(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas> for my nick DS_Gerl, D and S are the initials of both my bf and myself names… Dominique & Sharon
whereas Gerl is juz another spelling for Girl…

Thomas - mine is xiaofeizhu83, I'm born in the year of pig(1983) and sometimes my bf will disturb me and call me nickname i.e. xiaofeizhu, so here it is...

hello everyone.. i'm on mc again.. diaherroe the whole morning, still feeling very uncomfortable.

Thomas > your topic is very interesting. my nick was chosen 5 years back, cos i registered in sgbride in 2004. at that time i was crazy over a sanrio cartoon character, PomPomPurin (http://www.fanpop.com/spots/sanrio/images/56126)so that's how the nick came about. nowadays i dun bother thinking hard on wat to put as my nick, i use my real name as nick in other forums.

Celin> long time no chat chat...
err... i haven got to test my ROM gown so shoes still pending.. as for wedding band we are waiting for GSS... hehe :P

yinger, i was wasking if u have gotten ur JP...

thomas, at tt time i wanted to register myself. so just anyhow think of a simple nick. din expect tt i will use for so long!

Xiaofeizhu - i went LH to see the wedding band, but too limited and i dun reali like the design ubtil my fren intro me Love & Co...FB is facebook?

Celine> MBR yah...
so ling arh, they just called me when i wanna dropby for gown fitting and they mentioned August.. i was like wah so late and said to them prob end of june i will go down and c c le.. of not by august i wont have much choices liao...

DS/xfz/purin/HG: I see...very interesting leh hahahaha...

ave: we are boring mah...use our own names as nick cos too lazy to think lol

celine> yeah, can shun bian c c look look around le...
so wen is ur next appt? cant wait to c more of the gowns u will try on... But i still like the red colour gown... hmm...

celine - erm... diff LH branch carries different range so sometime also must depend on luck... for mine, first time i went with my gf saw the pair that I like then the second time ask my bf to go and see then we buy liao hehe... chop chop... i also went Love & Co, got nice design but the price also very nice LOL... but I like their ring box like mini ring pillow, so chio... yeap FB mean facebook... you upload in facebook then i can see keke...

annisan:

yeah lor, that melvin ho increased his prices so fast. it was 1688 last time. not considering anymore. cos i think e most i will pay for PG is now 1500. somemore the package offers limited photos back...

i told my bf i wanna book for PG this dec. hope can really get it done (he thinks im kiasu)

Thomas> yah, i think i have to start le... OMG~ i tot its still early but now... *sweat*

HappyGirl> Yahloh, his prices increase so fast, i tot of like $1688 i still can afford to take him but now gotta drop him out and search for a PG le.. sad case! i tot its like still so early loh... But now i think we have to start hunting for one le.. zZz

I agree with Thomas… it is better to confirm ur PG & VG as early as possible to lock in their availability as well as the rates…
especially for those freelancers, once u paid them the deposit ur date is booked for them le…
moreover, I also heard that prices will increase once the auspicious dates are out for 2009/2010… usually will be after the lunar 7th month…

I am also very anxious in confirming my PG/VG for our AD in Oct 2010… heehee…

annisan - I am gg to MS to see got other design of gowns this friday. They will transfer the gown to the studio for me to try again. Ya i do like the red EG too...but i still cant confirm.

Oh by the way the website the wedding shoe i also not too sure wat is the price range. But i guess it should be 100above ba...They wedding shoes seems nt bad.

Alicia - I have just contacted Mr.Chan to be my JP. As for PG & VG i have not found any yet. As for wedding band will be getting it nxt mth at Love&Co.

Xiaofeizhu - I went to see design at diff outlet, but reali cant see any nice wan.
Love&Co reali has alot of nice wedding band and the price r reali not cheap. Wedding band is for lifetime so should get the best.
Anyway i have uploaded the pics in FB.

happy girl: already gotten JP le.. Mr Yeo.. =)

As for those still looking for rom shoes etc.. went to see Anna Nucci today after my work.. see one shoes quite nice but still considering.. actually not much shoe shops at far east plaza..

Thomas: ya.. my chinese name got a ying.. that why i choose this nick.. =)

Jaq> The OH package was really good.. The dates left still have weekends, but it's the smaller ballroom...

Thomas> The 'Y' at the back is just to make the name sounds longer.. haha...

You make me panic leh.. I haven't settled my PG.. No time to see them.. die lah..

So Melvin's price is now?

Aveline> have to le... since everyone is acting fast le..

Celine> icic, look forward to more pics then..
Happy Trying oh~ alright, i shall go look look around at taka first..

Booy> now his price is @ $2500 arh...

yIng3r> saw ur qn abt Mr Yeo. No lei, I asked Mr Chia, & he agreed, so get him le.

Thomas> hw come u suddenly curious abt the nicks? Hee…