(2010) 2010 Brides

xfz: ya coz heard from 1 of the sgbrides dec09 tat not adding us must be even number but for me, I wan it to be 6 - 6 including me n bf..liu liu da shun lor..hmmm

me and wife decided on 4-4 liao...plus we two will be perfect 10 hehehe

think it's up to individual lah jaq, no hard and fast rule

hi everyone!

Thomas> i tink if u r in my shoes, u might probably do the same oso. hehehee

all> btw, actually the even no is us + JM (or XD) or just for the no of JM (or XD)? confused.

hi kk,

i think it means even for both jiemei and xiongdi. but for me, my hb is getting odd no. for his xiongdi while my jiemei will be even no. have u started asking ur friends to be jiemei? one of my jm is thinking of games to play already! haha...

jaq, i also wanna see ur gowns... cant access...

HG> hahaha. i'm confused ah. so i dunno the even no should be including us or excluding.
yes yes. start to gather JMs le. but sad, one of my besties might not be able to be my JM, cos our wedding might clash (the 3mths thingy). but she haven confirm though.
wa, so fast think of games le ah. heeee

jaq: u mean HG is busy GIVING exams ba...haha

kk: walau u KS leh...ur wedding still so far away u start gathering JMs liao whahahaha

I can't go for my buddy's wedding next yr also, his in Jan, mine in March

HG> u c thomas!!!!!

thomas> wei... tell them then inform them ma. heee. but not yet finalize yet. heee
my gf's wedding is 1 week lesser than 3mths, dunno can go anot. hmmmm
suddenly rmb the last time when we just started the thread, we were saying most of us r so kan jiong n KS. heee, time flies!

see me? for what? lol

best not to go to play safe lah...u never know what will happen...she's getting married also so shld understand

do u all ensure that the XDs and JMs u selected don't clash with ur animal signs on that day? some I know practise right down to that step.

booy: panic? ever since I bot my house, my wedding preparations have been damn nua...now focusing on hse first

Thomas> I never go to that extent.. It's too difficult lah..

During reno, my wedding things also stop.. Now restarting to complete my PS, montage, some DIY things.. Suddenly a lot of things to do.. OMG..

thomas> u from last time like to bully me till now... wei!!!!
she's nt pantang de. she asks me to go for her wedding. *faintz*

booy> ya man. very fast wor. still rmb we were all toking about the initial search, bla bla bla. now many has taken PS, n waiting for the day le...

booy: yalor...think we also just choose our own lah...so many restrictions also sian

haha think my white hair will come out more during reno lol

kk: I where got bully u???? u dun anyhow say wor...

erm, of cos she's not pantang cos if really clash, the one who's affected is u, not her. The person who invite wun kena but the person going will.

up to u lah, for me I won't go, better to be safe than sorry

thomas> u did, & u r still doing it lor!
oh izit? it's the person gg ah? cos most prob she'll come to my banquet. that's ok rite?
ya, i oso tink so. beta play safe. but sad though.

hey all ... afternoon ... it's a Friday ..

I'm so nua in office now waiting to knock off ...

Thomas > i do ensure that XDs and JMs dun clash with my animal signs that day ... Cos since I had went to see the master and he said so, den juz follow lor ... if he din say I wud have just ignored ...

kk: ?????????????????? I nvr wor?

she comes to ur banquet and she'll be the one who kena...as her bestie u wldn't want that to happen right? so best not to go to each other's wedding lah.

me knocking off soon...tonite got company D&D zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

eve: wah u practise that also...good good

thomas: juz practise loh ... no harm mah ..

aniwae am very fed up ... my cousin (father side) is getting married one week after me ... so stupid ... clash head on lor ..

Eve - Saw your pics in FB le... pretty!!!

My cousin geting married end of Nov'09 then mine is end Mar'10...my parents say they count liao its within 4 months then they say I cannot attend my cousin wedding... sianz... But Dec'09 I got 2 weddings to attend supposingly.. now duno to go or not cos of 'parents pressure'.... but think my hubby is pretty upset cos one of the wedding is his bestie... think we may secretly go hiak hiak...

eve: aiyoh how come like that? so u gg ah?

xfz: u can go mah, it's more than 3mths apart...why ur parents think it's 4mths huh???

dec09 if not end dec then ok to go ba.

Thomas - I also all along tot is 3 months... then plus the Shifu we went to say its ok to attend... then now my parents say must be 4 months... then already promise our friends will attend lor somemore my hubby gg to be his bestie XD... now in dilemna...

for me cos the cousin is my dad's brother's daughter mah ... so considered very close cousin (like my sister) so need to be 4 months apart ... but i had announced my wedding more than 6mths ago and everyone knows ... den now they juz announce say their wedding one week after mine ...

of cos i'm not going la ... think it's gonna become a laughing stock liao to have 2 weddings in the same extended families within 1 week (mine on 16th jan and hers on 23rd jan)

thomas,

u very bad leh! laugh at kk and me! i see all of u happily doing photoshoot liao so envy.... argh!!!

i din ask the shifu about what animals to avoid for my wedding. so he only gave us the dates 'suitable' for me and hubby. but last yr my friend who got married did follow and i was informed tt i cant be her jiemei cos clash. but she asked me to go her hubby hse aft he fetched her as it will be 'safe'.

jaq,

yeah busy with the exams... actually it it is next week, so now done with all the marking for revision papers. phew!

kk,

we are the last batch lo...pretty soon, it will be just u, me and a few others... all graduated! haha...

btw i just went for my first appointment on wed. 2nd appointment scheduled all the way to dec!

