(2010) 2010 Brides

KK: ya I thinking of doing that. Coz new job most probably cannot take leave..then I got 2 weeks 'rest' before new job, thinking to go 2 times at least..coz too many hours also not really productive..will feel v tired tho.

jaq> oic... then bo bian lor. gives u time to consider oso. not that tiring oso.
now i tell u shld b 1 time for me, but who knows, scali after the 1st fitting, decided to go back another time lei. hehehe.
cos for my ROM gown, went down 3times already. kekeke

annisan> Since u've alr make appt on sat le, den jus stick to sat lor. Usually sat they will be busier lah, but nvm de. =)

KK> Yup! Gd tings gonna wait.. haha! =P

ave> Wen's ur PS?

jaq: haha yup, long time since I was the 1st to report in here lol

kk: upload leh...I got craving for calamari now also, just nice...

visha: how was ur ROM? share share pics hor =P

ave: wow 2 more mths to go! mine got 4 more mths

jaq> when is ur PS?? if u can manage to cfm all ur gowns within 1 day then it wud be better… cos u will still hv to go down another day for fitting and trial makeup…
or u may be indecisive to select all ur gowns then u will hv to go down another day again…

ohhh… got lobang for wedding bands?? custom made?? nv share… heehee…
got any website??

I’m thinking of custom make our wedding bands… will be going down to fairy’s inc & eclarity this sat…

KK> Pray hard.. hehe :P i pray hard for u too..

Aveline> oh, still have time to keep fit...
lets jia you together man... haha :D

Alicia> err, i haven book with them yet but intend that date.. since sat they will be busy, how about sun? will it be better? hehe :P or at night can mah?

jaq: my wife's MTM WG will only be ready 2-3mths later, so she will go choose the rest of her other gowns when hers is ready. So I guess most prob in Aug?

DS: custom make is exp wor...why not have a look at the various jewellery outlets? a lot of them having promotions/sale now, esp now it's near mid year, very good disc given. Just went IMM last Sat, so many of them put 50% disc or more.

Thomas> Ur PS sept wen ah? Sept is lunar 7th mth leh, u all can take PS during tat time?

DS> My co-ordinator says fitting & trial MU is abt 1 wk to 10 days from PS date. =)

annisan> Usually wkends they more bz, but u can call them & try asking. Coz if they alr booked, den they'll tell u fully booked for tat day liao lor, den u gotta change date. Since ur 1st choice is sat, den try sat 1st bah.

jaq> yup. cos 2nd time is only to try out the "new" pc. so 3rd time then confirm my gown.

alicia> *waiting patiently...*

Thomas> MR THOMAS! stop aiming my sotongs. no wonder i have prob uploading. my sotongs r scared of u ah.... wahahahaa

annisan> thanks! i'll preserve part of my heng heng for ur ROM de. keke

ds_gerl: mid sept...during the hari raya puasa long wkend. I dun have trial makeup I think. coz I was deciding, if settle the gowns in 2 separate days might be better, coz can see other gowns that was at rack after the 1st fitting..n I might wanna change to others compared to the 1st one lor..but provided BS let me do tat la..haha

the lobang is from aveline de...I went clarity on sat to see the shop..the sales girl told us they got 100+ rings for viewing, n is strictly appt..better to go down on wkdays coz sat mostly for collection n usually packed..as they open 11-3pm nia. I thought of fairy inc also leh..but heard v ex..

anyone heard of just diamonds by defred? my bf's fren is working in there..

KK:icic..think will discuss with my bf n see whether he wanna acc me for 1st gown fitting, then discuss with my coordinator can split 2 fitting bo..

Jaq: Sometimes aunt renna does go back on sat morning... you have to call her and check... best is to bring those ring designs so she can help you...

Annisan: Yeah!! Jiayou!!!!

Alicia: ahha... very fast one leh.. scary hor....soon u will be ps liao..
once my ps over, then need to change to faster gear liao.. been in gear 2...haha....

hello everyone.. after a long struggle, i have finally confirmed on my wedding dinner venue.. it will be at the fullerton. my hb and i went down to check out the ballroom and we like it. i was also at intercon wedding show yday and the perks offered were pretty good. it was a tough decision between intercon and fullerton. so, finally, we gave up intercon and decided to go for fullerton..
thanks to all who offered their advices. i feel so relieved now haha. next, start sourcing for bridal!

purin: congrats! one thing down at least for u. BS I think u will have headache again cos so many of us here will recommend u our own BS hehe

thomas: haha....... rom is good la...... but both side parants abit awkward lor...... didn't talk much.... lucky my best friend is around..... and she's pregnant.... so both side is talking about pregnancy.....lol

Photograph abit only so i haven upload to computer... mainly is my father-in-law..... he's taking the video......

anyway.... i finally got facebook...lol
add me [email protected]

KK> Keke! Most likely my PS fotos will be out onli ard dec or after tat. lol... So really haf to wait super patiently! haha!

Thomas> Oic... Haha! We oso not pantang (christians mah), but my co-ordinator pointed tat out to me in case we pantang. lol...

annisan> Beta call them up & book fast fast! lol...

