(2010) 2010 Brides

kk: u mai kk lor (rhymes hor?)...u also like to call right? wahahhaa

rand: it's afternoon liao leh...still morning ah? lol

HG: ur pics very nice...handsome couple =)

kk: that's good...they sayang u also mah...got extra 'daughter' leh, who's not happy? lol

DS: ya the wanton mee in chinatown very nice...tml I'll be going GS to recce CS with wife cos mdm lee nvr picked up phone until now...after that we go eat wanton mee hehe. Will keep u posted!

ds: yeah i got mine made in fairy's inc :P next week we are going down to confirm the designs with her. in the end we didn't go for palladium cos fiance wanted a tinge of brown/yellow so we went for champagne gold instead. sandra said that is pretty lasting. are you having yours made there too?

Good day everyone!
Finally its the weekend!!!

Hi ALL!!

Only manage to only log in now, finally so call cleared my work, can knock off to enjoy le hehe...

Happygirl - Saw your pics in FB... you look so princessy hehe..

Collected our bands yday, luckily LH got made true their promise on the delivery date and everything was done sui sui... now thinking hard wat have i still miss out for my ROM.. panick attack kicking in...

thomas: ya ya..I know u 'miss' me...hurhur..quiet gd what...all of us can catch up the thread..LOL

KK: ya feel abit of head strain..always happen when I sit in coach for hours.

xfz: now counting down to ur ROM liaoz..kekeke

xfz: lol...mai kan cheong lah, relac k?

jaq: hahahhahaha...

DS: good news, my wife managed to get hold of mdm lee, will be meeting her tml. If time permits, will go GS recce after that.

HG> i dun hv u in fb leh... can add me?? i wanna see ur ROM pics leh...

Thomas> ooo... so where that sg chinatown wanton mee u toking abt??
good good... keep us updated on ur reviews here wor...

agone> yup, we plan to get our wedding bands done at fairy inc...

my bf also saw 1 sample in matte champagne gold n the inside is black color...
but i also like the palladium... heehee...

Jaq - ya lor literally left 2 days of being a missy haha...

Thomas - ok breath in breath out breath in breath out.... haha will try to relax de... probably too busy with work for the past weeks so feel like not very prepared keke...

annisan - congrats, another load off your mind =)

XFZ> Dun panic.. Just write down whatever you think is undone.. Once all checked, relax and be a happy bride..

Thomas> Keep us updated on Mdm Lee.. Take some photos if possible. Hee..

hey guys, thanks for the compliments!

booy & xiaofeizhu, really looked princessy mah?? that's nice!

actually i forgot bout e tiara until the MU artist set my hair so high up already... but i still insisted on wearing the tiara aft tt though the MU artist says a bit weird.... hahah! vain!

ds)gerl, i added u. :p

xiaofeizhu,

jiayou! tmr remember to smile gracefully! i looked at my video/photos and realized i laughed like a clown! really ¼ûÑÀ²»¼ûÑÛ! hahaha!!!

xiaofeizhu,

opps! sorrie, ur rom is 22nd, not 20th. paisay ah! u have 2 more days of being single and a whole lifetime of being married aft tt....

cherish the next 2 days...

HG> thanks for the add..

saw ur pretty pics le... nice & really very princessy... esp those taken after ur rom... machiam like taking pre-wedding shoots....

booy,

keke.... yes, im a new member. i really need to learn to be a good wife.

ds_gerl,

i think all brides will look pretty!

cos my solemisation was a simple affair so we had quite a bit of time to do outdoor shooting. now got a taste of what taking bridal photos is like... tiring, sweaty but fun!

finally 1 more thing off my mind...
signed up with Coffee & Tea for our AD PG & VG + cartoon animation...

eve> if u r reading, pls help me to update... thanks...

deerixp,

we engrave each other's name and also a value that we think is important to our relationship...

eg. trust, commitment, respect, honour....

some ppl put quotation, but i think not much space also...

have u decided what to engrave?

