(2010) 2010 Brides

DS_Gerl.. e 1st 1 had reply..

tulips.. whic MP i should approach for help? coz htb & i r staying different area n we r buying flats in sk & punggol area..

xfz.. dun get too stress up.. drink more water & do more mask =)

amanda - while stanchart has the best rates for 1st yr, their 2nd and 3rd yr is not fixed. we went for maybank with 3yr lock-in, average of 2.3% p.a

fairlady - i think it makes no difference, if u go to your MP or his MP.

mooooorrrrrning ...

on leave today. my parents are in australia holidaying, so i'm at home cleaning and washing clothes and such.

Thomas > yup. my wife quit. cos her situation is such that after we take the keys, she can go back to the same job.

xfz> jittery right ! *starts passing out arrows*

HFL: u can approach either ur MP or his, doesn't matter.

darrel: is that her company's arrangement or she requested for it? that's very nice of them if that's their arrangement...

pity I can't ask my wife to quit like u...sigh

visha > my friend bot a condo recently, and he told me his stamp duty have to pay cash first, after that, claim back from CPF. Wanna know if this is the case for HDB.

So technically, can use CPF. I just wanna know if i need to set aside the cash to pay cash upfront and claim later. a 5 digit figure isn't really something i have in my pockets all the time these days =(

Morning all.. I bought 2 TV from PC show.. One Sony for living room and LG for MBR..

Hi to all the newcomers..

DS_Gerl> Went to C&T.. Package is not bad, but a bit ex.. The animation is very nice and sweet.. The $2800 only have half a day of VG.. Still prefer the Dreamz Espresso package.. But I prefer another photographer's PG.. So most prob going for another PG..

Darrel> Happy searching for your home sweet home.. I used CPF to pay for my HDB as well.. You will need a lot of 5 digits for your home and reno.. Good news is that the owners dun require much COV now.. Some even under value..

Morning ALL!!

Finally can come in for a short short break...
Hopefully one of my colleague is coming back as scheduled tml so that I won't feel so cham...

Darrel - I've prepared a shield haha...

Booy - What is the size and price for the 2 TVs you bought?

gd morning everyone!
Pretty quiet recently hor...
how's everyone?

did i c Beach Culture being mentioned here?
driftgirl> u keen on BC?

xfz> prepared a shield? need to be very strong to arm ur self from the arrows ah... someone's arrows r SUPERD de ah! hehee

Halo All>

So Happy that thurs i can go and collect my band le and then 07.07.09 will go down MBR for gown fitting...

DS_Gerl> ur bf stay at bangkit?? me staying at bangkit too wor.. hehe :P

ALicia> Wow~ my appointment with them is at 3pm... hehe :P u and ur sis look alike mah... hehe :P *excited*

DS_Gerl> haha... yeah~ mayb we seen each other before we also dont know... :D

DS_Gerl> hehe :P

Alicia> i think so too cos 3pm most likely they are having their outdoor PS...

i was looking for wedding favors... Budget below 50cents... any recommendation? cos i now only saw one favor that is within my budget... haha :D which is personalised mini mentos

annisan> Eh, mayb not tat early for outdoor PS, but will be at indoor PS lor, so dun tink u can/will see her unless she's leaving for outdoor PS, but den again, u'll be at the "upper room" for your gown selection. =P

Alicia > oooo...my brother stays there...very accessible right, unless youre living inside the 'ring'...haha if not go town or go bukit timah very fast!

Booy > so you will be taking up animation with coffee n tea? how did it go at the appointment?

DS: am trying to call mdm lee to arrange for appt to see her CS this sat but no one picked up her phone last nite...will let u know again

Stella> Yup, i'm staying not inside the "ring" but ard tat area der. If take bus to orchard area, gotta walk down to the stop stop, abt 10mins. =)

XFZ> I bought a 40" Sony and a 32" LG at the PC show... LG offer is good at the PC show, but my hubby prefers Sony..

DS_Gerl, Stella> Just taking animation alone costs like $1000. Very ex, so dun think so.. I'm looking at Moving Frames and Bryan Jean now..

thomas> okie… no probz… keep us updated in here….
also waiting for ave’s update on ZD… wonder if she has visited them last fri…

Thomas> Yah.. Not cheap.. But I like him and a few of my friends engaged him.. So more discounts..

Now my reno is more or less settled, must catch up on my wedding planning.. Or else no PG/VG for my date liao.. hee

Booy - I see... me bought 40" Samsung... now looking ard for furnishing hehe... where you bought your funitures and household appliances? Can recommend? Me clueless abt all these now...

booy: I see...happy searching then hehe...heng I settled mine also. Deerixp is with them also...

so fast reno settled? that's good news indeed

thomas: eh paiseh
it's a really long story..haha..summarised version of it is in-law problems..haha..so now, we opted for no chinese dinner, no gatecrashing, simplify everything to minimise contact with them. but we will be doing up the church wedding and the luncheon after. you can consider it more westernised i think. tell u more on msn when i see you

xiaofeizhu: hmm i think you can check out renotalk forums too, they have some user recommendations/reviews on appliances that are worth buying..in my fiance's current apartment we bought a few appliances based on their recommendations. worked out quite well.

XFZ> It depends on what you are looking for.. Price vs aesthetics..

For cheaper places for furnishings, you can try Sungei Kadut area.. IFC, IMM and Furniture Mall are good places to start with because many many stores are there.. Brands like Novena, Brighton and many more like Mode, Avanni are all there.. Try to avoid Nova.. A lot of bad comments.. For nicer furnishing, I find that Evov and OM are good with decent pricing..

As for electronics, I find that Gain City prices are decent.. Places like Harvey can bargain.. And you can use credit card to earn points and rebates.. Or try neighbourhood ones like Goh Ah Bee, Ban Kim Chuan, Euromart and Mega Discount store.. You can call them to ask for the pricing.. If you buy more things, can ask for more discounts of course.. usually they dun welcome CC..

My things are all bought from various places because I can't find many things that I like from one place.. I bought some electronics from the recent Phillips sale, mattress from Expo Reno show and many more everywhere..

Renotalk is a good place to look for reviews if you are unsure..

Thomas> I already find it slow because my house is a move in condition.. Only touch up and change a bit of things.. I already lost 3kg, can almost see my bones liao.. haha..

agone: oh dear...sorry to hear that...tot u resolved ur prob with them liao. Ok tell me more if I'm online ba

booy: u sound like an expert now on reno sia...hahha...me member of renotalk also kekeke

lost 3kgs just by doing reno?!?! wow that's even better than dieting/exercising leh...hahhahaha

haha....... i oso seldom talk here cos my eyes in renotalk talk nowadays.........lol........

darrel: for the stamp fee in condo..... need not use cash first........ can deduct from cpf...... however nowadays no ppl use cpf first..... mostly they use cash....... for me i use cash becos the interest rate for private housing is 1.5% or 1.6% first year........ so we did not use our cpf at all(need to use at least 1k for legal purposes)...... so in the second year when the interest rate raises above cpf saving rate, then we will transfer all the cpf money into the loan.....

thomas: ya i also thought it was sorted. scarlee..can drag from dec to may. heh. how is your FW coping now?

booy: where's your new home at?

Thomas> Seeing reno things day in day out.. But I'm still not expert lah.. Then you can visit my blog at renotalk.. What's your nick?

Think I lose weight a bit too drastic.. but it's really tiring..