Ave> Haha! Den the mood & jitters will come soon after... hehe!

iluvpurin> COngrats! One of the main ting down! =)

thomas> we went to see a few shops for their wedding bands… but dun really quite like their designs leh… so was thinking of taking a look at those customize ones… then compare prices lor… I think the price range will differ on the designs & materials that u chose bah…
we juz wanna explore more then decide… we got no hurry… but if customize will need abt 2-3mths lor…

jaq> PS in mid-sept… thn u shld be gg down to select ur gowns soon loh…

I juz smsed eclarity last week for appt on this sat… and they has cfm my appt liao… so juz go down take a look n compare prices n designs lor…
as for fairy inc, my fren did theirs there… total price is abt 2K+… gal’s band is abt 1K+ and guy’s band is less than 1K…
no harm gg down to take a look… and my fren commented their svc is good…

aveline: sure..thanks..will check with her..

purin: congrats! fullerton is a nice banquet venue~~love the black theme..~~ too bad cannot book them..sigh..too ex le. fullerton u also dun need to worry for parking lots n erp~ =)

visha: bet u have great fun~~ hehehe..will add u in fb tonight =P

thomas / alicia > thanks thanks! haha. i feel so relieved. last nite can sleep better haha. but i feel sorry for intercon's coordinator.. she has helped me so much and so close to signing up with her. i felt i have 'betrayed' her.

BS another headache. haha. i have shortlisted so many to view. at least there's no pressure to quickly sign up for bs compared to venue. cos venue need to act fast else the date taken.

thomas> u dun spare my sotongs... y shld i spare u of the agony? wahahaha

annisan> no prob... share the ehng heng mah. reserve some for Alicia oso. hehehe

jaq> arrange with ur co-ordinator bah. who knows, maybe u will get ur love-at-1st-sight gowns, then everything settled within 1 appt lei? =)

purin> congrats! that's a main thing settled...

visha> here u r... shall wait for ur photos. added u in FB le.

alicia> wa.... by then, my neck will be super longggg liao ah... keke

alicia: whens ur ps?sept also?

ds_gerl: ya will call my coordinator later to see how.
2k+...erm..very overbudget..me thinking of only up to 1k for both rings..coz I dun wan diamond..which also mean will follow the man's design also.
eclarity told me they need 2mths only to make customise rings..think is pretty reasonable..

ask u all ah, issit a must to wear/bring our proposal ring n weddings bands for PS?

KK> haha! YA lor... =P

Jaq> Ya, sept oso, shld b mid sept, on a wkday. =) Tink bring oso gd leh, coz sum shots, PG will take the wedding bands de, saw a couple of PS fotos r like tat leh...

visha> aiyo... easy to recognise de. just look for one flabby auntie can le. kekeke

alicia> dun like that la, i dun wan to be a long-neck woman lei. kekeke
no wonder i find it so familiar... wahahaha
the leave garland is a suggestion from my FH. he say, i do the work lor

aiyoooooooooooo the sotong so cute............
very hawaiiiiiiiiiian

i did my rings at clarity....... mine ring is around $1k but is with 12 diamonds...... my husband ring without diamond but very heavy and thick..... only around $600

so less than 1k should be no problem but u have to tell the boss your budget first..... becos when u r chossing the rings.... there's thousand of design.... but all u dunno price one.... only when u choose already then she will quote u a price

KK> Haha! U noe now the advertisement of the "lemon-gal" & "ribena-boy" dancing ard? tat's the 1st tot/image tat comes to my mind wen i saw ur "sotong-boy".

Jaq> All gowns can fit u, but depends on whether it looks nice on u or not. =)

alicia: ya I saw that also..find abit too common..hehe..wonder what props to bring over to taipei for PS also..mmm

visha: how's the workmanship n service? gd?

visha> congrats to you wor... cant wait to c yah rom pics... hees

purin> congrats! another thing off ur list...

Alicia> yes madam~ haha :D

KK> yeah, lets spread the heng heng to everyone here..
and i love ur sotongs... so cute! and where ur gonna place it wor? reception table mah?

KK - The sotong so cute.... cannot give them to Thomas... did you made the signature pens yourself? They look so sweet...

Thomas - how can you bear to eat such cute sotongs...

jaq > thanks! i saw their setup last friday and yday.. it's really nice. the sweeping staircaes are so unique. fullerton no erp?? i tot town area?
i didn't have the chance to check out orchard hotel though cos no time. need to confirm by last week.

DS Gerl > fairy inc and eclarity both have nice rings. heard that fairy inc is more exp.. my ggf recently got a customised wedding band from eclarity which is a revolving design, pretty cool!

jaq> hmmm. u never know... heee. told u alreadymah, i donate u some flesh, then can balance le. hehehee

visha> thanks thanks! =)

alicia> of cos i know that ad. i like to sing that "song" to my FH. wahahahahahaa...

annisan> ya man! all of us need some heng heng! HUAT ah!
thanks! shld be placing on the solemnisation table. still thinking if want to place on recept 1st then move over lata. keke

xfz> thanks! ya lor. Thomas kept on aiming my sotongs! hmp!
yup. initially didn't tot of "dressing" the pens up de, but inspiration came by, so deco them with wateva materials i haf. =)

thomas> c lah... how can i bear to eat them? aren't they adorable? kekeke

alicia: haha..ya true..

purin:yeah manz..I love the staircase..just scare I fall when marching in with the gown n heels coz I super clumsy. eh I tot dun have? can't rem le..maybe only sundays is no erp bah..hmmm

Alicia> haha... i think im the one still relaxing lah.. lol :D progressing very slow bit by bit... haha

purin> the feeling veri shiok right? haha :D

KK> yeah, huat arh~ lol :D think solemnisation will look nicer bah~

jaq > i also have this phobia. what if my blurhb steps on my gown while we are walking down the stairs. hahaha. i changed my venue date to sunday.. no erp for sure haha

annisan > damn shiok. last nite can sleep well haha