(2010) 2010 Brides

mooooooooorning all...

just got back from malacca yesterday. Reached at 6pm. Actually nothing much. Apart from buying APs, didn't really see anything really suitable for weddings, or that cheap. But it was a great road trip + reunion with a bunch of my friends =)

The swing ... its behind HP/Alexendra. The name of the road to enter the place is Hyderabad road. Thats a pretty common place for wedding photography. I brought my couples there before, only to find there were about 3-4 couples there with their photographers as well.. so there was an informal queue there.

On occasion, the residents there will take down the swing, cos it causes too much disruption in their estate.

Darrel> Thanks. Glad that u njoyed yourself back at malacca. =) Btw, is the swing easy to spot? Any landmark near there? I plan to go there to see see this wkend. heh.

val > not really easy to spot. Not much landmarks either. the best i can do is put in the link to google maps

Turn in via hyderabad road, and travel until canterbury road. The spot should be the one with the little photo on google maps.

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=singapore&sll=40.75844,-73.985195&sspn=0.055782,0.171146&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=Singapore&ll=1.28171,103.796709&spn=0.002901,0.005681&t=h&z=18&lci=com.panoramio.all,com.youtube.all,org.wikipedia.en,com.google.webcams

last time a friend updated me a few months back the swing was already removed.

oh ... if in google maps, click on the More button, then select the photos option. Then you can see it.

Apart from the swing, the place also has a very nice open slope/field which a lot of couples use for their photos as well. And its very near to labrador park.

If you're going to labrador for a shoot, try to catch the sunset.

hi, i saw a few talking abt T&T.. i did my ROM invitation there as well. cheap and nice

Eelynn> No lah, my PS over le! Tml i'm on leave, gg hdb to sign my agreement for lease, den hub took half day leave & after gg hdb sign, den we gonna go jb lor. keke!

Hello everybody...

wah... so busy...... gt 2 events parties has to attend this week for work and sat going trial make up and meet my jiemeis for shopping... then sun going to recee for my flowers... omg!! so busy!!!

Darrel> thanks. This is v helpful. =)

Aveline> Buying Jiemei dresses?

All> Anybody custom made their jiemei dresses in s'pore? How much? The quotes i got here are above $70. any cheaper lobang?

Hi ALL!!

Had a tiring day... living 'alone' apart from parents really very 'xin ku'... become maid sob sob... how I miss those days...

Jaq and valerie - me too hoping to tailor made dresses for my sisters but if only its at a not too exp price...

xfz> who's your contractor? Price reasonable? I also startin my reno soon, most prob in nov. Now helping someone to look out for cheap and gd contractore

val: nope, pics still with our PG but the swing is those normal ones which are resting on the floor, not those hanging from a tree so dun get ur hopes too high.

missy: welcome here...how much did u pay T&T then?

jaq/ val> ya me too looking for jiemei dresses lobangs. headache, no idea what to get my jiemeis to wear

darrel> thanks! labrador park is gd for catchin sunset? we went the other time, only saw bunkers/ ships in the background
or am i missing a better location? yikes! the swing is really gone?! *sob*

xfz> ya, living alone w/o parents mean you will have to be the maid. look on the bright side, you have your own nest liao

all> anyone looking to buy nubra? thinking of ordring online.

jaq> the sunshine plaza place sales asst will know what size to get for me?

vv: from what I last heard, yes it's gone

gals, anyone can teach my wife how to wear her nubra or not? Her MUA din wear for her properly during our PS last fri haha.

I also like the swing off the tree.. Nice nice.. It will be really sad if it's gone..

Aveline> The last mile to go for your wedding.. So must buck up and prepare all the necessary things.. I'm also sourcing out for flowers, PG information, Jiemei dresses, photo montage, DIY stuff and many many more..

Alicia> So happening ah.. I didn't go JB for a long long time..

Thomas> Glad tat your wifey is OK... Now you can look forward to photo selection liao...

