(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas: short trip? how to go sia..LOL..maybe this sat gg JB w my gfs loosen abit..but I most prob looking for wedding stuff..hahaha...then sun hope can go ubin chek jawa..

jaq > at least u've done ur pre-wedding liao. my wife still haven't fit her evening gown, much less talk about pre-wedding

anyway for mine, tentatively its end dec. Depending on whether my photographer need to stay in HK longer.

At least I got 2 places in mind for my shoot liao.

Actually crowne plaza (hotel) @ airport is pretty nice. you can shoot in the premises if you book a room with the hotel. if you write in about 4 weeks earlier, they can arrange for a room with a view of the runway, and allow access to the "restricted" area within the hotel that have the runway view. They need to write in to CAAS to get the approvals, but they will do it for you.

but crowne plaza is not one of the places i'm going to shoot at :P

thomas > my GDL need to be early .. cos i cannot do it in the 12th and 1st month of the lunar calendar, then plus my sis is giving birth soon, cannot do it within the baby 1st month... so the date keep rolling forward.

Gd morning all. =)

Darrel> i went to OM too at the Macpherson area. Difficult pl to find. Yup...stuff there quite ex but quite nice. Sales items r those display sets only so in the end din manage to get any.

Gd morning all. =)

Darrel> i went to OM too at the Macpherson area. Difficult pl to find. Yup...stuff there quite ex but quite nice. Sales items r those display sets only so in the end din manage to get any.

mooooooorning...

i went to OM @ macpherson yesterday too ... :P
and i went to their showroom @ liang court.

I realised the problem is most furniture, esp coffee tables, side tables, consoles, only come in 3 colours. black, white, and wood (laminate) finishing.

jaq> yah lor… been busy with work… only recently got time to take a breath….
that’s y now then got time to go make my cs and wedding bands…..

think u r too tensed up ardy… keep urself relax… try to go to facial or spa….

darrel> hw many sets of dragon/phoenix candles r required for wedding? I thot 1 set is enough?

Looks like most of us cannot resist the temptation.. My PS is this week and I have already repeatedly tell myself not to top up.. Hopefully, I can have the tons of determination to do so..

Thomas> You need to do some research on the Phillips items that you have in mind.. Then you can zoom in on the items that you like at the Carnival..

Darrel> I also have the feeling that there are simply too many nitty gritty stuff and never ending.. haha..

Most of the furniture shops will have the standard colours.. But you can try asking if they can custom make to the colours that you want.

jaq> i hv nightmares abt reno 2. =P Much much tiring than wedding stuff. Somemore we idiot abt wat themes, colors we want for hse. etc. We spent all our weekends doing furniture hunting etc. Yesterday went to shop for wire baskets for kitchen. Din buy any again coz duno wat to buy...haiz. Urgh...

DS> the candles, u need 2 sets ... i.e. 2 dragon. 2 phoenix. The brides side will keep the 2 dragons, and return the 2 phoenix one. then on the AD, both side will light.

i think i left out the bedside lamps from my list... hrmm

valerie: hahaha mine will be reno nightmares next yr..wire basket...there is 1 shop in PS selling those kitchen n bathroom racks right? can take a look

Morning everyone

It's seems that everyone's preparations are 5566 or 7788 already

Booy > I am also taking my PS this week..

Booy > pray hard for the weather. Mine suppose is at Dec but I bring forward cos I fear of the Dec raining season.

Which places U intend to go for outdoor shot?

Jaq> all the items for reno comes in 3 digits or 4 digits de. Even the wire baskets..btw50 to 90 each. We see until we blur blur also. will hv to shop for air-con, lightings, doorbell etc soon. Broke sia...

Valerie > I will be busy doing monthly closing, so did not take leave. But will knock off on the dot n go home to have enough slp..hahaha

valerie: Ya I know..wedding stuff also can accumulate to few thousands $$...now less than 2 mths I have to settle my wedding cake, wines, jiemei dresscode, banquet theme, food tasting, my SDJ also dunno when buying hur..no news from my bf parents, then have to go dress shopping with my mum n aunt, my cs also haben do...bed mattress also haben buy..wah need to really drill my bf into settle alot of things when he back next wk lol

Snoopy dog> i see. i also not taking leave. Will also leave work on the dot to do manicure. heh.

