(2010) 2010 Brides

eelynn> I will control control and control... My pockets have a lot of holes liao..

Thomas> I'm having house warming.. Then just rest and relax... I'm soooo looking forward to this weekend..

visha> I have a few furniture from S&C.. Really cheaper.. But not all their things are good.. Some negative feedback on them as well.. It really depends on which China factory they work with.. Until now, my coffee table is still not here because the table always fail my QC..

ds: why moody? long weekend here liao mah

what's S&C??? stands for???

booy: wah hsewarming? then next mth u got 2nd rd again lol

booy: i also must control arh... my pocket torn liao.. hahaaaa.....

Alicia: wah.. u so many programmes coming up... i still dunno going where also...

thomas> moody cos of the coming long wkend + boss not ard… but still got lots of work to do….

dunno wat’s S&C… juz got to kw from visha… wanna buy bed frame, so was looking ard for cheap source… hehehe…

ds: huh? u mean u have to bring work home to do? oh dear...

I also dunno wats s&c....but it's near my hse so I can check out anytime hee

Thomas, DS_Gerl> It is a furniture shop at neighbourhood.. But it consolidates orders and order from China factories.. Customers will choose what they want from catalogues.. easily 100 of catalogues on the designs from sofa to bed to table etc.. It's definitely cheaper compared to those big furniture shops who took from same china factory and markup..

S&C address
338 Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 Street 32 #01-1647
p: 65525208 f: 65560670

First round of housewarming means now I have a lot of cleaning to do so as to get a showroom condition...

thomas> aiyoh…. miscommunication lah…. *faintz
I was telling Alicia that cos my boss not ard in office so got mood for long wkend…
thn she was telling me very sleepy…. so I replied her I can’t cos still got work to finish for today….

booy> thanks….
u mean they dun hv off the shelf furniture? hw long will they take to deliver?

my fren was telling me there’s a big warehouse furniture near bedok mrt (opp to Panasonic)…. also very cheap….

Thomas> If you are going on weekends, try to go at around 12pm.. Usually after 2pm, there will be quite a few people liao.. It's not a very big shop...

DS_Gerl> It usually doesn't have ready stock, have to order.. It takes around 6 to 8 weeks on avg.. If you are lucky and manage to meet the shipment then around 4 weeks.. Heard that he has a lot of business now, so have to wait for shipment which might drag till easily Oct if you order now..

if you have own transport, I will recommend to go to sungei kadut area, you can find all sort of brands of furniture warehouse there... bought my sofa, sofa bed and dining set from there...

DS> My eyes 1 2 close liao..

eelynn> hahaha!! I still tot can zzz later & wake up later... lol~

All> How much is ur mattress + bed frame huh?

xfz> thanks… will need to inform my ahmat on the recee route…. heehee…
he sure kill me… go so many places juz to get 1 bed frame… hahahaha

xfz: is it much cheaper there? heard from ppl saying buying directly from there much cheaper than those shops like Harvey Norman, Courts etc.

ds: who's ur ahmad?

DS_Gerl - Welcome! The only prob is will get kind of blur after a few shops haha... cos too many selections... so far I feel Nov*na and St*r got quite a good selection... if you are looking for lightings, Nov* at sungei kadut do sell but I don't know the price...

Alicia - mine queen size $3.1k...

alicia> no idea leh… depend on the brand of mattress u want to buy…

thomas> think u today very blur lehz…
my ahmat = my personal chauffeur = my bf

Thomas - Will be cheaper, plus they will usually so call absorb the delivery charges, as for GST it will depend on individual shops... but beware, for example like St*r furniture, their sofa are sold in full set meaning 3+2 or 3+1+1, if you only want to get the 3 seater they dun sell... only for 1 or 2 model they can sell in loose pieces... then like I buy my 3 seater sofa at Nov*na, they will show you the breakdown of the 3 seater and the 2 seater if sold individually as well as the price for getting it in a full set, usually a full set is more hua suan... so do rem to ask...

all: the next shipment for S&C is end of sep........

i suggust you dun go there if you dun have in mind what you want........ cos from pictures you wun know what you want.... =)

i took pictures of all the furniture i want, seen in those big furniture store....... and with the model number.........

then i go down to S&C and show it to the boss...... so the exact model, size is written down in the invoice.......

price is really really dirt-cheap....... the same dinning set MR DECO quoted me after intensive bargaining is $1800....... S&C quoted me $680........

the different is big........

but the cheapest bedframe from S&C is around $300....which is not that cheap compared to alot outside selling same price

ds: me not blur lah...maybe u got more than one ahmad leh?

xfz: thanks for the info...will rem to ask =)

visha: wah...diff so much ah? so means not everything is cheap lah? still have to do homework before gg there right?

thomas: u have to know what u want lor....... u go there then u just see 100s of books for picture.... no use one.... cant imagine the size also......

i just pass the boss the pictures and model number...... the price cheap then buy lor.....

visha: thanks for sharing leh...really saves us a lot of running ard =)

link not working however, can post again? thanks

thanks visha

thomas> hahahaha…. yah, I hv lahh… but most will be gals liao…

visha> hw’s the quality for those that u bought from s&c?

Thomas> Can't really rem the opening hours.. Dun have the card with me.. Open at around 10am to 8pm or 9pm I think.. perhaps visha can help..

Alicia> Mine is about 3.5K for queen size.. It depends on how particular you are, so far I think decent ones can get at $2000+

Visha> I did the same thing, to show them the pics.. In the end, they are unable to get what I want.. sianz.. I bought their bed frame at $800.. similar ones that i saw cost easily $2000..

But I must say it depends on which factory they take the goods from, might not be the same that Mr Deco uses... You got your furniture?

eelynn> Oh dear! Holidays comin le leh, u beta dun fall sick lor..

xfz, booy> Wat brand ur mattress?

Thomas> Earlier on i tink u din say like tat de hor?!

Ave> Oh? Temp use nia can go see see those shops below housing estates de lor. My sis bought 1 beginning of the yr for less than $500 i tink. No brand de lah. Queen size, no bed frame, it's those thick board at bottom den on top is mattress.

Alicia: actually i saw few in ikea one.. selling 300 or less.. can consider that....cos parents said wedding bed must have "head" and "tail"..haha...watever.. just listen...

Jaq: hahaa... ^5... i also at work now... tom should be riding up to K.L ba... dunno wanna go which part of malaysia leh.. cause htb asked me where i wanna go he bring me there... any suggestions??

eelynn: ur office cannot access msn?
tml go KL..will be dragon jam wor...
go everywhere also v crowded, coz almost all sporeans 'migrate'there for a day..hahahaha

depends what u looking for lor..if KL is shopping n makan..else melaka..

Jaq: haahaa... motorbike still ok la.. jam not that jia lat... my office can access msn.. but i logged in my office account.. u can add me in arh...

Darrel: wah... working from home... aiyo... my htb also worked till 2plus am yesterday nite... i heart pain leh...