(2010) 2010 Brides

welcome better + congrats =) when's the big day ?

for pre wedding boutiques ... are u looking at a-la-carte or everything in one package ?

mine is a la carte.. as in the photographer, bridal gown all source separately, though the gown shop have tie in to other photographers, they are not in-house.

Costs for a-la-carte are a bit higher when compared to studios, but you can still manage to find photographers that will return you all the photos, so no top up costs there. so its a different way of saving.

randyc> yup been very busy with school work then by the time i head home is 7 plus liao. so not much time to log in.

ds> i will try to join randyce tommorrow so shld be able to give you by end of the week.

betty: welcome...non-aggressive BS? hahaha think diff to find, nowadays those at roadshows/wedding fairs are all super aggressive.

cartoon animation I only know of Coffee + Tea Dreamworks but their price is not cheap. Check with DS_Gerl, she's with them.

BS package u can consider angelia's, she's selling away not bcos no good but bcos her MIL already bought another package for her. Not a bad package.

deb: how's gg back to school? u like it? hahahaha...

morning everyone...

betty> wat kind of cartoon animation u r referring to?
is it for viewing during wedding dinner (replacing childhood photo montage) or juz drawing for posters or invites….
if it’s for montage, then u might want to consider coffee & tea or stefine (if u hv the budget)…. I’ve signed up with coffee & tea for their combo pkg…
for cariture drawings for posters/invites, u might want to chk with couple hearts…

for bridal studios, most of them r very aggressive… esp those with sales coordinators… so u got to be more aggressive than them… ask for more perks…. =)
u might want to consider angelia’s pkg since she’s selling… think hers is quite comprehensive…

as for pg/vg…. it all depends on individual likings… style, “chemistry”… u might wan to meet up with a few of them to view their portfolios

Morning ALL!!

Did anyone watched Victoria Secrets yday nite? Gorgeous woman and lingerie hehe....

Hope today will be a fast fast day... I want my weekend to catch some beauty sleep if possible...

DS_gerl: hahaha... yah lor.... if tonight gt costume party 2 attend, i can disguise myself as pirate liao ... dunno y my eyelid got infected leh...

Randyce: thank you thank you... already took some medication.. and off office aircon already.. hopefully my boss dun start nagging at me.. =)

jaq: choy choy.... i think you are just tired from all the flying.... at least now the rain stop not so cold anymore

eelynn: wont de ba... u sick mah so ur boss should not be nagging at you mah.

Hi all, thanks for the warm welcome! ;) My AD is tentatively fixed on the 25 sept 2010 but may change to early 2011!

Angelia - oh no why selling away? smth went wrong? which BS is that, if you dont mind me being so nosey :P Anyone heard of Academy Video?

Darrel & Geri - Yah! My sis-in-law was telling me studio tie-ups usually would cost a bomb if one decides to take back more photos than offered in the package...geeezzzzz...and i hate it that they are so agressive!!!

Thomas - thanks for the info! was wondering if any one knows anything about Bliss Bridal since its nw fronted by celebrity?

DS_gerl - Oh ds_gerl, you signed up with Coffee & Tea Dreamworks? read abt its mentioning quite a bit from earlier post. We intend to do for our love story during AD dinner showing. Any good? What combo are you and the rest talking about?

So roughly the idea is somewhat like this...
A-la-carte for BS
Movingframes for AD PG
Filmman for AD VG
CoffeenTea for Cartoon Animation?

My office is not cold leh.. But I'm really sleepy...

Randyce> Still confirm meeting me right?

Deb, Angelia> You are still going? Meet at Sunshine plaza directly?

Betty> Welcome welcome.. Must start to prepare now if you are confirmed to make it in Sep 2010..

blue> eyelid infection? nv heard of it... mzu take eye.. or is it juz those "ba zhan"?

Betty> my mil fully paid a package for me tat's y am selling it off.. hhee

eve> chngin new job? where now?

yup heard of academy video..

hm tat's is currently wat mostly we are recommending.. there are quite alot of others PG/VG ard, you may want to look around..

in my own opinion, i tink ala-carte for bs can go up to pretty costly, but it's how comfortable you are... actualli for BS, important thin is u got to b comfortable wif them n u r sure tat they are able to give u wat u wan. =) most BS are aggresive.. no choice ma, wan biz.. hee

ave/rand/ds_ger> who else comin tonight?

booy: yup yup will be meeting u

angelia: i think ds not coming tonight. confirm one is u, me, ave,booy. not sure whether deb coming anot.

eelynn> take care and take more vit C and drink lots of water….

bluey> u take care too… sometimes infection thing very difficult to explain y….

betty> u can chk out the girls in oct 2010 thread… I rem there r quite a handful of them r with bliss…

coffee & tea cartoon animation alone cost abt $1.2k (iirc)… so if u take up the combo pkg (inclusive of photo animation, AD PG, AD VG w/ morning express highlights & also other freebies), the price is at $3.8k… take note that the combo pkg comes with photo animation (which is animation + photo montage)… if u wan to upgrade it to full cartoon animation, u will hv to top up extra $$$... in exchange, u can also swap with the freebies…

randy> will b there abt 620 i tink.. hee

i comin frm tanjung rhu.. =(

so the shop is located at sunshine plaza lvl 1? any person in particular to look for? hee

eve: what happened? he was very nasty? tot u were happy there...so ur wedding still holding there or?

bluey: take care then...rest ur eye this weekend ah

jaq: u take care too...must be tired from all the flying...poor girl

eelynn: u sick then dun go lah, later spread to the rest worse still, all take MC next week haha

to the rest who are meeting tonite, enjoy ur dinner!

jaq: ya very...work piling up sianz

my PS will be postponed to mid Oct due to some glitches, itinerary more or less confirmed liao