(2010) 2010 Brides

VV> I agree.. $$$ is most impt!

Valarie> Mine is one day before you...

I find his work is decent for the price.. http://Video-Box.webs.com..

Jaq> I see.. I also dun mind joining in AP spree.. haha..

Eve> I also tot of going to JB.. Can print at half the price of singapore.. City Square had a few of such stores..

XFZ> Today's weather is super duper hot.. I'm sitting in aircon, but also feels warm..

valerie> i checked w my friend. her vg is from visioworkz. as for his name, she can't remember. if my senile memory is still reliable, i kind of have an impression his name is simon or smtg

all> what about home decor stuff? anyone got lobang?

i'm now trying to find shoes... anyone realise that the bling bling heels nowadays have really really short heels? so short! i'm trying to find a 3 - 3.5inch, all don't have!

hello everyone.... so busy at work now... no much time to log in to forum =(

all into PS mood nw huh... my 1st gown selection will be in dec and PS shld be in Jan... but thot of pushing to Feb cos i nw also havent start making my CS... =(

alicia> i've also did my 1st soft gel & 3d nail art at iputa more than 3wks ago for my bro's wedding.... and it still nice =) no chip off at all... think it will last even longer if ur nails take slower time to grow...
though expensive but gd investment if u like ur nails to be mei mei...

deb> wow... iirc, u had ur nails done together with me rite??

eve> i also thot of gg to JB to print my inserts... got any gd recommendation? can share with me?? thanks =)

vv> u can chk out anna nucci... i bot a pair with 4" heels... if u hv the budget, do a custom make pair... then u can choose the height, material and many many bling bling =)

deerixp> the taka sale got additional 15% if u r paying by their credit card

morning all~~ working on a sat..zzzz been 5 yrs since I work on 5.5days..hahaha..heng is for 1st 3 mths nia..

last night manage to select my photos..end up have to top up another 14 photos..$1k..hur...my bf stoned..

Jaq> Morning!!! I'm also working Alternate Sat but mine is permanent! 14 pics $1k ah.. I'm keeping my finger crossed to not top up pics..

reanne: no ah..me alternate sats after 3mths...when u gonna select ur photos?

deerixp: I had my pedicure package at nail xpert..they not bad ah...service gd too.

me back...super duper tired after one whole day of shooting. For those who are taking their PS soon, please do rem to eat something during breaks. My wife wasn't feeling well yest cos whole day she only took small bites of food, was really worried for her throughout the shoot

val: u sure they can rush for u express highlights for ur VG? I highly doubt so, I asked a few VGs before, they need at least 3hrs or more to do for u, def cannot make it in time to show during ur lunch. Mine and urs are lunch, dun forget.

darrel: guess too late for u to read this, u shld be in malacca by now. Nth much there though. Yest's weather not bad for PS. I'm feeling damn poor also this mth, actually spent more than I can earn in one mth on our house...

all: got my wedding angpows from my KL trip, nice and cheap. maybe u ppl can take the chance go for a short trip and also do some wedding shopping there. There's a few shops in Mid Valley megamall selling it, I got mine from there.

as for my printing, most likely I will be gg to JB T&T to print too. Did research on printing these few mths, can save at least half if printing in JB than SG. Anyone wanna join me to go in? haha

hi thomas,

sorry to hear about ur wife. she got no appetite to eat b4 PS cos too excited ah?

for the printing of inserts, how do you know the address of ur hotel (in chinese) and whether the format of the insert is right or wrong? i know i sound very blur here... but i really dunno!

well city square that day. yeah i think it is really quite convenient to go...

HG: she didn't eat a full bf, and by the time we finished our indoor shoot, it was almost 4.30pm so no chance to eat anything.

address in chinese can get from NCQ, format as well

ds> yup i did it w you .. haha i juz removed it actually cos my nails too long liao.

haha exactly 1 more year to my AD
still a long long way to go

thomas,

alright... hmmms means us brides better dun be too hiao and dun eat before the photoshoot... haha i was thinking of doing that.

so u collected ur wedding cards already?

HG: not yet, prob 2 mths b4 my AD I guess

yeah, better eat something full for ur breakfast cos no chance to take lunch at all

t & t service n price not tat cheap leh...I feel nagamas better...but I print mine in sg..lol..

reanne: still got 3 more mths..still early wor for AD gowns..I haben even select..lol gg only oct27..where my bf not ard..hahaha gotta wait for him to come back to finalise the gown smore..

ya PS always need to have heavy breakie..I also din eat much..our breakie is just piece of bread smore...hurhur

Morning all... i went food tasting on sat and came back with food poisoning... but only me kanna! MC today!! Jian Fei!! haha..
I collected my invitation cards, where to find the insert template to print ah??

aveline: oh my...which hotel is that? never get the medical fees from them?

u not printing by the card provider? what u mean by insert template? the printer company will have some examples for u to see de..then u choose n modify from there..for us we invite our own..lol

Jaq:i aso dunno issit kanna from dinner or lunch?? But only me kanna leh..

