(2010) 2010 Brides

Ave: booy and ying

DS: yup me old man lah...

APs on ur big day better to give those meant for weddings...but ultimately it's ur choice

DS> For me, i dun tink it makes a difference bah... If it's the wedding type, den cuter/more meaningful onli bah... Coz i find tat ultimately ppl will still throw away the ang pow after taking the money. haha!

no lah no one talking here so keep quiet and read lo...

wah u took the plunge? I dare not...sounds scary to me, ppl cutting up my eyeballs =X

thomas: read what..nobody talk how to read..LOL.
ya but I taking laser, not using the blade to cut cornea not eyeballs la..I also scare..but must be strong!

alicia: I also got no guts de..heard many horror stories but have gd reviews also..then seeing so many pple do, they feel great..I just decide to JUST DO IT..haha

jaq> muz take good care of ur eyes after the op… else will hv side effects de… rem to buy a pair of gd sunglasses for protection from the sun…

jaq: wow then price not bad if for both...dun worry, op will be a success de

ave: I see...200 only for both? lucky u

Jaq> Brave gal! Go for your lasik and you can see everything clear first thing in the morning.. Your ops is cheap!

Thomas> It varies from individual to individual.. I only tear the first day.. And didn't swell at all..

Aveline> I'm doing reno now... Now extremely busy... Rushing here and there every weekend.. Just went to my home at bishan during lunch and back at work now.. *sweat*

ylng3r> Btwn, I took up a contractor in the end.. Save cost!

Thomas> Ya.. Becos I cannot take contact lenses anymore.. and I dun like to wear specs..

I work in town.. Then take MRT to and fro loh.. How I wish I drive.. hee..

Jaq> I did it 1 year + back at TTSH Lasik Centre.. Cost me close to 4K...

Booy - Can share which contractor you took up with and your quotation? You can email the details to [email protected]... me also looking ard for reno, shld be getting my keys by end of next month hehe... getting excited...

All - Can help to give suggestions for DIY solemnization table deco... me think think and think until I very 'ruan'...

booy: I almost wanna go for ttsh lasik also..coz nearer to my house..is around $2.5k too..but since my bf's aunt done at shinagawa before n she got $200 voucher off..so just go for them.

xfz: what theme u have in mind for ur ROM venue ?

Jaq - The pavillion, table and chairs will be tied with some orange peach colour organza sash... me need to DIY the deco for the table cos there will not be any centrepiece provided... so other then my ring pillow, the silk flower petals... what else can I add in?

xfz:I think enuff liao wor..coz u need ample space for the table to put the certs..n 2 witness, the JP, u n bf will be sitting ard..the petals shld b sufficient bah..

XFZ> Congrats! I'm also very excited in the begining... But now drained.. haha.. I send to you tonight...

Jaq> Lasik is so much cheaper now after one year.. I find TTSH is pretty good.. Like hospital.. Not too commercial.. Shinagawa is pretty new in singapore right?

hi jaq,

no worries bout e lasik. i did mine at LSC. I did the blade method cos was told it will be faster. Still I was super nervous during e surgery!!

No problems so far...

alOha.. I'm back again..

New job cannot log in forum..

Ask u ah.. I need to get props for my PS leh.. thought of getting the following:-
1. Silk Rose Petals
2. Toy-Like Hand-cuffs and Gun
3. Bubbles
4. Black Satin Gloves (Arm Length)

Where can I get it especially the black satin gloves and silk rose petals?

Help Help.. My PS is on July 2009.. 2 more months..

HFL> dunno if u hv found contacts for wedding cars... but i rem i mentioned to u abt the Chrysler cab as wedding car...

found the adv in mar-aug issue of style weddings mag.
SMRT Prestige (Chrysler 300C). Rates @ $65/hr. Enjoy 10% off full day (UP $888) from 1Mar - 31Dec 2009 when u quote Style:Weddings.
Call: 63311252/57/33

Verdict (quoted by myself): nice ride but too pricey =P

xfz/ annisan" i think i am mad.. besides signing up for the kickboxing with u girls.. i signed for sat aerobics near my place and another fusionrobics in marine parade!!! Must go on intensive training like wat Thomas did for his rom..

Aveline> wah? so piang arh?? haha :D me not that rich to register on all these classes so sat and sun i will run cum climbing of stairs... :P then tues kickboxing class... hehe :P looks like we all are crazy over sheding off our fat fats.. lol :D