b4? =)

val > u should go see a chinese sinseh or something.
The ma guang (main) at bugis got a woman sinseh. My wife went there before and its not too bad.

Morning ALL!!!

Wah... its househhold items week ya haha...

Valerie/Kelle/Booy - Glad that PS went well for you gals...

Booy/Valerie - Previous Philips carnival sale I also went to get rice cooker and water filter... I quite like Philips products... the rice cooker I also buy the one that can bake cake but have not try baking one yet thou =) now got philips rice cooker, water filter, vacuum cleaner, blender, electric kettle at home lol...

Darrel - wah exp hor Simmons but as long as both of you like it then its worth...

Jaq - Jia you!!!!! Dun be moody k... You live where, I forget liao? Got finance and acc background? Maybe can help you keep a lookout in my coy..

darrel: oic...price for king or queen? agree with the rest here, Simmons and Sealy are both on the high side I've noticed after weeks and weeks of mattress hunting...next wld be Slumberland, King Koil, Dunlopillo and lastly the cheapest, Serta. Am quite inclined towards either the Slumberland's TempSmart 3600 series or the Serta Aberdeen, but the 3600 is much more expensive than Aberdeen. Both bedframes also no storage type so I may custom make one at S&C.

val: better go see a 'tie tar' soon...back probs are no joke.

to the rest of u who are still coming for tonite's meetup, I will be there from 6.30pm onwards with my wife, if u want my contact pls PM me.

Valerie> I bought the same aircon too.. System 4... I bought the normal rice cooker as I already have a oven that can bake cake..

XFZ> You are a phillips fan ah.. hahaha.. I have a lot of Phillips things too.. blender, juicer, rice cooker, vaccum cleaner, hi-fi, hair dryer etc.

morning all...

jaq: jiayou... dun be too upset...

thomas: might not be able to join u guys tonight... bf's granny might want us to go her place and discuss some stuff with us... will confirm in the afternoon again whether can join anot

thomas > actually, what we do is set a budget, then go and test. We tried easily 10 brands, and so far for simmons was the only one that i tried that had enough support on the lower back for us lightweights

actually king koil is not to bad, but the shop we went to, the customer service sucks, and I'm not too convinced by the salesperson. Also, the pillow tops that use are a latex, memory foam mix, so I don't know how warm it will get. I like taking afternoon naps, so that was quite important for me too =P

now furniture, i only have to settle the dining set. electronics will wait a bit cos dun need such a long lead time :P

Booy - Haha... just so happen to have these items under philips brand... their products not bad la... blender and vacuum cleaner are house-warming gifts.... my dressing table just delivered on Sat... so happy =) got full-length mirror and storage space behing the mirror...

xfz: ya me got experience in acctg n poly dip in acctancy..but my degree is marketing tho..haha me stay 2 stations away from u..khatib.

thanks for the encouragement folks~~ hope everything is welll.

morning all….

jaq> ganbatte!!!

all> sorry guys, dun think I’m able to make it this evening…. got a conference call at 6+… dun kw wat time it will end

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: 09 Nov 2009 (Monday)
Venue: Novena Square (Hans)
Time: 7pm

1. randyce
2. Aveline
3. Booy
4. Thomas & Huiling
5. Snoopy

haha booy, u still updating? rand most likely cmi liao, left ave, u, snoopy and me only...u all decide whether wanna cancel or not ba, me ok one...I can always go to another quiet place with my wife for dinner =P