Card provider? Invitation cards from hotel are excluding printing..meaning they give us the card but no content sheet for us to input To, date, venue etc..." So i need to find template for that sheet..

aveline: I got the template photo taken by my phone..else i can lend u some examples..like how I lend 1 to HFL for reference.
u can go printing company n ask mahz..u gg JB to print? which is urs? tdragon or ?

Gd Morning all. =)

thomas> SOri abt ur wift too. Hope she is feeling beter now. =) The VG said the video will b ready by 2nd walk-in ard 2pm? I also duno, mayb need to confirm again. When u goin to JB to print? U plan to stay over for the weekend?

All> In the midst of selecting my PS venue. Any one been to the "Swing" near alexandra for PS? How was the experience and where exactly? Read from somewhere that the place v hot...

Am planing to go Ann siang hill also...heh...

Morning everyone!

valerie> is tt the famous swing hanging from the tree? i'm also looking for that leh... but couldn't find it anywhere.

HG, Thomas> *sheepish grin* i was thinking of going w/o breakfast too... ai swee mai mia. so thomas, if your wifey ok already? probably lack of food and heat exhaustion.

all> thanks for the shoe advice. maybe i'll go check out city plaza. i eyed 1 pair at anna nucci, but v exp $138. my fren told me not to get too high a pair of heels if not i'll tower over my bf after the hairdo etc. haiz i was hoping to go 4" and higher so i'll be visually "longer"/ thinner

val> i didnt really went to find it. i went to hort park and labrador park, which are supposedly near to the Alexander Place. but i don't see any swing or anything. Maybe I might have missed it. or maybe my directionless bf drove me to the wrong place -_-

Afternoon all~

Thomas> Wah! Hope ur wifey ok alr. Me had breakfast b4 indoor PS, den late afternoon had lunch. My hub & PG had lunch while i was doing the MU, den after my MU, i had my lunch while the MUA touch-up on hub.

valerie> Tink the swing is at hort park. My sis went der for her PS & the swing is still there. She took her PS in July. Labrador no need permission. I went der for PS too.

val> nope, no need.

alicia> hort park? u mean the very tiny one with some creeping plant growing on the swing?

hmmm i'm talking about a single swing hanging from a tree... val, which swing were you referring to? ha didn't know there are so many swings around

jaq: Nagamas is cheaper than T&T? hmm general feedback indicates otherwise...went Hort Park, Sentosa and Fullerton. Wanted to go to my wife's alma mater too, but sadly had to give it a miss cos we were rushing for time. By the time we finished our indoor shoot, it was already almost 5pm (late by 1hr).

ave: get well soon...damn suay sia, food tasting also will kena food poisoning

val: she's ok now, thanks. Think u better check and make sure they can do what they promised u, otherwise u will be in a fix if something goes wrong on ur AD. To my knowledge, they can't rush out express highlights for u by lunch, only dinner can. I will be gg to recce once I have the time to, not staying over, go in and come out on the same day. And I think the swing no more, correct me if I'm wrong.

vv: she's ok now, thanks. Better eat sth, no joke cos u will really feel damn hungry during the shoot. My wife looked like she was gg to faint and it really scared the hell outta me.

alicia: after ur MU u still can eat? not afraid of smudging ur lipstick? That swing which val/VV is talking abt is not the one at hort park, it's a big swing (hort park is small). I took some pics at the swing too last fri.

thomas: ya my fren compared the prices also nagamas cheaper..coz I went in there to recce as well..n gotten pricing less than what t&t offers..
ooo then ok la..too many places also tiring.

Thomas> Yup, after MU eat lor.. But MUA haven put lipsticks for me yet. Den after lunch MUA will apply the lipsticks. We ate after our 3rd or 4th outfit (tink is after 3rd outfit), den makan. MUA will touch-up the face (w/o lipsticks) & hairdo, den ask me makan den apply lipsticks after makan & drink.

vv/jaq: thanks thanks... i'm always tahaning after AD... unless really good offer comes along if not i prob will struck here till after AD

hihi all,,,

finally got a chance to log in... was so busy for the past few days....

i saw Angelia yesterday at AutoAsiaSalon... =)

gd morning! =)

VV> the swing i'm referring to is the one that u mentioned i tink. Sad that it's no longer there...=(

thomas> how's the swing at hort park? Any pics to show?? =)