(2010) 2010 Brides

purin> haha :D cos im also lidat once things is being settled then i will think and image out how that day will be like... *dreaming* haha

purin> thanks! =) yes, i did the deco for the pens... just a little add-ons. =)

annisan> yup. i was thinking of putting them on the recept, then after that shift to solemnisation tab. if not, will just leave on the solemnisation tab. that's the main part. =)

iluvpurin> good to hear that u hv cfm ur venue… =) congrats!

jaq> can make appt with eclarity to take a look at their designs…
wearing wedding bands/engagement rings on PS is up to individual…

u having ur PS in taiwan?? wow… envy wor… but mid-sept got to be careful leh… cos sometimes got typhoon… rainy season… due to change of season…

kk> ur sotongs r nice… =)
did u make the pens also??

visha> will add u in fb tonite… anxious to see ur pics =P
is ur ring the eternity ring??

iluvpurin> yup, I will be checking out both fairy & eclarity designs & price range =)

ave> u did ur wedding bands at the place u recommended to jaq? can share ur experience with me?
hw’s their range of designs/price/service??
thanks….

kat, really nice sotong u haf there!! the guy one really abit look like rebina... keke.. =x

but very ke ai! why nv put the "hawaii skirt"? lolz

KK> no matter where ur sotongs place sure will gain people de attraction... cos too cute liao lah... hehe :P

Visha> add u in FB le.. accept me wor~

mich> thanks! aiya. then i'll look for ribena in-charge & ask for publicity fees. heee... scali they sue me for copyright ah. *pengz*
initial thought was that for the female, but find that the "legs" r too short le, might look a bit weird. hee...

annisan> thanks! i can't help but to bring them out to sayang sayang once in a while. hahaha.

ds: mine is not the eterntity ring.... mine only the front part.... for my ring if eternality need around 38 diamonds.... but mine only 12 at the front........ firstly save $..... secondly will not struck so much dirt

jaq: workmanship i think it's ok la.... cos mine simple design.... so i dunno much also.
service wise for me is no complaint. the size is right, the ring is on time. so ok lor....... becos no service involved ma.... =)

purin: tats great, smore not much traffic on sundays there de.

ds_gerl: ya I ask my bf on the spot when we at clarity wan to make appt anot but he say call them again coz he dunno when he free..sigh..BS told me sept is ok for PS..co typhoon for taiwan mostly during jul/aug wor..now I not worry abt typhoon..I scare the swine flu hit taipei nia.

DS: ya ya.. i custom made my wedding bands from that place.. Not sure u seen it or not? Did popst the photos of my bands before...in archive... we saw this band in their showcase and chosen it straight... quite affordable.. and reasonable.. had it at sightly over 1k... The auntie is good.. She actually supplies diamonds to those jewellry shops like GH, LH etc... and she will not tell u to buy very expensive rings.. like i saw a 2carat ring.. but she says 2 carat is nice but too big for me and age.. So she is not those pushy kind.. She works within ur budget...

all> weeeeee ...book my 1st gown fitting appt le..next Fri afternoon..but coordinator told me many gowns at greece for PS coz this week 20 couples flying there. Then again, still can choose the remaining ones..hehe..

KK> Ya lor, ya lor! haha! Makes me luff leh, tat ad, coz i cant connect the song to the lemon-gal & ribena-boy. Cant see the link leh... lol...

Ave> Haha!

jaq> great! but still got many left to choose? so most probably u'll go down another time bah? =)

Alicia> ya lor. no link de. that's y i always make fun of it, then discturb my FH. irritating xia.

Alicia> haha... yeah chiong later~ i now chiong to slim down lah.. lol :D

DS> aveline's weddng band veri nice and bling bling.... hees :D

KK:think still have many to choose bah, they can't be taking all the gowns then those taking PS in SG de nth to choose liaoz? But I abit disappointed, coordinator told me even tho I chosen n reserve the PS gowns, in between sure have others wearing it till 1 week before my final fitting...I feel there is a certain risk the gowns wun look gd..smore is OTR.. hur. Already told her will go down 2nd or 3rd time if cannot find the gowns..she is ok.

alicia: think the trip is 4N3D..smth like tat..

visha: added u liao...huh? u mean ur bestie is preg? tot it will "chong" ur big day?

kk: wahahhahaa...indian song huh? really looks like leh on 2nd tots...keke. U heng I just took calamari for lunch, so I will spare ur sotongs this time hee.

xfz: burps.......me full liao, even if I wanna eat also cannot eat kk's sotongs now...

purin: yup take ur time, no need to rush..ur AD still far away right?

jaq: ya think u have genuine reasons to be worried abt...that's incl all those who are flying for overseas PS. With the H1N1 spreading to the rest of the world (and counting), maybe suay suay come back to SG will kena sent to Aloha for quarantine lol.

as for the wedding bands/proposal ring, better to wear them along for ur PS, I believe the PG will take some closeup shots of them too.

jaq> dun worry too much abt swine flu la… who kw… maybe by that time it is ardy under control le…

ave> ic ic… r they open on sat?? or wat time they close on wkdays??

annisan> ave’s wedding band got bling bling?? Wah… I like leh… @_@
think I need to search thru the archives liao… =P

DS: I dun think so, it's only a matter of time before SG tio also. Even our minister says so. Malaysia already 2nd case liao, and they are so close to us with thousands of malaysians crossing over to SG for work everyday...

ave's rings are super bling....lol

thomas: nt only that..ltr the gowns back to BS, spread to the staff there lagi jialat..wahahah I think too much...think not enuff time to get rings before PS liaoz....now left 3mths nia..smore we gonna custom made...n got risk tat we might lose the rings to n fro taipei..hmm

ds_gerl: hehehe I worry maciam like SARS coz analysts predict will be worse than SARS wor.

