(2010) 2010 Brides

i need some advice here. i notice some of u have already gone for ur gown selection for ad. so how is it done?

what is done during the 1st selection? how many gowns are typically chosen?

do u choose ur wedding gown, evening gown and the other sets of gown for photoshoot during the first appointment?

i was thinking, that is not quite possible to choose so many gowns on 1 occasion right? if not, how many sessions can we split it into?

cos im thinking of getting my sis and mum to come and help me decide. cos i dun wan my mum to criticize after it is chosen. so do i get them to come during first selection or what? i know it depends for individual, but im just thinking generally what happens? will the bridal studio ppl get irritated if we go down on several times to choose wedding gown, evening gown and the other gowns for photoshoot?

cos hor, it is very very very impt process for us brides leh. cannot anyhow decide what....

advice pls! thank you!

Potluck (5 Sept - saturday, 6pm) Booy's house

1) Deb + htb
2)Jeraldine
3)Catherine
4)Randyce
5)Aveline + Htb, bring crumbles or curry puff
6)Vicki
7)Angelia + htb soy sauce chix x 2 (small one)
8)Sharon + HTB
9)Tiffanie
10)Ginnise + HTB + Kurtish tarts
11)Eelynn - Maybe
12)Anny
13)Danice
14)Dorris
15) Happygirl198230(Jane) + HTB, bring Old Chang Kee

Happy Girl> So far, my experience is tat the 1st gown selection, i try to find AD WG & AD EG (wich are included in the PS). After finding & trying on, i still will KIV 1st, so tat i can still change my mind if i see beta or nicer ones. 2nd gown choosing i'll find PS gown & decide whether to wear traditional for PS too. If wear traditional, den 3rd gown choosin den choose Outdoor gown. If din wear traditional, den on 2nd gown choosing will find another EG for PS (in total i haf 5 outfits for PS, wich includes 1 AD WG, 1 AD EG, 1 PS Gown, 1 Outdoor, 1 Traditional/1 EG). If u 1 2 bring ur mum down during gown selection, can bring her during 2nd gown choosing? Coz 1st gown choosing u can KIV the gowns tat u like & decide/confirm later (but u gotta bear in mind tat if u haven confirm ur gown(s) & happen tat another couple likes it, BS mite jus lent to tat couple if they confirm earlier than u, it's different from booking venue whereby banquet co-ordinator will call u whether u 1 2 confirm b4 they release to another couple).

alicia,

thank you for ur sharing. i also have 5 gowns in total including AD WG and EG. Im plannning to wear the kua, so means i will choose another outdoor gown and one more photoshoot eg/wg?

haha, u mentioned the booking venue thingy, yeah i guess it is different cos the bridal studio not gonna earn big bucks from us unlike the hotel/restaurant right.

so in total, u had 3 sessions to decide on all ur 5 gowns? i will heed ur advice and invite my sis n mum during the 2nd selection.

after u confirm, then they take ur measurement and alter for u for ur PS? When do u go down again to check if the alteration fits? Or do they even alter for u for the photoshoot?

So now, u choose all ur gowns le mah?
So exciting.... I cant wait for my turn.

Happy Girl> actually i had less than 3 sessions for my gown choosing, coz i confirm my gowns quite fast. But i accompanied my sis to the BS everytime she needs to go, so i oso had a chance of looking at their gowns b4 my actual appt to choose. I chose my AD WG, EG & PS gown on 1st appt, 2nd appt i chose my Outdoor gown. I'm oso wearing Kua during PS, so the kua i'll onli try during my trial MU. And during my trial MU, i'll wear all the gowns tat i've selected for PS & they do measurements for alterations. Tat time wen my sis had her trial MU, they did took my measurement for the Outdoor gown, but they say will take measurements again during my trial. =) Yup, i've chosen all my gowns le. Now onli waiting for trial MU & another measurements, den is PS liao. Even hub chosen his suits (3) alr. I'm surprised tat he's agreed to wear traditional matching suit wif me. =) Coz BS said if hub doesnt 1 2 wear traditional, den he'll wear another suit to match my Kua. hehe!

hi alicia,

i used up my trial makeup for the rom already. so dun have already right...

wah u confirm everything in just 2 sessions. that's so efficient.

i think i better ask my sis to come the second time. otherwise i will feel stressed and quickly choose. dun like ppl to wait for me too long mah...

DS_Gerl/Booy: *Hi-five* to the turning-30s club... haha! ;-)

Veron: I've applied for Punggol and waiting for results too... :-)

btw, vain me has also started looking at gowns, and i reckon i should just go try on a few to see which type fits me (rather than ogling at all the pretty gowns in the magazines aimlessly)... just tried to call my bridal boutique to book for an appointment but they asked me for my coordinator which they didnt allocate me any when i booked the package... and they just hang up my call...! :s
what's the usual practice?

