(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq> I just tried one glass.. In fact she offer two glasses for both of us.. I dun expect to serve it during food tasting.. That will be at least 1 to 2 bottles..

Eelynn> I like the taste because I like sour stuff.. It tastes more exotic so perhaps not everyone like it..

val/booy: the swing is right behind the aircon room which is on ur right (when u come in from the entrance). It's a small swing only so usually ppl will tend to miss it unless they walk outside.

As for the spiral staircase, it's right in front of u when u come in from the entrance, u can't miss it.

I went to the spiral staircase, swing, mini fountain, bamboo garden, lawn and the pond right outside the thai restaurant to shoot. Another place which u can try is the pond right at the entrance, there are some stone steps there for u to stand and play with the water while ur PG shoots u.

finally got time to come in. meeting since 9.30 this morning. :S

another good place to consider for photoshoot if you want old buildings, will be haji lane / arab street area. I went down on saturday with my wife cos I wanted to get some ... self portraits done with her so we went to look see look see. but the shooting will only be done later this month.

Also went mattress shopping. those who bought mattress ? what type did u get ? pocketed spring with memory foam ? or latex ? or ?? we went to courts and the salesman did explain to us how to choose the mattress.

for us, we learnt the following
1) the softer the mattress, the more expensive it is.

2) pocketed springs need a minimum weight before it will compress. so for super featherweight people like geri, a pocketed spring only mattress is almost like sleeping on the floor for her. =P
similarly, i can feel the difference between 4" of memory foam vs 2", but geri can't cos her weight not heavy enough.

3) the memory foam, whatever layer on top of the mattress is supposed to wrap around your body so provide the comfort, while the springs provide the stability. The more the foam wraps around your body, the better support you will get, and the pressure better distributed. Its like if you sleep on the floor, the bulk of the weight is on the butt, shoulders. etc. so the soft layers is supposed to help with that.

4) the $14,000 dunoplillo mattress that we tried feels the same as the $1600 dunnowhatbrand one. so just go and try any regardless of brand. anyway all got 10+ years warranty.

5) side sleeper and back sleeper will have different requirements. be sure to try both positions when testing.

6) at the end of the day, the main thing that i look out for, is how well it supports my lower back. must be able to feel support across the entire back.

alicia: tot I told u b4? hort park, sentosa and fullerton

darrel: 14k for a mattress? made of gold ah? no need to get so exp ones lah, those 3k ones are oredi super good liao unless u have the moolah to burn =P

try gg to more places to see, I went to so many to try liao, now waiting for yr end sale to come only =P

Jaq> I'm not really a drinker.. The wine tastes pretty normal to me.. I have asked Haze to give me the name of the wine.. Yet to receive anything from her..

Darrel> There are some pocketed spring ones with a layer of plush.. Those are very comfortable and I can feel the difference.. You can try Slumberland Princess.. It might be suitable for Geri..

Thomas> I like rustic feeling, so Hort park is most likely out because it's too man-made to me...

thomas> thanks. will check out again if hv time. u hv your indoor and outdoor shoot done on the same day ar?

Booy> i like rustic feeling too! Which will u b goin for PS?

Darrel> the brand i bought is serta. Abt 1.6k queen size. King's size abt 1.9k. Can't rem wat it made up of le. But quite comfy..comes with 2 pillows, mattress protector and 2 sheeps (exchangable to pillows).

Valerie> Now still deciding with Portsdown area, Changi beach, Punggol lalang and Seletar area.. Have to shortlist to around two, waiting to discuss with my photographer first.. He should be able to give me more ideas...

Alicia - Cos Tues will be offsite for whole day, then Thurs take 0.5 day leave and Friday full day leave for my PS...

jessie - you are in this thread as well hehe...

Valerie> I went there on a super hot day to recee.. Hardly any shelter, so if it's a hot day then you will be confirmed chao da... Mossie is everywhere, so insect repellent is a MUST!

XFZ> Dun call yourself maid.. High class abit.. We are upgraded to domestic controller.. haha...

XFZ > Yalor.. Was browsing and came along this site. So ur reno all completed liao? Have fun on ur PS this Fri...

Was amazed to see this thread so active.

When is ur AD?

Booy - Haha... that's a good one =)

jessie - Thread has always been very active hehe... Yup reno completed in Aug, now already staying there le... my AD is on 28 Mar 2010...

punggol lalang field got a couple of things to take note of.

if its the middle of the day, its gets super hot. mozzies are a problem, and mud is another. if it rains the day before, you may have problems. if it rains 1/2way during the shoot, hope that the car is not too far away ... :P

anyway lalang also got season one. if just nice you get the timing where u see the fluffy seeds, then yaaay.

Valerie > It was raining in the morning when I went for PS. The rain stopped when I went for my outdoor shoot. Thus it was not hot.. But the floor is soggy so it was a muddy affair. Had to throw away my heels after the shoot as it was just too dirty.

XFZ > So fast. Me just finish reno not long ago.

5 more mths to AD... ME TOO!! Mine is on 20 March. So excited.

Alicia > Hee... How ur preparation?? Me still haven start planning for wedding as was busy wif reno a while ago.

Ohh.. Any good & reasonable price VG to recommend?

alicia: shortlisted a few, now waiting for prices to drop only hehehe

val: yup, both done on the same day that's why super tiring. Honestly if u ask me, any outdoor place also hot and humid in this kind of weather now so makes no difference where u go.

jessie: welcome! my AD is also in March
why dun u join us in the March 2010 btb thread?

VG u can try Nelson Film, easy to talk chap =)

booy: looking at ur list of locations, I doubt u can go to so many places, at most 2 only. I also wanted to go to quite a few places but sadly cldn't cos by the time we finished our indoor shoot, we were oredi late by 1hr

thomas..err as mention earlier was recommended by BS photograher- seems like he's a frien of his..he's malaysia wor..

I guess you have the same package as me did you take up the VG too?

Darrel> my ps is on 6nov. is the season gd or not? heh..

jessie> how long ur reno takes? i gona start my reno soon too. Most prob early nov. =)

jessie> Oic.. Me hse still haven start digging yet - BTO Champions Court @ Woodlands. Now left my church stuffs to settle lor. Alr took PS liao. Waiting to haf food tasting for church buffet, den decide on caterer. Next mth my appt wif BS to view layout. =) My AD PG & VG is phototerrain. U wanna try?

Thomas> Booy wanted to shortlist 2 places out of those she mentioned. Ya, we were late to go OD shoot oso. At least u still can go 3 places leh, me onli went 2 nia.

valerie > My reno takes abt 2 mths to complete. A tiring 2 mths.. Hee.. But I njoy the progress. Can see ur hse slowly being transformed. =)

Thomas/Chrissy >> Thanks alot. Going to email Nelson now.