(2010) 2010 Brides

I see...that's not very nice leh. Anyway it's over liao, dun think abt it anymore, must be happy

all: finally i tried the nubra... abit diff from the one i wore in bs... bs one is even more sticky and i feel more confident..maybe must wear more to get use...heez..

Didn't come in for some time.. really busy..

Thomas> After busy with the house, I'm finally back to wedding stuff.. It's like that one.. So must buck up ya...

Jaq> Saw your FB photos.. really nice... Looking forward to see more photos.. I missed the mian xian too.. hee..

Randyce> You can try after effects.. Also good for creating photo montage..

Annisan> Congrats! I also want to see photos..

hello everybody...
haven't been actively logging in to fourm this whole wk....
job scope has changed and workload has increased... dunno is gd sign anot... hope for the best and prepare for the worse liao....

has also been busy helping my bro on his wedding day last mon.... a very gd experience for me to prepare for mine next yr... esp on the banquet part...

eelynn: drink more water..kekeke I miss cameron's weather ... :D

booy: haha thanks..hope I dun top up much photos..

ds_gerl: sometimes multi tasking n more work gd for experience..coz learn more..think on the positive way~~

gd morning everyone!

annisan> welcome to the Mrs group! =)

eelynn> take gd care wor! drink lots of water!

Jaq> i wanna c ur sneaks... heee

KK: thanks thanks!!! have been drinking alot.. but just that cameron's weather very cold.. so ate alot of heaty food... to keep me warm... now i suffer liao.. haahaa....

eelynn> Wat did u do in cameron? Me hub wanna go, but i told him nth much der. so bsides gg strawberry parks & tea plantation, wat other tings/places u went?

alicia: hahaaa... eat eat eat and eat..... nothing much to do la.. go there for tea, makan, temple to pray... basically is relax life... =)

STEAMBOAT is a must!!!!!

eelynn> ic... i went cameron once nia wif my parents & neighbour & neighbour's frens, but hub haven been der but i told him der nth much to do de, scared he bored leh.. wich resort/hotel u stay in?

Alicia: heehee... we stayed at Parklane hotel... wanted to book another hotel one... but fully booked... cause holiday ma.. =)

eelynn: take care and rest well

booy: yup so busy with hse stuff now, seems like so many things to do kaoz...just back from bed hunting at imm as a matter of fact...

jaq: welcome back...must show us some sneak peeks at ur pics hor

ds: then u got the experience liao, ur own wedding shld be a breeze next yr =)

jaq> i dun mind that... but need to handle global and higher management.... so hoping that my boss kw hw to appreciate me and see if he can do something to my annual increment & yr end bonus.... crossing my fingers real hard...

thomas> yah lor.... i ardy declared those not so close relatives or parents' frens who gv AP less than $100 de, pls dun invite them again... wahahaha....
u kw something... my dad invited alot of relatives whom i've nv seen or heard b4 de...
and those who oni rsvp 1 person attending but in the end turned up with partner or even the whole family really made me very pissed....

morning all!!!

Thomas: i will.. thanks!! =)

Alicia: wanted to book Casa R0sa... (i think the name is correct) but fully booked.. Parklane is normal only...

Thomas> So shortlisted wich brands of bed?

Eelynn> oic.. is Casa beta? I always heard abt strawberry park & equatorial. U stayed in those 2 b4?

DS: ya lro.. my pil also like dat leh..inviting relatives nv heard before to our wedding.. my mil really pissed me off leh... when we 1st wanna book hotel in dec 2008.. she came dashing into our room and asked who wan to hold and banquet... and claimed she dun wan to invite so many ppl this time... she said she had 5 tables will do.. so me and hubby did our calculation on how many tables we will need and we settle for RH's 25tables ballroom..
Then last week, the FIL suddenly said he wan to invite more relatives.. more than 7 tables of relatives..
so pissed lor.. why they cannot said it earlier.. somemore max tables that ballroom can hold is 25tables... we dun wan to have so much tables.. ideal was 23...still some space.. i dun wan to invite so many ppl whom i dunno lor.!!! Pissed!

