(2010) 2010 Brides

i will be taking overseas pre-wedding ps and that will be my HM. cos i wanna go greece or paris and i feel that it's more meaningful and special if go there with my wedding dress.
otherwise, HM is like any other vacation to me except that it takes place after the wedding. but hubby still wanna go for holiday, so maybe a short one to hokkaido/korea/nz.

kk, maybe tamp central CC (the one oppt poly clinic) gt kickboxing.. cuz i saw e site indicated, but not updated one.. so next class dono when start..

booy: wah 8k...u really can bear to spend huh? I see the things there are easily 5 times more exp than SG, take liao put back imm...hahahaha...

so many going japan/europe...think have to save up after AD if wanna go cos will be practically 'dry'
somemore with the yen now so high, sigh...

darrel > i have not signed up yet but have checked out a few PG. most of their schedules are not fixed for next year but they usually go in may/june timeframe or august for lightpixels. no hurry to sign up now.. can wait to see if there's other couples signing up then can spilt PG airfare and accom.

thomas > you should go to the 100yen shop more. I bot lots of pocky from there and the markets at Ueno.

and go the the markets/street stalls more. sometimes the fruits in season are a good steal. especially after 4pm.

actually if you go by tour group tp europe is very cheap........

my first trip i joined SA, fly by SIA.....only $3k per person........if you willing to fly by those lousy airline with transfer..... only $2k.... 100% stay and 80% food..... so total my husband and I only spend ard $7K exclude shopping la.

somemore i go during winter..... nothing to buy.... so only buy branded goods..... but anyway they are so cheap there...... so i buy quite alot..... then i use a few times.... i sell to other people still breakeven

hello all... long weekend for me... juz woke up... heehee.... =P

jaq> i've added u in my multiply... u can log in to see the PP themes =)

my bf's sis also went to europe for their HM... bought a few branded bags there and it's def cheaper than in sg...

my colleagues r advising me not to go europe during winter cos it will be too cold and cant really see alot of sight seeing... best time to go is during mar/apr or oct/nov...

Thomas - ya lor every BTB will sure try to get in shape b4 PS unless they already very in shape all along hehe... my kickboxing class officially ended on Tues... so now waiting for new class to start hehe...

yIng3r> trying to find kickboxing class.

annisan> the current one we are taking is only $45 for 10 sessions. Aerobics dance.

thomas> ya lor... haf to lei....

annisan> the class really make u sweat. i did a weight, but not really substantial for me lei. heee
i'm very much keen inkickboxing, but east side like dun haf lei.

mich> i check le. no kickboxing class in Tamp & Bedok CC lei.
but Bedok SRC has one on Sat morns & Sun afternoons.
for Aerobics dance, other than the one by Patricia, there r a few in Tamp area, but mostly on Thu.
u can try wwww.pa.gov.sg , under services.
or www.ssc.org.sg , on right hand click on e-services-sign up for courses.

KK & annisan - Yes, I'm taking at sembawang... I like kickboxing... very cardio... erm, cos I only take this class so i feel its not enough to significantly lose weight in a short span of time... but i did lose bit bit of weight, feel toner and improve on my overall well-being (cos before this i nv exercise)... so I'm definitely looking forward to my next class...

Alicia - Congrats... so confirm gg liao?

KK> icic... looks like within these 4months i cant really lose to my desire weight le... but nvm... at least i do sweat... hees... u looking at east area de? im looking at north or west... hees

anni: it does help u to lose weight but not so much at one go, do take note. If u wanna lose 2kgs in a month, kickboxing alone can't help u achieve that, take it from me. I had to couple kickboxing with a strict diet and also running with other exercises before I could lose abt 2kgs per mth.

Just dun want u to feel disappointed when u find urself not losing as much weight as u tot u shld after ur class

Jaq> I've sent them an email last wk, den yest or the day b4 send another email, non replied me. Coz from their webby, they onli haf those 3D2N de combined package, but i wan 2N stay at each destination.

KK> Haha! Actually i found it at my office building downstairs!! It's Pinnacle Travel Services Pte Ltd. =)

xfz> Eh, not cfm yet, coz i sms hubby, he haven reply me yet, guess he's bz... =P

xfz> ur next class izit progressive one? or same for beginners?

annisan> east like dun haf. i dun mind north side. i saw some classes at Yishun. u keen? u prefer weekday or weekend class?
ya, agree with thomas. if really want a substantial weight loss, at least must exercise 3-5times a week, together with diet control, esp reducing intake of carbo.
shld take a bit at a time. dun push ur body too much oso, do it progressively.

mich> guess what? i saw Patricia's class at Tamp north CC, aerobics dance. aiyo. seems like she's everywhere. heee

Thomas> yah already prepared to accept the fact... But sure will sad when later at end of may my weight still remain the same... i will faint... haha... oh... im looking at north or west area de.... TPY too far for me le...

Alicia> congrats oh... which travel agency?

anni: ur weight wun remain the same if u follow ur diet and exercise regime strictly
This I can guarantee u...not easy I know, temptations are always ard but if u have good self-discipline, u can do it too. I used to take supper last time but not anymore, initially not used to it, had to fight hunger pangs by drinking water constantly but now ok liao. Once u get used to it, u will nvr look back

Thomas> yeah... i must have good self discipline on foods intake esp...
hopefully end of this month my weight at least can drop 1kg... haha :D

alicia> oh. gd gd... sometimes will have some unexpected surprises at these places. kekeke

thomas> central a bit out for me. but can consider, depending on the timing. thanks for the recommendation.

like what kk said, reduce ur carbo intake and sweet stuff (esp chocolates, sweets), drink lots of plain water (no soft drinks, those are laden with sugar), eat more veg/fruits, follow ur exercise regime strictly and u shld see some positive results

annisan> if u tend to get hungry. or cravings easily, u can try having more meals, but less amount and cut down on carbo. shld work quite well. if not, when feel hungry, grab some fruits like apple or pear.
snacking is extremely no no... heeehehe

annisan - great... then we can go for the class together... please go to onepa website and search for The Jelutung CC@Canberra... this CC beside Sembawang MRT, about 5 mins walking distance only...

KK - I think not progressive... maybe the trainer will see if majority of the participants are from her previous class then she just continue... else if more newbies then probably 1-2 lessons she start with the more basic stuff... not difficult to learn not to worry...

Thomas - Your class cheaper leh... mine is $70 (passion card member) or $75 (non-pasion card member) for 8 lessons nia...

Jaq> Ya lor... hehe!

annisan> Haha! Coz my colleague says 1 2 pay bill wich is on 2nd floor, so we went up the escalator den saw tis agency, so my colleague went & pay her bills while i go check out tat agency lor. Den heng the agent says can be done. lol...