(2010) 2010 Brides

darrel:icic..think I wun have hair combing session..since long shifu say juz action abit before my parents cover the veil. Not neccessary..hmmm..
I feel being jiemei is more tired than the bride..I help my bestie till 1am then went home n do some stuff for gatecrasher n prepare for the banquet, slept at 2+am, overslept, suppose to reach her house at 330am..end up 4am then wake up..hahaha..coz her hubby coming at 5am..heng still got time..damn tiring.

DS_gerl: u mean PP got black n red theme ? got photos?

DS> no lah. no figure to dess as sexy as the usual Hawaiian gers lei.
he got a white colored one. partly bcos we feel that some of our guests might come in those hawaiian shirts.
so to add-on, we got leis for both of us.
sure will upload & share with u de. =)

jaq> it's time to think lor. urs is tis yr lei. heee
think the huge chess set is interesting for photo taking.

KK: I did bookmark the bridal mags for some designs I like..but ah..cfm wun get it during the gown fitting..me always like tat..choose smth liao end up gotten different stuff.. =P

jaq> heee... i think that's common. haf to try them out. might end up getting something that u tot u will never like it. bcos seeing & fitting is so diff. heee...

jaq: no la i also mah i only have colour in mind. dont even have any design yet, just browsing magazine lor.. even my WG also haven decide what i want. Tot want to have long train for the march in but then if long train den in the day will be very ma fan

DS_gerl: eh not sure..my id is bluerosie.

KK: ya so I think better dun think too much of what gowns I want..haha else will b disappointed =P

randyce: I also have same tots, my coordinator told not to worry, most of the gowns have 'pin' up the long train or detached it during morning session, then night time attach or pin back the train de..check with ur BS.

DS> that's what we encourage our guests to dress in. kekeke
one of the main reasons is oso to let our guests be comfy n casual cos outdoor at beach. if not, very hot ah! =)

xfz> Sure, np... om fine with any weekdays yah... update me can le...
Err, the Shifu said i cant wear red for my wedding... canot wear till like Ang kong Kong de... so i was like zZz as i tot of wearing red EG lah...

DS_Gerl> Yeah, Hi^5... prefer more comfy cos like what you said gotta walk around for phototaking... so i tot of wearing short gown instead of the usual long gown...

KK> yup yup... definitely will try out all diff colour to c which suits me the best... hmmm.. i haven fixed an appt yet wor thinking Month End then call up and July End for gown fitting issit too late?? 2months before my ROM....

Jaq> me too same same lah no idea what kind of gowns i want... feel as long as it fits on me well and look good can le... haa~

annisan> urs is not MTM rite? if OTR, 2mths should be ok bah.
i went earlier for mine, cos initially wanted to MTM. will be gg down this sat again, cos might want to change my gown. fickle-minded woman! =X

KK> MTM? can mah? i dont know will they incurred extra charges anot wor... cos they mentioned to me that for ROM gown fitting can just come before 2months ur ROM date... hmm... nv ask much also... haa~

wah piangz...so many posts le

jaq: my wife shld be wearing her WG ba, no time to go change from teadress to WG also, very rushed for her.

annisan> oh. cos my package has MTM ROM gown, if i can find anything OTR. u haf to check with them ah...

DS> ya lor, esp me ah!!!!!!!!

morning... annisan, thresa that post i posted in e wrong thread... hahahah.... pai seh pai seh..

kk, yes, wanted to get away for awhile leh... to relax...but maybe ard aug or oct ba... bf gt alot of events for this few months..

thomas, yeap... currently siuation very ma fan to go on tour..

Mich> Me gg in july, den most prob sept PS, den Dec see PS fotos. Spet attend SIL wedding, oct attend my sis's wedding. Wah! Like so many tings! lol...

KK> Oh, icic... i will call up and check out wif them...

Alicia> u know if MBR provides MTM gowns for ROM? or only OTR? Err, Sept PS le? so fast? wedding in year 2010 now PS le?

Mich> hahaha... i even ask randyce is she thresa... lol :D

mich> hmmmm... Bintan, batam, Cebu,ho chi min, penang, krabi, redang, langkawi. there r some other nice islands in Msia oso. but can't rmb the names off the hand. =)

Alicia> wa... ur schedule looks very "man" lei.

annisan> i just spoke to Mr Chia.
He said it's ok to meet on the actual, if form has been signed & vows (if customsed) have been vet/approved by him. then can le.

annisan> Not sure whether they got do MTM on rom gown or not leh... Mayb u go there see see look look 1st b4 deciding lor, den at the same time can ask them whether they haf MTM for u. Ya, my AD mar mah, so sept PS lor.

KK> Ya lor... haha!

Mich> oh ya. that's one fo them oso. heee
ey. so far so gd ah. finishing my paper fans soon. gg down for my ROM gown fitting tis sat (might change my gown) & oso to discuss abt my hair-style. cos thinking of getting own accessories.

Hee.. Phuket is nice. I been there for my cousin's wedding. By the beach and the sea.. calm seas.. and dinner on the sandy beaches.. very nice..

Kk> oh, if thats the case, then i think we do not have to meet him up before our rom le... thanks!

Alicia> Yah, i will check with them... hmm.. u had ur gown fitting 2months before ur ROM right? Wah... time flies man, next year 2010 le hor... OMG~

annisan> no prob! =) he did sent u the proceedings, right? he mentioned that he will arrive 15mins prior to the ceremony time to brief the couple thru.

mich> oh, not forgetting huahin. very nice place oso.
but phuket has more activities though.

Gals/Guys who have done some research on CS.... can help to advice me if for a OTR CS, shiny silky material with sequin butterflies sparsely all over the CS, halterneck design, knee length... after discount plus $20 alteration fee costing $170... the pice reasonable or not?

annisan> eh... i tink ard der bah, or mayb earlier, coz wen i accompany my sis go der to look at her gowns, i oso look at mine lor, but the fitting dates tat i went r quite far apart. So mayb if u go earlier than 2 mths, & saw sumting tat u like, den ur next fitting mite not be too immediate?

kk> Yup... that should be good enough le... then we do not have to meet him up personally....

Alicia> icic... Arrgh... but i haven reach my desire weight yet lah... haha so thinking end june than go for gown fitting... haa~