For those who are renovating or getting your home soon, you can go to the Phillips Carnival Sale on 7 to 8 Nov, 9 - 6pm at Toa Payoh Lor 1 Phillips Factory.. I went to the last carnival and there were a lot of good buy for the electronics products... Happy shopping!

KK> You still have around 1 year to plan.. So still have plenty of time..

XFZ> I also had a wedding in Dec this year, I will just attend since it's slightly more than 3 months apart.. Think it depends on how pantang you are and the couple who invited you...

thomas> i haf a lot of witnesses hor! kekeke

HG> ya lor, i oso very envy leh!
ya lor ya lor... now we can only watch n drool. we r the "kana retained" batch! heee

booy> ya. still a long long way to go...

hmm... i m abit blur w the 3 mths wedding clash thingy.. so if within 3 mths of my wedding n my friend's wedding, say if i go to her wedding wat will happen to me? Sorry if i asked a silly qn, cos all i know is tt it is a taboo but wat's w it?

Hi all, my AD jus over in Oct, and jus backed fr honeymoon.. hee hee...

anyway i have 21 bottles of red wine left fr my banquet. over ordered.. I am willing to let them go at only $13 per bottles..

Pls sms me @ 9619 1250 or email me @ [email protected].. thks!

moooooooooooooorning. so busy this week. Hopefully my project can wind down to low key after next week.

HG + KK > i also haven't do my shoot mar...

all > about the 3 months thingy, what the FS master told me was, the one who's wedding comes first, will clash with the later one (aka cong xi). so it affects the later one more than the earlier one.
One way you can workaround (to attend) is you can buy a piece of jade to wear on they day, and after the festivities throw it away. (i.e. dun buy $1000 jade =P)

darrel: I dun believe in buying jade and all that stuff just to ward off anything, best is still dun go.

HG/KK: I nvr hor...u girls too sensitive lah lol. Ur turn for PS will come soon lah, no need to kan chiong...and hey, I just realised both of u are NCQ brides and also are with the same BS right? so qiao!

bluey: no one can tell u what will happen to u...maybe small impact or big impact. So best is to avoid totally to be safe.

booy: thanks for the alert! i also have a colleague who's getting married in Dec, slightly more than 3mths apart from mine so I think I can go.

HG: that's fast! my 1st appt in Dec only, 2nd appt expected to be in mid Jan next yr zzzzzzzzzz

xfz: just go lah, shld be ok

thomas,

no lah our bs is different. but we both rom this year june and ad next year dec. and yes, we are from novotel gang, same like u... haha...

think i can only collect my keys in jan too. cos the owners are staying one more month. no problem for us anyway. no rush. u found ur id/contractor?

Hello everyone,
finally hv time to go down to max couture to make my cs

luckily still in time to hv it done by end jan... *phew*

brief description of my MTM cs....
long cs in hot pink with turquoise lace, and the back will be diamond shape low back design....
i requested for a detachable tail design so that i can wear it in short for tea ceremony and then attach the tail for ROM in the evening.... there will be an open slit in front of the tail for easy walking....

that's for all nw... shall post up some pics when i go for fitting in early jan... =P

thomas > actually i think dun go better too ... but I got one of my friends one who is just slightly less than 3 months. She's the one who introduced me to my wife, so I guess we both really need to go, so we asked the FS master who calculated the dates for us, and he told us to do the jade thing.

at the end of the day, i guess it depends on the individual. best if you guys check with the FS master who picked the dates for you to confirm.

deerixp,

wow u topped up 1.3k! for how many extra photos? wonder if it is possible not to top up a single one... hahaha....

thomas,

yeah we agreed to let them stay 1 more month b4 signing of OTP.

happygirl: we top up 980 for photos and add 300 for metallic.. in the end the album have 52 poses and 36 pages (18 layouts).

deeri: muahahahahhaa...u also cldn't resist the temptation :P

HG: that's nice of u! it's possible not to top up at all but u'll need a lot of determination hee.

DS: wow u are the first one today to report in...really xi ke sia haha

gd the morning all~~~

ds_gerl: wah u also MIA for awhile le...

last night I had nightmare abt my wedding again..think I really gg crazy liaoz.. lol

moooorning all...

had a busy weekend searching for funriture. Went to IFC at sungei kadut, and went to OM and Evov (as recommended by one of the salesperson at one of the friendlier shops). Last 2 are quite pricey, but we were looking to see if there was anything ideas we can use, then we can talk to our ID to see how much it would cost to build something similar.

L-shaped sofa, we found one that we both liked at sal sal living @ sungei kadut. IF you guys are at the area, it may be worth checking out. The salesperson was quite honest, and told us to wait a couple of weeks when the item goes on promo =P
He also told us a few other places that we can try (OM, Evov)

My GDL list almost settled liao. The items are something like this
1) Dragon/Phoenix candles
2) 20 Oranges
3) 2 bottles of XO
4) 6 boxes of cakes
5) Peanut Candy
6) 16 cans of pork legs
7) 1 Roast Pig (for AD)
8) Jewellery for my wife
9) Bride Price (token sum)
10) Ang pows for her grandparents, parents, and her 2 brothers

From them
1) Phoenix Candles
2) 8 oranges
3) 8 cans of pork legs
4) Bedsheets + blanket (we get to pick... yaaay)
5) Sewing kit
The rest replaced by ang pow (e.g. the toiletries etc etc)

jaq > its sub-conscious pre-wedding jitters =P

actually I'll admit that I'm feeling a bit kun cheong when I think about it. Seems like still got a lot to do and not done yet. Esp now looking for furniture and thinking about reno, and a lot of wedding things not settled yet.