Jaq> i also no news from my hubby's parents abt the sidianjing or watsoever. Am thinking to request for furniture or hsehold items instead IF they ask..more practical. But duno my mom ok or not. heh..

darrel: oic...good also lah, at least another thing off ur mind.

booy: all the best in saying 'no' to topping up hahaha...rem to bring along some snacks to munch, dun end up like my wife nvr eat whole day

snoopy: have fun! rem to eat sth also as what I told Booy above

hopefully the weather is good for u all...lately been raining freq

thomas> so gd...i duno how to diy wor. Coz i dun do manicure de. Only for this PS and nxt yr's AD only..heh.

Snoopy> yalor. jus do lor.. pweety ma. =)

Jaq> i paiseh wor. heh. i wait for them to discuss wif me first..=)

jaq> actually for JM dresses, if u cant find any suitable ones or u dun hv to get for them… juz inform ur JM on the colour theme or dress code and let them go get themselves… like this will save u a lot of hassle and also ur JMs will not hv disputes on the dresses u get for them…

as for the bed mattress, think u can dun buy first since ur new hse will not be ready so fast…
if u buy a new mattress nw, then u got to get movers to move for u when ur new hse is ready…
u can juz buy new set of bedsheets, pillow cases, quilt covers for the an chuang….

but unless ur bf’s mattress is ardy cmi, then no choice got to buy new one lor….

ds_gerl: Ya , me meeting them this Fri then shun pian go bugis village to show them the black vests for them to see n try lor..if ok then cfm le..hehehe

ya the mattress, his mum insists a new one instead of the current 1...so to please her, I juz tell my bf buy new 1 lor..then move to new house, dun need to spend the $$ again but then..

Snoopy Dog> Now I have settled for Dempsey and Seletar.. But it depends on the weather.. Might still change the location..

Valerie> I will be taking leave the day before PS.. So I can go for manicure.. At the same time, pack my home..

For reno, you need to set aside budget for every item.. Then you won't overshoot too much.. I have friends who spent so much on reno, in the end no money left to buy furniture.. But it's definitely demoralising to see the bank account goes lower and lower.. sob...

Thomas> Hopefully I can be successful.. I have a very strict financial controller.. So possibility is higher..

Jaq> Draw out a schedule and list down the things that you need to get it done.. Hopefully, with the schedule, you can stick closely to it and get things done... I have a wedding schedule and I refer to it and track every item very closely...

Hi ALL!!

Had a busy busy morning... cos today start work at new office... busy unpacking and settling my colleagues into the new place... finally can come in for a breather...

Derixp - The pics must be very nice... that's a whooping $1.3K..

HG - Long time nv see you in here wor...

Seems like quite a few of us will be doing our PS this week... me too on Wednesday... am taking half day tml to do mani/pedi and to wait for delivery of my dressing table... din buy my dressing table until now... use the courts gift card given by my frens during housewarming hehe... tonight will be gg to BS for final fitting... am sort of having 2nd thoughts on my outdoor EG haiz...

Thomas > thanks for ur advice. Will remember it.

valerie >

Booy > I aso consider 3 places already, but seeing this kind of weather...hiaz.. *pray for the sun*

jaq > i pity ur photographer .... u tekkan him... cos if u stand in the shade, guess where he have to stand :S

actually the main concern isn't the rain. its cold, and u'll have unsightly wet spots on the gown, and it gets quite muddy.

anyway i recce-ed 2 spots for my pre-wedding liao. need to find another one. Also have to buffer 2K for top up which i hope i dun end up using that much.

darrel: hahaha no la..we never take raining scenes..wat I mean is of coz PG is in the shade lor..then both in the rain..is on the road shld be ok de..me in taipei, wet my WG then kena mud also...but I still walk like nth happen lol

Jaq - When I was in Malaysia taking my PS, am so worried abt dirtying the gown so I keep lifting the gown high before walking... my PG was like nvm abt the gown wet then wet LOL...

xfz: hehe ya..tats y they have outdoor n indoor gowns for u to choose lor..those can dirty ones r older, those indoor are more complicated designs n newer