Jaq> 4d3n in greece like very short lei. wonder if they will extend then spend as holi there. =)

quite true de, but probably there r some nice ones among those brougth over. so probably arrange another fitting, then can try out those absent.
i think that's quite common, esp for OTR gowns. that's y my fren suggested, if time permits, arrange for another appt with BS just a few days before the actual collection. just KS a bit to ensure gowns, suit, etc r in gd condition. cos they can't poosibly rent out ur gown a few days before ur actual day. usually that dun happen. =)

KK: think some will extend ba, tat time when sign, they did ask us wanna go greece for PS bo, but my bf say if go there, then treat as honeymoon liaoz..I dun wan mahz..hahaha..if nt, maybe me now there having my PS le.. =P

think I will make alot of appts with BS, coordinator cfm cannot tahan me..wahahaha..coz for banquet, already meet up the coordinator for 5 times..n we gonna meet for another 3 times down the months..

jaq: now left 3mths still can make...that's if u go get it done now...

dun worry lah, coordinators are there to serve us mah, if not why are we paying them so much $$$ for?

thomas:most probably get it done in June lor. hahaha later coordinator not happy,anyhow do our gowns ah..smore she is notorious among those couples she serve...scare scare.

annisan > haha. ya lor i'm already imagining if i will trip over my gown at the stairs! haha.

randyce > thanks!

KK > the pens are very well done!

jaq > are you with JNW? they told me greece slots all taken up cos i was quite keen in it. so you going TW? i tried 2 gowns, pretty nice but since otr, decided not to take in case i cannot find something i like.

purin: ya I am wif JWN..so smart leh u..hahaha..greece only limit to 20 couples..they been 'recruiting' since last Nov when I went for the bridal exhibition. Yeah I be gg taiwan. JWN WG r gd, but not EG - v limited.

I took them coz of their WG n can go taipei for PS, since their HQ in taipei n has physical BS also in sg.. I also worry I can't find any tat I like..already pre-warn my coordinator, if really nothing suit me..especially for AD, might choose at taipei HQ..

DS: sometimes aunit renna goes back on sat morning.. you can call her and see if u can see her on the sat she will be back... When u guys going?? Jio me go see leh.. haha.. i wan go custom make......

Annisan/ Thomas: you both very funny leh...

jaq> oh ya hor. that time saw u mentioned abt that. hehehee
it's ok. haf to ensure things goes right mah, haf to be a bit persistent. if ur coordinator cannot tahan u, then think my coordinator would want to kill me le. hahaha

my coordinator is giving a gift, which is a short dress, which she says i can change for after-ROM celebration. shld i make use of it & change during the nite time for my ROM huh? but will it be like very kua zhang, got 2nd changing? hehehe.

purin> thanks! =)

jaq > i went juw last month cos i want to go greece and they are one of the bs who has such package. i spoke to jess and a tw lady in glasses, nice people but at that time, i was not really to commit and they were very pushy.
i was showed the range of WG. their gowns are very princessy and elaborate, very pretty. but their EG, so limited. if they allow you to choose something at their HQ, that's very nice of them. i understand they have new designs almost every month, higher chances of you finding your dream WG and EG.

alicia: think not only 1 PG bah, not sure of the arrangement..maybe kpo when I'm there next Fri.

ds_gerl: contingency plan is to take PS in SG lor..lol coz we haben pay the fee to taiwan yet. intend to book hotel room by this mth de, but speak of the swine flu..think I book by late June..

KK: hahahaahah..hope she can tahan bah..coz so far her service to me is quite gd le..not like those who has bad reviews for her..*cross fingers/legs n hair*

alicia > 4d3n is per couple.
day 1 - arrival /rest
day 2 - take pics
day 3 - rest/contingency plan for taking pics
day 4 - departure

the PG will allocate one full day per couple.

ds_gerl > the last time i went jwn, they were very confident that brides will definately be able to choose a gown they like. but i dun wanna take the risk.

purin> hahaha... u also very funny lah~ imagine till lidat...

Alicia> nah, i wont de...
dont worry!
if ur going down to MBR let me know k.. i wanna go with you..

Aveline> its the true mah~ bling bling bling~ But very nice! and surprised tat ur husband dont got the same as yours de...

visha> nice wedding band~ u also like bling bling arh? hehe :P

ave> I’ll be gg to fairy & eclarity this sat… so prob will go the following week lor…

but if they r open till late during weekdays, I can go after work also since it’s quite convenient for me to go toa payoh from my work place and it’s near to where I stay also.. =)
if u and jaq dun mind, we can go see ourselves first… chk out their designs & prices… if like it, then bring our HTBs along the next time…

I tot u hv custom made urs ardy??

visha> nice wedding bands with blings… is that another color along the sides??

KK: 2nd change u can use it for more photo taking after the whole thing at CV htl or boardwalk?? else quite rush leh..hmmm

visha: cant view the photo..office block.

purin: bahhh they r pushy..mmm so far never heard JWN pushy..smore they r the last BS I approach at the exhibit coz I know of their packages n reputation beforehand...n they r the only 1 never approach us..LOL. I tink u spoke to the manager, Michelle. Ya limited lor their EG..smore for AD I wanted black gown. Their new arrivals is every 2mths...but more for AD..praying hard can get those better condition gowns manz..coz I got no preference to what kind of gowns..only scare is I too skinny.

Jaq - I think for PS shld have wedding bands at least... the bands in some shots are the 'props' hehe... if you scare not enough time to customise a design to your liking and scare of losing the bands when travelling... I would suggest you buy a pair of simple silver rings to act as your wedding bands for the PS... if really suay suay lost it not so hard pain... then you can still go ahead to customise your desire rings slowly since you only need it in Dec...