(2010) 2010 Brides

morning all!

haha.. mia for quite long.. hee.. clearing work.. coz monday goin to melbourne le.. super busy..worked till 10 plus for the previous few days le. hee..=)

The sizes are so confusing..

morning...didn't know Jaq and Mich share the same anniversary date lol

Xiaomei, u must have enjoyed urself last nite based on ur pics right? Swarovski somemore drool...

Went to The Wedding Extravaganza at Marina Sq.. Aiyo so disappointing.. No PG at all.. sianz..

But Orchard Hotel really have a super good package for 2009 weddings..

morning all~~ orh 23May.different mth la..

booy: the super gd package is for leftover dates in 2009 de..

counting down 2more days~~! yeah~

thomas: haha I took 1 mth break last year before this job..hmmm hopefully lor..these 2 wks can gain abit of weight before I go lasik..

all > went to this wedding mansion at emerald hill, juz opp ICB, there r many vendors in it but only 2 person manning the shop, anything we can take their name card n call appt.
The Sinderella shoes can be customise but $200 onwards. The vendors are actually all from wedding diary asia exhibition that was held mths back..

ds_gerl: went to the shoe customisation 'shop' at lucky plaza..is actually by appt n they only have showcase of some shoes, sharing the same shop with the 4D hahahaha..nobody there to mann the shop wor..

anyone got lobang for customise tissue packs?

Morning All>

Aveline/xfz> did ur rec'd msg saying that the kickbixing class rescheduled to june 2nd??

Mich> im here! im here!
anyway seen ur pics in FB, so sweet of yah bf...

Jaq> So good~ can rest for 2 weeks!

morning all…

jaq> wah, u can relak wait for ur official ORD liaoz… heeehee
how was ur audition last sat??

ALL> some reviews on my visit to eclarity & fairy’s inc last sat….
whatever mentioned below are based on my personally views only and does not represent any of the 2 shops…

eclarity> a lot of designs to choose from… the prices tagged on each ring are b4 discount… Amanda (shld be the lady boss) will ask u if u r recommended by forum or found them thru internet… think forum recommended ones will hv better discounts…. she wun ask for names la… we saw 1 pair which we like n she quoted us less than $2k/pair =D
designs wise, I wud say mostly are ready made.. not sure if they accept outside designs and then custom made… but there r some which r quite unique…
u can also add or decrease no. of diamonds, broadness of the rings, comfort or normal fit… basically, they r quite flexible
they also specialize in diamond rings (engagement rings)… saw a lot of different settings for u to choose from…

fairy’s inc> very exclusive kind of designs… the material they used r also quite unique… like palladium & black gold…
there r 2 lady bosses (Sandra & Evelyn) who will try to talk to every couple to understand what they like & dun like… work with them to design the couple’s own individual rings…
we were being served by Sandra… and she showed us some designs of their customers and some actual rings as well… I wud say most r unique n u wun find them elsewhere…
price wise is of cos higher than eclarity… depending on wat material used and hw complicated the designs r… range of $500+ to $3k+

Verdict: we went to eclarity first… my bf was quite surprised by the price of a pair of rings and was thinking that we can save an amt for other purposes (he budget for wedding bands to be abt $3k)… but then after we went to fairy’s inc, he fell in love with 1 of their design & material used… kekekek…
and he blamed me for always giving him this kind of headache… =P

ds_gerl: can't really relax..need to take this chance to tidy my room n pack manz..haha
so sounds like u r ready to take fairy inc eh..
$500+ onwards for a pair of rings is cheap wor..I'm surprise..tot least is $1k+

eclarity do customise what we want according to 1 of the sales person there, n it needs 2mths to make lor..but I was thinking, if by then they do liao n we dun like what they done, then how ah?

my audition results only know within a mth...so dunno yet lor.

Morning ALL!!

annisan & aveline - Ya, I rec'd the sms this morning.. thinking to call the CC later... duno why they change the date... was so actually looking forward to tml...

Jaq> Hope? nah, at least ur away from work...
that makes a diff le wor.. hehe :P

Anyway,im waiting for Great Singapore Sales to shop for my wedding band... haha :D

xfz> yah loh, getting ready to sweat out tmr then saw the msg like, what the? haha :D u calling up the CC? kep me update oh~ Thanks Thanks :P

annisan & aveline - I called liao, the lady say the class is confirmed just that it has been rescheduled to next week... I did not ask for specific reason of the change cos since she confirm that the class is on.... my guess is probably the trainer last min got things ba...

jaq> hee… me went to Fairlady opp eclarity… but dun see much designs for wedding shows leh… oni got a few bling bling shoes…
y dun u go to Anna Nucci… or perhaps u can go to ur gown fitting first then start to look for shoes base on the gowns that u hv selected…
my fren told me there’s a shop at harbourfront selling wedding shoes also… trying to find out the shop name from her…

fairy’s $500+ r really very plain bands leh… that means maybe no design de… I wud advise u to make any appt with them and chk out their range of materials and designs… they will draw out a draft design and discuss with the couples… or u can provide ur own and discuss with them… they will share their advice with u…
not sure if eclarity does that as well cos we din enquire abt custom made with them

my bf really like the ring he saw at fairy… so now it’s a matter of time when we will be gg back there… anyway, we still hv lots of time… so right now will be surfing the net to get some ideas on the ring design that we like… or perhaps to work with Sandra for designs… =)

randyce> I’m not sure if fairy’s inc specialize in diamond rings anot leh… but I did saw a couple looking at some designs when I was there…
perhaps u can call them to ask?
oh btw, eclarity’s diamonds r from Israel and Belgium

ds_gerl: ya will also go far east plaza nucci to see lor..wanna take a look at idear collection also..
think will book appt with fairy inc n eclarity soon bah....coz most prob will get my diamond ring from same shop also lor..easier.

whats in a nick? just curious cos saw all u gals' nicks here and wondered why u chose what u chose...care to share what's the meaning behind urs?

for me, Mich, Ave, Alicia, angelia, randyce, darrel, elsie etc etc, we used our own names as nicks...

as for the rest?

KK - stands for ur initials I know keke
Jaq - short form for jacquelina? haha
xiaofeizhu - this one no idea, u like piggys? lol
VV - no idea also
HFL - no idea also, maybe u very fair and happy? lol
Happy Girl - think shld be always happy ba
ying3r - no idea also, chinese name got ying?
annisan - no idea also, maybe like what jaq said the other time? hahahhahahaa
Booy - ur surname right? Boo. Then the y stands for?
visha - no idea also
deerixp - I know deeri is ur name, xp = ?
Snoopy Dog - loves Snoopy???
eeyorex - ???
ILuvPurin - ???

pls share! haha

thomas> hahaha :D this is how my fren call me ever since i work part time in swissotel like for 4yrs liao... or An Ni... :D so this nick wif me quite long le loh.. :P

thomas: wah so eng today?hahahaha ya short form for my name lor..pple always mistook jac as jack or jackie..which I dislike..so my frens recommend put delete the c n put q..nicer..

annisan: yeah manz.haha

jaq> yah, u shld make appt with both b4 deciding… I saw a design a fairy’s inc that u can slot in ur diamond ring in the middle of the wedding band and wear it as 1 ring =) quite unique…