DS/Booy/All: went to mdm lee yest and also GS after that...here's my FR on them:

Mdm lee: I think nobody can beat her price, $60 for a short CS and $90 for a long one (all excl material, workmanship only). If want her to buy material for u, she will only charge at cost, wun charge extra unlike some others I know. No samples cos she told us she just delivered some CS to her customers, so cldn't take any pics (sorry Booy). However she told us she has been in this line for 30 over years, been making CS since young till old now. Told us that her customers are all thru word of mouth, she didn't even know some of them actually advertised for her in the internet and was quite surprised when we told her that we got hold of her thru that. Seems like her biz quite good also, she even has orders now for next yr's CNY. No probs with the designs which my wife showed her, so I think most likely we will be going to her to make my wife's CS. Oh ya she will take abt 2 to 3 mths to custom make, so u estimate when to make urs from that. Only prob is, it's very, very difficult to get her cos she's in Indonesia sometimes and she doesn't carry a hp also. My wife had to call her many, many times before finally getting her. Just worried that if we need to liaise with her, this may be a potential problem. Other than that no complaints abt her, she doesn't only make CS also, she makes dresses too.

GS: nothing fantastic abt them, quite disappointing when we went to their shop to see their CS. Lady (I presume she's the owner) quoted us $280 for a long CS excl. material, with material $320. So far still cheaper than ZC and MC if u wanna compare the 3 of them.

U gals decide ba ok?

DS: congrats on confirming ur PG/VG...the chinatown wanton mee according to mdm lee no more...they shifted liao

xfz: all the best tml! enjoy urself! Rem to share ur pics with us here!

deeri: we engraved our names and also a short but meaningful phrase on our rings

Thomas.. thanks for e feedback.. i decided not to do a CS =) tot of getting another gowns..

anyway i will be doing my rom next mth instead of together with my dinner coz my grandma is sick.. n to be safer.. we decided to rom 1st instead of doing everyting together

DS_Gerl> Congrats on confirming C & T.. Like Jaq says, envious manz.. hee..

HFL> Looks like you have a bit of prep to do now.. But ROM is definitely more manageable than AD..

Thomas> Mdm Lee's price is indeed very attractive.. But you didn't get to see anything that she had sewed? No issues on the photos part..

booy: nope, all delivered to her customers, seemed like we were a step too late. She did show us some cloth samples though and explained to us the difference btw a cheap and an expensive one. Showed us some designs which she had done before previously too.

thomas> thanks for the detailed review on mdm lee... i'm actually quite lazy to recee another seamstress/tailor le... din even go to ZD which ave mentioned...

HFL> ooo... hw's ur preps for ROM going on??

Booy> thanks... no need to envy la... kekeke... *_*
my bf still prefers them... so faster cfm them and settle 1 thing...

morning all~~
ds_gerl:me n bf also love c & t but he say budget constraint..so too bad lor =(

HFL: my regards to ur grandma..so ur ROM venue same as AD still?

deerixp: will engrave our 'nick' most prob on the ring..

mooooooooorning all.

wah. Jaq log on so early to report !

mine rings is engraved darrel (love symbol) geri. I told geri i wanted the names the other way around.. but she protested =P

saw a unit at eunos that my wife liked... we went went for a second viewing, but another buyer offered 30K above valuation and was rejected. So geri's a bit disappointed. =(

And now, we're both helping her uncle plan his wedding cos her grandpa asked us to help. So now we got 2 weddings to plan :S but i realised that geri really loves to plan weddings. maybe she should go for a career change.

morning everyone!

jaq> saw ur photos in FB. ur job seems pretty interesting...

deerixp> mine is with hubby's initials n date, n his vice versa. nt enuf space to put more. hee

xfz> forget to send congrats! how was everything?

HFL> take gd care of urself, dun tire urself out. my regards to ur grandma too.
how's ur prep so far? anything we can help?

HG> mine so funny. i just saw the video taken by one of hubby's relatives. i kept on twitching n biting my lips. so ugly....
hopefully the pro photos looks beta ba. heee