(2010) 2010 Brides

All: okok... i will ask my friend abt the website.. if i am not wrong, the dresses are made in s,m or l... which like S can fit a certain measurement..I am intend of doing for my jiemeis too.. just that i think its still early..haha... later than gan jiong...

alicia: early meh? I reach home ard 6pm everyday, got jam then later a bit.

I dunno yet, haven't planned their itinerary lol

ave: what's so er xin abt being at home???????????

vv, i'm planning to buy dresses online for JM. =) qulity not bad.. bought 1 myself and tried... bad is free size... =)So ur jie mei must aga same size...

xfz> im okay wif the venue~ so c you,happygirl,jaq & aveline on fri 7pm @ Causeway point then..

Aveline> ur interested in kickboxing too? me too... haha :D shall talk on fir then..

just now meet up with decorator for my ROM venue... woot~ another one meet on thurs... by then i can decide hu to take to decor my ROM venue le...

KK> i love ur E-Invites! Veri cute~

All: my friend gave me the website is undergoing some changes.. but she said for custom made dresses, you can email the photio of dresses to the lady and she will tell u how much it will costs...

annisan: how is their pricing? me was looking at it not long ago.. did ask for quote but she say need details from me 1st.. me need to confirm my venue 1st..

DS >> THanks!! THe live Sms is rather cool...but it's more of an added feature..

Darrel >> we tot of having 2 photographers, one will b doin those candid moments while e other one for live, but is more of anyone nt jus limited to takin with us...still tinkin tho..

Jac >> Who's ur instant print vendor?? Idear is charging for $1 per print unless I take the unlimited prints package. N they dun have samples...kinda weird lor..

zao an~~

felcy: my instant print vendor is my AD PG as well, we hire 2 PGs..so on tat night, main PG focus on our photos while the other 1 will take those group n candid photos. $1 per print..hmmm my is unlimited..7-1030pm..but gonna request them not to print those table photos..very xiong to print 10 of it, waste $ also, we have 2 printers n 1 more guy manning the printing n sorting. Did they say can customise the template/frame for the photos?no samples difficult to judge leh..

live sms is cool, but many wun sms..coz is chargeable still on the guests side..1 of my colleague cousin done it, but response was quite poor..

Gd morning everyone! =)

Alicia> ey… probably 6 or 8 bah.

Thomas> that’s what everyone said. Heheheee. Maybe the artist is a guy, that’s y lah. Kekeke

Annisan> thanks! U meeting up with Michelle of red petals?

Jaq> thanks! keke

jaq> wah, u always the 1st to report in here leh… heehee
btw, I wrote to ur AD PG/VG u recommended to me for quotes on mon… but till now I still do not receive response from them… is their response in replying always that slow? actually I wrote to them b4 asking for the animation rates… and they took quite sometime to response but did not provide me with the rates, instead gv me the link to their website and there’s no rates either…
so far, did u encounter similar case with me?

ds_gerl: haha coz my usual morning come in is login to all my emails then CNA then sgbrides to read updates..hahaha..but this gonna stop soon le..hurhur..

no leh, for me, their response very prompt..last wkend Kelvin bz with weddings, I just meet them last Thurs. Who is the one u wrote to..I call them later

jaq> oh yah hor… when u “ORD”??
both times also wrote to Kelvin… and the 2nd time was using the email that he sent to me to reply (ahbang)…
maybe u help me to remind them that 1 gal is still waiting for his reponse… deng dao hua er ye xie liao… hahahaa…

ds_gerl: 10 more workings day to go..keke..

aiyo..bad service..ok let me call him..actually he doing VG, then Jesser doing PG..nvm..I let u know later.

ds_gerl:he replying to u now..lol...I told him ur name then he know who liaoz..is Dom**** n Sha*** right..also remind him u my friend, I intro so better reply them..haha

ylnger > usually the florist will need to know how much deco is needed before they quote. Like mine, she need to know how many table center pieces, etc before she can calculate. So sometimes if u haven't confirm venue, very hard to get an accurate price. Somemore the costs also change based on what flowers you use.

randyce > yes, your sister can be your jiemei.
I think my wife will prob end up with 6 jiemei's at least. One of them will be coming from HK :S
She has this impression that the numbers must be equal... but i dunno where to find 6 brothers for her :S ...