Happy Girl> Yup, if u used up ur trial to ROM, den no more liao, unless u 1 2 pay some $$ & get the MUA to do trial again? If me, i tink not necessary lor. Hahaha! Coz so far the gowns tat co-ordinator shows me is nice de lor.. And i love my gowns! =) Ya, i tink ask dem go after 1st session is beta, coz 1st session u mite not even find anyting u like. Wen's ur gown selection? Coz if a lot of weddings tat mth, den u mite not see a lot of nice gowns too, coz mostly those ppl having wedding wld haf taken away liao. I tink it's ok even if 3 sessions of choosing is not enuff for u, they shld make any noise to it. =)

Elissa> U shld gif ur BS ur invoice no. & tell dem u dunno who's ur co-ordinator & request them to let u noe who. My co-ordinator is not the person who i signed up wif. It was allocated to me wen i go for my ROM dress selection, & from then on, tat co-ordinator is the person who will assist me wen i go for gown selection & queries, but there's also other co-ordinators helping out if my co-ordinator is not free on tat day wen i go down. =)

Alicia> hmm i haven't gone downn for my gowm fitting yet, but when my mil told me they bought us a package, me n my htb went down to have a look. they allocated a coordinator to me and allow me to try on quite a number of gowns...

hmm not reali tired but am impressed with the amount of gown n indoor settings that they have.. =)

Elissa> i tink you can speak to the boss? or u can jzu pop by the studio n make a appt wif them on the spot as well as request for a coordinator...

HG: depends on whether ur package is MTM or OTR also. If yours is MTM, then u have a choice of whether to wait for ur gown to be ready then take PS (if u want to use ur AD WG in ur PS) or just take anything OTR for your PS. If yours is OTR, then it's pretty straightforward, just choose what u like OTR.

From what I know BS usually won't limit u to how many times/sessions for u to choose ur gowns, at least mine didn't mention. We just went for my wife's 1st gown fitting last week and also at the same time, she tried on their new stock of EGs and managed to shortlist 3. So prob it's a blessing in disguise that she managed to find sth she liked that day, otherwise we will have to go down again to choose. Alterations will be done so don't worry

my wife has 6 gowns for her PS btw...do check with ur BS to confirm whether they mind u gg down a few times to choose ur gowns...have fun!

Eelynn> Thanks thanks.. Taking leave on my birthday to ensure no one at work can irritate me.. haha..

Saw your PS photos.. so fast already have layout.. Nice.. a lot of styles..

Happy Girl> Usually the BS won't limit the number of times you try.. Some lousy co-ordinators obviously will face black black.. haha.. If you have MTM, you can try till you find the style that suits you, then make something from there that you like..

It seems like it is quite common to choose all the gowns that you like at one time.. But I only managed to choose 1 WG on 1st appt.. Going down to the BS again when there's new shipment..

As for alteration, they will alter all the way till even few days before your AD.. so no worries..

Deb> Can I have the email add of all the attendees so that i can send email on my address to them?

Angelia> You have so many outfit! That's one thing good abt malaysia BS.. And of course heard that the service and backdrop in studio are very good too...

hi thanks everyone for ur replies. actually my first appointment not so soon lah. wahahaha... was looking thru magazines when i thought about it.

anyway just to share some gossip, my bridal studio Golden Horse Awards (Tamp) actually relocate and change their name to Rico-A-Mona. Golden Horse Awards (Yishun) and (Marina Sq) is still around though...

Randyce: morning morning.....

Stupid Day to start with today... forgotten my laptop and I was already half way on the bus.. in the end have to alight, take a bus back.. and take my laptop.. then a cab to office...

Happy Girl> You can start to do research and cut the styles that you like now.. Then can speed up the proces of choosing in the future..

Quite a few of the BTB are bringing their hubby so the hubby can all gossip abt soccer, cars, how to tame their wifey etc together.. haha..

Eelynn> I think the jap ones has more cuteness in it.. Your hubby looks like a japanese MCP with that small moustache ON..

Randyce> Monday blues is normal, but we must learn to fight it away..

Booy> yup their service was reali good.. my htb actualli like them a lot. haha

eelynn> saw ur photos too.. ur r gd at posing haha like ur cute shoots hee...

morning everyone…..

eelynn> saw ur album layout le…. very nice leh…
I esp like 1 of ur gowns… the 1 with very kua zhang details de… =)

booy> u can get my email from fb… else u can also publish ur address in the events where deb has created or PM all in fb….

BTW, today will be the closing for any more nubra orders…. those who r interested in getting or wanna change orders, pls let me know… I will send the orders tomorrow morning…

angelia: haahaaaa... thank you thank you.. next day after the shoot I was having body ache lor...

annisan: my nick in multiply: pigerling

DS: thank you thank you!!!!! the one which looks like christmas tree rite?? hahaaa... i love all of it!!!!!!!

Elynn> seen ur photos le... Very Nice! ur hubby and urself posing very cutez... :P

Alicia> Yeah, she is friendly... But i dont know hows ur co-ordinator Ah Hui look like...

hallo...monday again, weekends always seem to pass by so fast

HG: yup heard from my fren that the Tampines branch has broken away from the other two and renamed itself...seems like different owner now also.

Angelia> But you have to make more effort to go in and out of singapore liao..

DS_Gerl> I have a lot of problems in accessing to FB for the invitation.. Cannot open up, so cannot get their address..

Eelynn> As long as he's not MCP in real life can liao...

Randyce> Don't eat too much pocky ya... hee.

Thomas> So you coming?

Annisan> It's ok.. Let's meet up in the next gathering.. Updated...

1) Deb + htb
2)Jeraldine
3)Catherine
4)Randyce
5)Aveline + Htb, bring crumbles or curry puff
6)Vicki
7)Angelia + htb soy sauce chix x 2 (small one)
8)Sharon + HTB
9)Tiffanie
10)Ginnise + HTB + Kurtish tarts
11)Eelynn - Maybe
12)Danice
13)Dorris
14) Happygirl198230(Jane) + HTB, bring Old Chang Kee

booy: haahaa.. he's definitely not... =)

Randyce: heehee..thanks thanks.. we had lots of fun in our PS.. =P

annisan: so long we like it.. i find it worthwhile.. remember to show me your photos when you get it too.. =)