(2010) 2010 Brides

eelynn:icic..must put alot of sunblock..

Jaq: hahaaaa... i dun use sunblock leh.. in fact i very lazy on doing all the protections one... no moisturiser, no toner etc.. heheee

Darrel: oh..... dun sigh dun sigh.. cheer up!! =)

ok ok larr

she can find things to entertain herself with ... like watching korean serials. I work until 2am, she watch until 3am @@

later going to visit a few IDs to get some reno ideas =)

Jaq: haahaa... addicted to shows and don't wanna sleep arh?? i know for sure i cannot start a drama.. because i will watch the drama throughout the nite... then cannot sleep liao...

Gals: I went to sunshine plaza yesterday. Seems pretty ok leh.. the bra got Nubra word also.. btw pricing are as follows:

Silicon - $99
Superpaded - $79
Featherlite - $69

if i din remember the pricing wrongly. I am sure silicon $99. the lady told mi if buy more may have discount..how much is the suntec pricing?

visha> yup i saw some very cheap bed frames $100+ from ikea book...

all> finally bot my bedframe but is a whole bedroom set @ $799 + 7% (but we paid oni $850)... inclusive of queen size bedframe, dressing table, sliding door wardrobe, tv rack & side table...

we got free delivery and cos we wanted the wardrobe to be delivered to my bf's place, delivery also waived... oh yah, can pay by instalment too

alicia> bot from a furniture shop along Genting Lane... it's inside industrial building...
din buy mattress... cos will be using my bro's mattress as he bot new one for his wedding... thn i will throw my very old one away.... heeheee

all> i need help here...

i'm quite confused on the sizes for f21 dresses...
the sizes at the overview is different from the size chart... which 1 shld we follow?

alicia> me & my parents r shifting to another hse... so the bedroom set is for this hse...

after marriage, i will shift in to my bf's hse... dun intend to buy much things since his bed is still in gd condition...
but will still depends if the an chuang practise is mandatory for us to get a brand new bed anot.... else will wait till our lovenest in punggol is ready, thn we will buy all brand new ones....

DS> Ic.. me oso not sure yet whether will need to buy temp bed after customary or will buy gd bed den shift the gd bed in to new hse. Now hubby is sleeping on single bed.

my advice is unless if u r ardy getting ur new hse (lovenest), then u get ur new furnitures...

if u r staying at ur hubby's parents hse after marriage & knowing that u will def move out, then dun buy too much furniture that u might think can shift over to ur new lovenest....
cos u will hv to spend extra $$ to get a mover to shift these furnitures for u...

DS> I tink so far is onli bed bah, the rest of the tings (wardrobe & stuffs) no need to buy yet coz their current hse haf liao. Jus tat bed is not double, hence will need to buy lor. True oso, will not onli incur shifting exp & will be cumbersome too! lol~

alicia> oh... then no choice lor... really got to buy....
wat u can do is get a gd mattress and get a cheap bedframe... unless the brand that u getting the mattress is giving u the frame free...

fyi the furniture shop which i got my set, the same bedframe alone is $399 (excl. gst)... that's the cheapest in that shop liao...
as wat visha has also mentioned that ikea do hv some that is ard 100+ only... no harm checking them out b4 deciding

Usuali for cheap furnitures can go Ikea lor.. Thou the material can be quite lousy for e cheaper ones.. Bt for time being like 2-3yrs is gd enuff.. I bot 'temp' stuffs like bed frame n wardrobe from Ikea.. Very cheap oh.. ^^

hi morning all...

it had been sometime i have not come in here. so many posts to catch up with.

i just a new queen size bed yesterday at the Expo fair. having good offer there. you all might like to have pop by and have a look there if you are looking for bed. some offers come with free bed frame.

the bed i got is only jus for temp use for next 3yrs or so till our love net is ready. not intend to buy cupboard or other as my bf house one is still good condition although is small... only need to change the bed as it is a single size one. haha..

DS: f21 u buy SMALL size can le........ their sizing quite big wor......... or you can go to the sg f21 shop..... =P

alicia: i oso suggust u buy a cheap bedframe but a good mattress........ mattress very important wor.....

I started looking at F21 liao.. So many pretty dresses.. OMG...

Visha> You rem to check the furnitures... Some have defects one.. My coffee table finally arrived... But still a bit of defects.. faintz...

Darrel> My boss asked me if I'm checking my mails over weekend.. And I told her "NO"... she's stunned... hee.. Work harder and can acc. your taitai wifey for birthday...

DS, Visha> Ya, i oso tot buying a cheap bed & sleep for a couple of yrs is beta. But now i'm oso tinking of buying cheap mattress & bed frame, wen my new hse ready le den buy beta mattress & bed frame for new hse. keke!

Hi All.
Due to increase in table size,

I have a banquet package with Holiday day Inn Park View Banquet package urgently to let go.

Crystal Ballroom for 23 May 2010, Sun dinner . Minimum 25 table Maximum 40 table.

Deposit placed was at $2.5K. Willing to let go at a neg. price.

Pls email [email protected] or contact kitty @ 91063051 for perks and package detail.

All: morning..did i missed out anything? was busy moving my parent's place... cool, my hubby wanna to move in to my parent's place after our AD.. yeah!!!

Randyce: i collect my shoes on weekend bah..

All: Check out nubra on 13/8..Only know Angelia is confirm.. who else??

DS: me too.. will be shifting to our hse after 1yr of marriage...

Morning all..

Aveline, I confirm with you again on 13-Aug afternoon ok? I have a meeting that day, not too sure what time it will end..

jaq: hihi.... very very fun... heeheee.... i managed to buy my jiemei dresses at 1 of the KL BS.... =) 80RM per piece only.... cheap cheap.... =)

Jaq: ya.... never expect to buy the dresses... was shopping ard then saw the gowns selling very cheap.. then walk in and see lor.. =)

good morning everybody….
more restless after the long weekend…. hahahaa
burnt a big hole in my pocket too =(

ave> I thought u bought re-sale flat? hw come still need to wait for 1yr??
for my case, I think shld be ard 1.5yr to 2yr b4 I can move in to new hse….

eelynn> any pics to see for ur jie mei dress?

ave> wah… gd leh… got extra income…. =P

hw I wish I can do that too…
bf wants his parents to sell away the current flat once we got ours… thn shift in together with us… cos he told me that currently his dad is paying hdb cash every mth… then they will slowly look ard for smaller/cheaper unit nearer to us…

DS> Can suggest to ur bf tat his parents can rent out the whole flat since his parents will be moving in wif u.

Jaq> U got any theme?

All> How do u all tink of a theme for ur wedding huh?