(2010) 2010 Brides

alicia: u cook for mum then? cheaper also

jaq: ur next job is? see the resorts world openings also sian, so many ppl fighting for one job zzz

Thomas> Haha! I dunno how to cook lah... Tink if i say i cook, den hor, she'll say no need, she cook de lor. So best is to go out for dinner whole family den no1 will need to cook & argue abt who's cooking. haha!

thomas: organising camps for schools de..but not cfm..juz had an interesting phone interview wif a swiss guy on a job for sg office..have to attend a half day test next if me shortlisted..hur

thomas> bo bian lei. haf to suit all schedules mah. like that oso gd lah, fair. kekeke
ya, i agree with Jaq. stay optimisstic. it seems to pick up a little le. *cheer up*

alicia> any specific type of food ur mum likes? or place? gd idea to whip up some dishes for mummy...

alicia: learn lor...me learning also mah...if I can do it I dun see why u can't haha. Dun tell me next time u everyday tapao food home?

jaq: wah sounds interesting man...half day test??? so siong ah?

kk: hope so lor...stupid swine flu came at wrong timing also zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

yaaay ... collected the photos from my 2nd photographer...

2nite can go home and put everything together in a slideshow, and compile into a coffee table album =)

hahaha... yah but i can't buy tt and wear for my tea ceremony otherwise i think my parents will kill me.. but it's really quite nice with shocking pink as trimmings for the black cheongsam.. definitely classy look.. .. sexy.. i think so... lol

gd the morning all...~

blueystar: haha.. I also can't wear black for tea ceremony coz after that will be my ROM..can't imagine walking into the temple with black cs..think the Venerables will faint =X
praying hard to get black EG for my AD banquet tho.

gd morning all! =)

alicia> ey... cantonese style, teochew, etc. Can think of some food she likes. like for my mum, we went for Teochew food, cos she luvs that. hee

Good Morning All>

xfz> ok, np prob!

Topics on Mother's day Celebration??? hees

i will be celebrating on sun to sakura since my parents nv tried international buffet style before... haa~

Alicia> can discuss wif ur mum what she prefer... mus faster booked for table le cos alot of rest like fully booked le wor~hmm

Blueystar> i wished i coild wear black cs too... can look slimmer and sexy lah.... haha =D worse i cant wear RED for my EG...zZz as in i have to avoid the colour red...

moooooorning all...

KK > which teochew place do u go for ? i'm still on the lookout for good places to eat teochew food. Mum's teochew =). Celebrating for my mother in law this sat.. steamboat.

jaq > black dress, dunno if the relatives can accept. I know my wife also can't accept =P

ds > actually i got 1 official photographer, 2 unofficial ones, plus my sis with my P&S ...

my dad side teochew..but I never like teochew food except the pomfret steamfish with salted vege n the soup is yummy~~
darrel: erm I abit dun care since is my wedding..hahaha...but shld b ok de la..black is nice wor =x my BS v limited tho..trying to discuss with my coordinator to help me get some black EG..coz those I seen not nice.

Jaq/randyce> Purple? got the same thoughts as randyce... But thinking to wear short gown for 2nd March in instead of long gown... cos im short lah.. haha

annisan> i agree with jaq oso. u can try purple with shades of blue ah. something like the one i tried, in my multiply. pretty strong purple.

Darrel> oh, we went to the Teochew restaurant at Changi. Pretty new de.
Food is pretty tasty! it's those China style restaurant. but Teochew food.
one thing that's a bit off is the rest is not air-conditioned, given the weather nowadays. wa. shiok ah!

randyce/annisan : try mahz..u never know..hehe
KK: nice ah..my car was given their flyer on the wiper...saw their offer for lunch..seems economical..

ask u all ah..during the cocktail, u all wearing the WG or got consider wearing ur tea dress before 1st march in?

annisan: i have the same thoughts as you with regards for 2nd march in with short gown but my bf say will not look very nice cos most of ur guests will come in short gown. so still thinking want to wear short gown anot.
recently just attended my fren wedding lunch den she wore short dress for her 2nd march in

kk > mmm... dunno wherezat .. :P

think my dad+mum's favourite is Lee Kui @ Mosque Street. been around for a while. Got a few recommendations to look at bradell area as well.

teochew food ... mmm ... braised goose, steamed promfret, oyster omelette, cold crab .. and or-nee (yam paste) ... *hungry liao*

We tried imperial treasure (teochew) @ taka before. My dad ordered before i arrived... and I paid the bill, and fainted. Almost have to eat bread for the rest of the month.

kk/Jaq> Yah, wil try out all diff bright colour to c which colour suits me... hees
anyway still long man and i cant wait for my ROM gown fitting le... haha

err... for me is WG bah nv tot of wearing tea dress during cocktail wor...

morning everyone…

I’m going to hv seafood ala carte buffet for mother’s day…

black is nice.. my bf keep on asking me to opt for black EG… and he even wants to choose a black and red theme for our banquet…
but I think that too much black then it will be very boring liao… I like bright colours… more lively and cheerful =)

darrel> i see... so many photographers on ur ROM… so u muz be busying consolidating all photos in a big album…

jaq > my wife said she will hide in the room and stone until almost time to march in... when she dun have enough sleep or when she's hungry, she gets quite cranky.

