(2010) 2010 Brides

Hello all!

Thomas: Congrats on getting your home-sweet-home!

all: seems like the potluck was a success! would like to join if there is the next one

btw, where are you girls getting your nubras? Is it necessary or just for additional protection?

I tried lavish at my fren church wedding last mth..not bad but think quite ex..

ds_gerl:ok sure...see u all at the shop 7pm? how much issit ah?u all buy the basic 1?

Thomas> Mine is HSBC.. Sibor 3 months.. 1st year is sibor + 0.9, 2nd year is sibor + 0.8, 3rd year is sibor + 0.7.. The last interest rate I had is around 1.68, 3 months later it will change again..

Alicia> How abt the popular Neo's garden and Four Seasons? I still prefer these two..

Deb> Understand that you are busy with school work.. So no worries abt it...

Angelia> So how can I get it from you leh?

randyce> okie... i will meet u at dhoby ghaut then.... at 6.30pm?? cos by the time we rch there shld be 7pm le....

jaq> depends on wat type of nubra u want to buy... but all will hv 15% less cos we ardy hit the min. qty

angelia> booy joined the nubra spree but she cant make it to go collect with us...

moooooorning all. just got back from reservist. I heard my next ICT will be going to taiwan

Can finally start getting back to wedding planning again. Anyone has any ID to recommend ? those that do design work. We're going around to collect ideas before talking to a contractor =P

thomas> congrats on the new house =)

Angelia: i have already told Booy online i'm not attending but still nice of u to sms me... =)

Work's sucking me dry (too bad weight is still the same) + i now nt well n my mgr has influenza but not H1N1 so still mus go work.. sianz...

Thomas: congrats !! at least u found ur place b4 me.... hee... 35K with move in condition is ok for current crazy mkt... . most imptly, ur wifey n u muz feel $$ well spent....

Booy: really sorry abt not coming... in the end, my colleague's hsewarming i aso din go as well... Sun went out come back cui again... .

Angelia> I will be attending course over this weekend.. If you go to town, let me know.. then I can get from you...

Darrel> Finally now your IQ level can go back to normal?? haha... You can try Ideal Hse, I find that it's pretty good and a lot of raves on it..

Bluey> It's ok.. You already informed me beforehand.. So I wasn't expecting you...

Sunshine> There will be outings coming along, so next time you can join us...

sunshine/elissa/darrel: thanks!

booy: oic...heard from my wife's financial planner not advisable to go by sibor now cos rates will be going up, dunno how true is that

bluey: ya it's really crazy now, our agent told us there's one 4room in Boon Tiong, owner asking for 680-700k. If we don't buy now, I think we dun need to buy already with cov rising higher n higher.

Morning all~

Jaq> Ya lor, lavish quite ex... Their $12 menu (cheapest) food looks common.

Booy> Seems like Neo Garden doesnt do weddings, wen i email dem for wedding packages, it's orange clove replied me wif theirs. Understand tat orange clove is a sis company of neo garden, but nv tried orange clove food b4, so dun dare to check further. Four Seasons i tried b4 2 yrs back, but recently nv try. R they gd? Their cheapest menu $13, looks fine leh..

aveline: my fren say TPE best liaoz..HAHAHAHAH away from the jams =x
thomas: they v picky la..wan cheap but dun wan ulu, found gd ones but too ex dun wan..how like tat?

Jaq> Do u haf the webby for smiling orchid? Coz i go search, tat webby doesnt seem to move wen i click on the link. And i tink i wld be having food tasting from mum's kitchen 1st.

Ave> Most caterer u need to cfm order from them den they gif u food tasting (like banquet). So far i onli noe Mum's Kitchen will provide food tasting b4 confirmation wif them, hence i'll arrange for food tasting 1st from them, but need to pay lah & not all dishes can food tasting.

Jaq> According to them, i need to pay $150 for 10 pax (coz i requested for 10 pax, if less than $10 pax not sure how much to pay) & select 5 dishes from their menu (i haven confirm wif them is it to select from the menu we intend to order or any menu) & they will deliver the food to our designated place (most likely either MIL hse or my parents' hse). Den after food tasting, if we agree to order from them, the $150 will be refunded, if not, den $150 forfeited lor.

Hi all BTBs, you all read about the live gatecrashing services on Straits Times? Seems to be something that we brides can enjoy liao during "torture" session! Lighthouse production and Coffee & Tea are providing such services...any other that you all know of?

jaq> u hv any idea wat type of nubra u want?
cos I need to inform the lady prior so that she can chk stock.

most of us r buying the silicon one… for more cleavage & support

Jaq> Hmm.. I dunno yet.. I'm now asking them wen's the latest to order if we wanna order from them, den mayb a few wks b4 the latest date to order will do the food tasting, coz if do food tasting too early oso no gd. If i'm not wrong, if onli food tasting for 2 pax, no need to pay.

Jaq> Eh.. Not sure leh.. U 1 2 email dem for enquiry? I can gif u their email. They said latest to order is 2 mths from date of occasion, so we shld be having food tasting mayb nov/dec bah.. Not sure yet, needa check wif hub den see how.

Jaq> Ok! But they got min orders de mah, so even if urs is small qty, as long as u reach their min order, they r supposed to respond to u too...

jaq> silicon is slightly heavier as compared to both featherlite & superpadded…
but of cos if u want more cleavage & support, silicon will be best lor…

featherlite at this moment nude is oos, only got black….

stella: sounds interesting...on today's ST? later tonite I go home n read

DS: what's the price of silicon after disc? asking for my wife

ds_gerl:hmmm I can't take black leh coz WG is white..but is much cheaper..hahaha..I scare my too much cleavage after wearing the nubra =x

think the live feed of gatecrashing news was many weeks ago published in Sunday Times..

jaq: aiyo where got ppl hiam too much cleavage one? tot it's the more the merrier? HAHAHA!

huh? many weeks ago? then nvm lah, no time to go dig out all the old newspapers hahahahha...