XFZ> It's like that one.. Now my weekend is always burnt because of the cleaning up.. And best part is I'm not even staying there everyday.. Dun understand where did the dust come from when all the windows are shut... haiz..

VV> Think a few of us here bought it from Sunshine plaza liao... You can go there and try the nubra and the assistant will advise you on the size...

jaq/ booy> thanks! shall go look for Dorothy over the weekend.

thomas> remember to show us ur pics!! and try to ctrl urself during pic selection :p

vv> nubra? Me interested. =P Btw, how much huh?

All> For those who bought the nubra, how gd is it actually? Worth the price?

val>> i wore the nubra (that DS bought for us) in my Bali photoshoot.
din regret getting it! other than the gown, i oso wore it with my casual dress for the shoot. even though we ran ard the beach etc.. it din drop off, haha!
good buy!

ave> let us know how is Mrs Teo

val> think abt $99. i'm thinkin of getting it online if the order is big enuf.

missy> wow the "glue" is so strong?! haha... the triumph one i got, kps dropping. maybe i dun have much surface area for it to stick on *lol*

jaq: she bought from OG I think, similar to the original nubra. prob is, our coordinator doesn't come in until ard 3pm (she's the manager also) so she wasn't there to help my wife wear. MUA like dunno how to wear for her, my wife said it kept slipping and also din create the oomph effect.

vv: hope can control lor haha...pics have to ask my wife first leh, she's shy to share with others

Alicia - oops.. pls let me know wat items you are looking for and I will either email you or post here on the pricing cos I think not so nice to send out the whole invoice...

valerie - my contractor normal la... during reno bound to have hiccups along the way so no guarantee the contractor will do until very sui sui... will post the contact here either tonight or tml...

Booy - Sad hor but we can only accept it... my house alot of window panes, clean until I siao...

VV - Yup, can do whatever I want no restrictions hehe... the truimph stick on bra not good? I bought that wor for my PS next week... got the ommmphhh factor or not cos I haven try on mine... aiyo now abit scare duno want to wear or not somemore I gg malaysia for my PS *worried*

xfz: can wear but make sure to get someone who knows how to wear to wear it for u...my wife's MUA din know how to wear for her last fri and ended up effect not there...plus like dropping out lidat

Thomas> Wen's ur appt to select pics?

xfz> Mainly r the structures lor.. Wanna see how much for hacking & the tv console, wardrobe, kitchen top.

Thomas - I see... ok will ask the MUA first... if she duno then I also not confident then I rather not wear hehe...

Alicia - ok noted... mine is new house so no hacking..

Aveline> Heard of Mrs Teo.. Maybe can take a look one of these days.. You are asking her to decorate for you? Or only getting the bouquet?

Alicia> Johor is still quite ex.. esp. those malls nearer to causeway.. Enjoy your day with your lao gong..

XFZ> Have to slowly get used to it ya... You dun need to clean windows every other day....

VV> So far I have only wore the nubra once.. so far so good..

Booy: i am getting groom corsage and my bouquet and family corsage... somemore groom cosage is foc for every bride bouquet ordered.
Now they are having their shop in bedok 85 renovating.. will be dropping by their place in tanah merah on sun... somemore their price on the same bouquet i asked, hers is the most comparative one..

vv> u can write to the nubra shop at sunshine plaza to chk out their latest promo....
the other time we purchase bulk qty, there were 10% discounts for more than 5pcs & 15% for more than 10pcs

all> daiso is a great place for getting materials making corsages, decor for angbao box, decors or theme design stuff..I had a crazy 1-2hrs there each time me go with my bf...hahaha

Aveline> I see.. My bridal studio will be providing the bouquet and corsages... So most prob I will take BS... Perhaps I might consider getting my own florist to deco for the AD..

Jaq> Me too.. Every visit to Daiso bound to be bagful of things back home.. From Plaza Sing to IMM to Sembawang.. I bought tons of things there so far.. IMM is most equipped compared to the rest..