Short gown for 2nd march in... well if the gown is elaborate enough to make you stand out, then no issues i think.

alicia> no prob. =)

jaq> nice. esp their dong bo rou & wu xiang. their tian ji porridge is oso nice. but is those teochew style de.
price is pretty reasonable.
hmmm. tea dress during cocktail sounds interesting. haven tot of it. but would it be rush or...? =)

darrel> it's located opp the hindu temple at Changi Village.
Lee kui is nice.
hear from the name (imperial treasure) can already makes u faint le wor... kekeke

DS_gerl: same! I wanna red n black theme for my banquet! Kekekee...but of coz not too much black lor..will dampen the spirit of the occassion also.

darrel: y hide in the room..tot nowadays the bride also entertain n crowd around during the cocktail party? u all can take a rest in the afternoon when check in mahz.. got pre-dinner snacks before dinner for u guys?

Morning ALL!!

Jaq, annisan & Happygirl - What do you think of a dinner date next week for the 4 of us since we all live in the north area then I can also pass you gals the flower petals?

annisan - How come cannot wear red... I tot wedding red is the best...

annisan> ya, try out more colours & designs then can more or less which are ur preferrence.
oh, when is ur ROM gown fitting?

DS_Gerl> hi5! i luv bright colors too!
that's y opt for a Hawaiian theme for my ROM. heee

jaq: cos i will be having my ROM b4 cocktail so i assume that i wont not have enough time to change to tea dress den change back to WG ba. but if can i will want to wear CS for cocktail

jaq > from what I've seen so far...

imagine as a bride... you usually go to bed around 1am. then wake up at 7am to do makeup. Then wear the heavy gown 1/2 the morning. Check in hotel at 2pm. Then have to remove makeup, wash ur hair. then have to grab a bite before your makeup artist comes at 5-6pm. then still got ur family call .."ah ger arr.. what time u want us to be there ? blah blah blah" ... how much time u think can rest =P

annisan, randyce> for EG, I prefer to get something more comfy.. as in easier to walk ard w/o much help from others… cos u b wearing EG for table to table photo taking… and if wear too long and pong gown, need ppl to help u carry the back… and will hv the possibilities that ppl might step on it and worse.. make u fall…

KK: issit..maybe got chance can try. u maciam changi kid leh..know changi so well..hahah..I been to 1-2 weddings where the bride wear their short dress during cocktail then change for WG. Me thinking to wear anot..coz tot of taking photos before the cocktail session at OH's putting green n huge chess set...

xfz: next week I can only make it on Thurs/Fri...

jaq: will try out different colour currently have a few colour in mind le.

Ds_gerl: at first we wanna to have black and red theme too but better not later my boss say corporate colour. so now we shld be opting for purple theme if novotel have de

darrel: ah sleep at 1am?!ask her slp early la..I tot only guys sleep during tat time or never slp coz usually ton the night with the xiongdis?
But at least u all ROM ceremony over le..more time to have rest wor..me totally no time..especially I most probably DIY banquet decor.hehe..

jaq> hahahaha... no lah! me tampines kid lei. kekeke
frequent changi for food mah. pass by that rest many times, like quite gd biz, so decided to try lor. it didn't disappoint us though.
huge chess set? i didn't c it lei.
i feel that if time permits, y not? can haf more "colors" to the photos. cos usually c my frens like quite rush here n there. maybe bcos of the time factor, many of them just ahf the usual 1WG & 1EG.

Jaq > well.. almost all of the brides i've seen all end up sleeping late. cos still have to do the comb hair thing... then her mum will kun cheong, everything ask her. Add in the jitters and she won't be able to sleep well...

When we did our ROM.. ours is morning mar, so I woke her up at 6ish ... by 2pm, she's totally exhausted... I asked her how she's going to tahan until 11pm. so she said, she will hide in the room and stone first ... =S

I will also be having ROM b4 the banquet… thinking of wearing CS for ROM so dunno if want to mingle ard with guests in CS after ROM or go change into WG then join in the cocktail… so now still cant decide wat time I wan to start the ROM

KK> wow.. hawaiian theme… will u be wearing straw skirt?? heehee…get ur htb to wear a colourful hawaiian style shirt… muz post pics after ur ROM wor…

jaq, randyce> the black n red theme was 1 of the new theme released this yr… I was hoping that PP will have new themes again for next yr… cos AD still long… so cross my fingers that there’s more new themes for next yr… heehee

randyce: yeah...
cham le..think I am the only btb w/o any clue what kind of gowns I want..for EG 1st choice is black..but designs all tat. I never go think abt it..LOL..

KK: I saw in the OH website photo gallery..ask my coordinator abt it..she say have. But hope no rain tat day else make my gown wet.