Eelynn> no prob! =)

Thomas> Mind telling wich r the brands? I will be buying a cheap one at those neighbourhood shops, den wen new hse gonna be ready den will buy those beta ones.

Ave> My sis oso got sumting like urs prob. tat time wen she choosing hotel, her FIL said will need 10 tables, now tat they r doing the last planning liao, her FIL says he got 14 tables of relatives. -_-"

Alicia: ya lor... now bcos of his relatives.. we need to cut our friends leh... very irritated!

Can go to Picket & Rail warehouse?? I saw it on newspaper.. like quite cheap furniture..so reasonable lah.. if for temporary usage..

Alicia > i also just bought a sorta temp bed cos when new house come den buy better ones. Check out sungei kadut area. There's always alot of those furniture warehouse sale.

I bought mine at Brighton. Maxcoil mattress plus bed frame at $899. Comes with free 2 memory foam pillows and mattress protector.

Aveline > mine also increased after I booked Orchard Parade Hotel. Ideally should be 27-28 cos otherwise very cramp. In the end hit about 30 tables and may still increase cos PILs seems to cant make up their mind. So in the end I changed to Laguna Country Club which can hold max 44 tables. Now they can invite as many as they wan. Haha ...

Eve: wah.. u not bad leh..still compromise by changing venue... i dun wan to change leh... fullerton was my 1st choice.. but i find the ballroom too plain liao...so more.. sure now difficult to book liao...3moths more leh..

Aveline > I compromised only cos I was able to find a suitable venue plus slightly better deal as I was previously working at Laguna mah ... But i changed in July de ... haha

Ave> ya lor, my sis oso need to cut down on frens. Picket & Rail warehouse where? But i onli intend to buy ard dec/jan or mayb even feb den buy leh, dun 1 2 buy so early, coz MIL haven shift the furnitures. Their 4-rm flat used to be hub & dad in master room, mum & sis in 1 room, den 1 room is changing room, but since now dad no longer ard, hub is occupying the whole master room & sis alr married off, so mum occupying the whole room, so MIL says will shift 1 wardrobe from changing room to master room for us, another wardrobe will shift to her current room, den 1 more wardrobe will remain in changing room & she intend to rent out the changing room.

Eve> wah! Temp bed still so ex ah! My sis bot her temp bed onli for abt $200+ to $300 nia leh.. urs is wat size? Queen or King?

Me no. of tables mite not change much, coz the guests who were invited for SIL's wedding (hub's side) will be invited for ours too, & the guests who were invited for my sis's wedding (my side) will also be invited for ours. keke! No need to re-think who to invite, in case missed out any1. So we onli need to tink our frens & colleagues. lol~

alicia: serta, sealy, dunlopillo, king koil, slumberland, simmons, max coil

eve: u bot max coil? there's one branch at IMM, I went to try, not bad but haven't heard of this brand before leh, so still have doubts abt the quality. How u find it? have u slept on it already? it's also the cheapest of all the other brands I've listed above.

ds_gerl: gambade...

wah talking abt tables..b4 booking banquet, tol my bf I got almost 15 tables then he say his definitely less than mine but who knows his almost 25 tables when he started his guest list..

for bedding, can try sea horse, they always have special promo..

thomas> no choice... it's beyond ur control cos it happens on the day itself... got to get parents to handle themselves....
i was ardy so busy at the reception and in the end still kena these kind of ppl....

ave> my bro intially oni booked for 30 tables, cfm 36tbls but in the end total tables increased to 46...
think u got to sit down to talk to ur PIL... muz die die cross out those not so close relatives le... else in the end u got to sacrifice inviting ur frens to accomodate to those relatives....

Jaq> Must control on the top up.. Then can use it at some other places like honeymoon..

KK> Finally got hold of style mag.. and saw your article.. Beautiful..

Thomas> Tons of things to buy for new house.. Think I easily went to 100 over places to look for my furnishing.. Most impt, is to set a theme, then you can follow the theme to buy and more focused.. I also saw a lot of different beds, in the end settled for slumberland.. Think Maxcoil is pretty popular in US..

Alicia> If you want good bed bargains, can try those furniture shows at Expo... Usually, there's good offer.. You can also buy based on your budget.. I bought my bed there after visiting many different bedding stores..