(2010) 2010 Brides

jaq: yup agree with kk, saw ur pics in FB, looks interesting esp the food...hahahaha

kk: xfz's ROM is today leh, how to let u know now? haha

HFL: send my rgds to ur grandma too, having ROM first is not a bad idea also, then AD u wun be so rushed too. We also held our ROM first bcos of this reason.

ying: when's ur ROM?

Thomas> oops... i tot hers was on Sat... paiseh xfz! hehehee...
i was looking thru some photos of my ROM. i just realised there r quite a no of sotong "kidnappers" oso. kekeke

jaq> oh ya.. any interesting place to go in Penang? any recommendation? heee

morning all!

DS: yup yup we are getting our rings at fairy's inc..meeting sandra tomm to confirm the designs
where are you getting yours from?

thomas: wah..$90 for a CS! how long does mdm lee take to make a CS? Just curious

kk: u got misled by HG lah...wahahhaa

who else can rival me huh? hmmmmmmmmmm

walau toking of penang, the food there makes me drool liao....penang lor bak...penang char kway teow...penang laksa...penang prawn mee...

agone: as mentioned in my FR above, ard 2 to 3 mths

ying: excited or not? better dun let darrel know if u feel jittery or else........ =P

thomas> no lah... heee... me blur blur liao. so many mrs-to-be in June...
penang laksa, can't wait to eat that!

yIng3r> how's ur prep le? done?

yIng3r> gd gd... dun waste ur pillow k... hard work lei...

HG> ya man. my hubby oso. but i look more unglam. then look so impatient. OMG!
not mei mei le. *faintz*

jaq> that is why no bkk trip until our wedding… hahahaa…
I’ve also cut down on a lot of shopping spree…. this GSS, think I only bot a laptop with instalment plan….

Alicia> thanks…

agone> I will also be getting our wedding bands from fairy inc… haven’t decide when to book the next appt…

afternoon everyone...

finally after so long manage to get a day of leave to rest...

DS:congrats to you. at least 1 off the list liao.

HFL: so ROM venue will be the same as you re AD?

Thomas> I wanted to see the works before confirming on the tailor.. Next time, if you are meeting Mdm Lee, bring me along.. hee... Anyway, can PM me her contact?

DS_Gerl> I'm confirming with Moving Frames for PG.. one thing down my list as well.. If have time, I will do up the humble animation myself..

KK, Happy Girl> Won't be too ugly lah.. But definitely look funny..

All: Thanks for the suggestions. We got the band from Lee Hwa Destinee range. The ring itself has "Destinee" word already. still thinking wat to engrave coz the sales person say preferred 12 to 15 characters. I wanna put a meaningful phrase + date but come to about 20 characters. will decide when we collect the band next week.

Booy: Welcome to TheMovingFrame.. hee.. I like Jonathan for his photos and friendliness.. have u decided ur VG?

thomas> wa biang... my ROM is over le hor, dun disturb me le!
too much influence from my 2 sotongs...

booy> hope so ba. i really look horrible in the video. gosh!

snoopy: wah u MIA ah! so long nvr see u in here le...what have u been up to?

booy: I'm not sure when will be the next time seeing her...I guess when my wife really confirms wanna make then we will go ba. Contact is with my wife, I dun have, later tonite I meet her I'll ask her for u ok? No probs on u tagging along

deeri: congrats on getting ur bands

kk: hehehe..like to disturb u lah, hope u dun mind =P I think u looked ok lah that day, nervous is understandable de...

deerixp> Yup.. I like him as well.. Very approachable.. Still confirming on VG.. Found one seems OK.. But haven't meet up yet..

KK> No worries.. Brides are always beautiful..

Thomas> OK.. No prob..

randyce> yup… 1 off the list… coming up next will be wedding bands & CS…

prior to that, will hv to cfm PS date with my BS… might need to schedule earlier for our PS… cos bf might need to go overseas ard mar/apr period… for 3mths… haven’t cfm actual dep date yet… so better to get everything done by feb next yr… even our animation we also told c&t that we want to get it done early… so will start the process early jan next yr…

to ppl who dunno the reason behind… they tot that we r being too kiasu… *sigh… but no choice lor…
I hv fren whose wedding is this yr oct also haven’t start her PS yet……

i've just had my session with coffee & tea yesterday and i must say that the advisor was very professional and friendly. package prices were on the high side but i think their works justify leh...

ds_gerl > you think so? congrats on confirm with them!

thomas> u always like to disturb the ladies here. *pengz*
probably that's the reason ba...

booy> i tot so, but when i c my photos... ey... so-so nia. kekee

Thomas > Settled my PG already...Signed wif a free lancer..quite comfortable wif his packages..Now is waiting time til my first fitting..n browse through for wedding favours at times..

all, anyone went to NSRCC chalet b4? How is it look like? Is it like aloha gt kitchen n rooms type one? Can bring outside cater one ma? Pls help... =D

mich: went before NSRCC.. ya.. is like aloha got kitchen, room etc.. but not sure they allow outsider caterer or not.. is a 2 storey houses.. =)

DS: dun worry. i told my fren my BS all booked liao they also say i very kaisu. but i think everything settle earlier as better. cos my bf working timing sometime very off de. so no choice when that time he was free drag him to see the BS and hotel liao. next up in our list will be getting Videography liao

stella> yup yup… cos b4 deciding to sign up with c&t, we have met up with 2 grp of PG+VG….

actually wanna cfm with 1 of them le… met up with him, saw his portfolios (PG) and his partner’s (VG)… quite an interesting fella… I liked his style of photo taking…
we discussed abt the pkg (we met up on 1st wk of Jun)… though after adding up the total price still comes to equivalent to C&T, but some of the perks he offered r quite unique & attractive… =) and most imptly, he is quite flexible in his payment terms…
on the 2nd wk of Jun, he has even sent us the official receipt with all the detailed offered pkg (he even mentioned to us that he is free to meet up with us again e following wk on the deposit payment)… but when we replied his email enquiring on some other issues, he did not respond to us at all…
…. for almost 2 weeks… until we decided to make an appt with c&t since we ardy cfm wanna the cartoon animation… given him the last chance until last sat… he still did not respond… in fact, I even asked my bf to sms him… but my bf was ardy quite unhappy of his sudden “MIA”… so he din sms the PG…
then we finally decided to take up all the services from c&t….

stella> it’s gd that u compare both companies b4 deciding…
from my understanding, both stefine & c&T offer the same price for the 3 services….
but it’s the style of animation is different…

some may like the style of stefine’s while some may like c&t… but both r very professional in terms of their works n services…

Michelle > should be the aloha one that is closed. i went to one ROM two weeks back at the Changi Seaview chalet...thats how i know...if not i think i got H1N1 alreadi! :* my friend had it along the beach...so nice...thot onli movie can have such things

ds_gerl > yeah that was wat im thinking
so you're pretty much settled for your wedding wise right? envious*