Traditionally speaking though, jiemei's are supposed to be single. So you may need to check if the parents mind or not if they are married.

darrel: my bf also got same concern as u..dunno got 5-6 xiongdis to accomodate mine bo..I got 2 married, 1 ROM by then n another 2 single as my jiemeis..coz dun really wanna find too many different grp of single galfrens, like they not familiar with each other also not fun during gatecrashing..haha

randyce> it depends on the both of u… some ppl likes to hv more ppl… the more the merrier… some ppl like to keep it at a small group… like that also can save on AP $$... heeheee… usually I see couples having the same no. of guys & gals…will look nice in photos… n perhaps some auspicious no.
yes, some of my frens also get their own sisters to be their JM =)

btw, anybody here got intention of getting their SIL or FSIL to be their JM??

jaq> hahaha… at least he knows that he owe me something… but I can only chk our mail when home… thanks for helping… *muacks

ds_gerl: my bestie got her sister in law be jiemei.. then her hubby get the bf to be xiongdi..hahahaha..end up the bf also side with us..kekeke. For me, my FSIL married n got 3 kids liaoz..so cannot..

ok let me know if u haben receive his reply..I go chase him again.. =P

yah… my bf is also thinking of not asking his married frens to be hi XD… cos he feel that it’s not nice to let their wives coming to the dinner in the evening alone…
so nw he also headache… cos not many left from the single ones…

jaq> cos I was thinking of helping out my FSIL as JM during their wedding this coming Sept… I heard my bro told me she dun hv many close frens… and out of those close ones… 1 clash with them cos getting ROM ard the same period and 1 is pregnant… so like left 2 or 3 only…

I dun think he dun dare not to reply me liaoz… hahahaa…

ds_gerl: either the xd's wife dun come since they b bz during the banquet..else get those xd who r single to help out at the banquet lor. at most is the xd come with their wives n mingle around?

oh..then go ahead n be JM for her..it will be fun~~ when's ur AD ah?

i will prob ask my 2 or 3 of good friends to be my brothers for the morning, then at night, let my wife's brothers and jie mei do the work.

I told her ... if her jie mei want to sabo, then make sure at night they got things to do ... =P

thanks all for your response. i was counting then if include my sister we are looking at having 6 jiemei so that i can match my bf brothers.

DS> I'm thinkinh of gettin my bf's cousin (2) to be my JM, but still pendin. quite a no of my close frens r married, so won't be having all singles as my JM.

actually is there anything like taboo on getting guy's side to be JM huh?

All of you are getting so many JM ah.. I'm only thinking of 3 or 4... Too many will be like a market.. Equal number of XD and JM is also better.. If all of them are single, can matchmake them.. That happened to one of my friend who married to a XD after being a JM.. hee...

KK> Still catching up with yest post.. I like your caricature... Cute..

alicia: yup for mine also like tat. My best fren will follow me for the gown fitting ba. den during our wedding day she will follows me ard

alicia> ey... so far for my frens, we follow them thruout till "fall out" at the niang jia. then the whole gp of us (JM & XD) will meet earlier at the hotel to help out the couple (plus our own make-up ah. hehee).
cos i heard from someone (can't rmb le) that the no of XD & JM is beta to be even nos. something like "xuang fei". can't rmb the details though

randyce> Den the rest of the JM is to help out wif wat huh? Coz i dun haf gate-crashing, den those frens who help out at the reception & buffet (in church) & following cars r considered XD & JM?

KK: normally inclusive. But 1 thing to note, better check with JM n XD whether they attended any wake wks before ur AD anot, or preggy etc..coz some parents pantang..is kind of cong.

KK> I'm still reading.. just that didn't comment much.. Dropping my wedding planning for now and focus more on my reno liao.. Hopefully, one month's time can finish and I can come back to my wedding prep..

The thread is quite slow for a while, but these days pick up a bit of speed again.. hee..

jaq: so meaning including us to be even no? so meaning like tat i shld have 5 jm and xd instead or 6 is it?

alicia: cos i got gate crashing after that dinner time we will arrange for 1 of my jm and xd to be the emcee. other i think will help ard ba including reception

booy> oh, sometimes when busy, i do that oso. hee
reno started already?

ya lor, it's like that de. slow, then fast fast fast fast... hahaha. but most of time is FAST. =0