(2010) 2010 Brides

I haven't been to GS... But based on the reviews that I read, looks good.. So shall be going there soon..

thomas: erm..I forgot le..namecard is at home.
anyway she is the only 1 manning the shop @ #02-1116..she herself also wearing cheongsam..

btw, i went to GS b4.. .. I only like the black CS they have ... i find the rest ok la... mayb tt time i went the nice ones are already bought by others?

Good Morning to ALL…

heavy rain this morning, makes me wanna sleep… zzzz….

kk> CVH is nice… initially wanted to hv my ROM at the pool side =) but since am gg to ROM on the same day, so gv up the idea…

morning all...

wet morning to begin with..feel like taking mc to rest at home n take care of my bf who is sick..LOL..

blueystar:wow black cs!!! sexy! I like..but I never saw 1 when I was there.

DS_Gerl: most probably not joining u all for cs recce..kind of confirm taking GS liaoz..

gd morning everyone!

yIng3r> thanks, ger! oh really? have u stayed there?

Happy Girl> nope, to stay over after my ROM.

bueystar> black CS! very sexy lei.....

DS_Gerl> ya man! dragged myself to wake up this morn! wa biang!
heee... so looking forward to the stay at CVH, all of u gave so positive feedback abt it. heee...
ur CS reccee on 6 Jun ah?

jaq> no problem… =)

booy, thomas> if u guys happen to go down to GS, update us on the designs...

randyce> oh no… u having headache??

mooooorning ... busy week :S

when I woke up, the rain already stopped =)

CVH is quite nice. I did a shoot there using one of their balcony(?) rooms before. Stay there, can go eat nasi lemak or chicken chop hor fun @ the hawker center =) ... so hard to get parking there nowadays.

Friday my wife & I are going to our BS. Try gowns and to give input for her MTM design. Now its still a piece of blank paper.

kk> ehhh.. u having ur ROM there as well or juz staying overnite?? I have checked out the place b4… it’s not so crowded during weekdays…maybe oni during lunch hour where ppl working at Changi or Expo goes there for lunch… so u can actually enjoy the peacefulness out of city area… =)

yupzz…cs reccee tentative date will be on 6 Jun… u interested to join us??

good morning

Err... what is GS???
i know everyone is talking about CS but GS??? i blur liao... haha...

randyce> i used to be like that too... But not good wor... now i make sure my hair is dry then sleep... hees...

Bueystar> WoW, Black CS sexy... haa~ any pics to share??

booy: she's not so keen actually cos it will incur extra costs but I told her u only get to wed once and if price is ok, I dun mind.

DS: ok sure

so happy MU won...hahahhaa

Thomas> Oh.... icic... still early for me to get GS bah...

KK> check with you yah, did you meet up with Mr Chia before ur ROM or once he signed the consent form and u will only meet him on the day itself??

thomas> u fan of MU?? my bf also…

annisan> oh is it?? sorry I din notice that… =P

kk> paiseh, din kw ur big day is on 6 june as well… if u interested, we can go again another time…

Darrel> that’s what we like abt CVH oso. Easy to find nice food ard that area. =)

DS_Gerl> nope, only staying there after my ROM. My ceremony is at Pasir Ris Park.
Ya, I just went to that area for dinner last nite. Very peaceful. But think June will be quite crowded, cos sch holis. Heee… given the no of chalets there. Heee.
Oh, I rmb is 6 Jun, just checking if any change to the date. Ya, that day is my ROM, so can’t join u ladies le. =)

Jaq> They do have a air-con area, which my buffet line will be placed. That area is the ‘contingency’ area. But if rains, all my deco will be gg down the drain. =(

Thomas> u oso MU fan ah?

Annisan> dun think will be arrange to meet him b4 the actual day. Just got the form signed & meeting him on the actual day itself. Initially wanted to, cos afraid he hasn’t been to the venue. But got to know that he has been there a few times le.
Will be calling him soon to check if he prefers to meet up before the actual day. C what he says ba.

Went over to my new home till 12+ yest.. I slept at almost 2am.. Now I feel like a koala bear.. Wanting to sleep sleep and sleep.. yawn..

Thomas> You are so doting! hee.. My hubby everyday asking me to save.. dun spend unnecessary $$$.. But he also mentioned that if it's not too ex, he's OK..

Darrel> So fast you are already designing your MTM gown.. We are in the same month for AD.. You are making me panicky...

KK> Oh ic... cos im thinking if there's a need to meet up before ROM mah... what if suay suay he falls sick that day how arh... he will find a replacement for us?? -touch wood-

annisan: ya lor. suddenly i feel like age coming up like tat. when younger time with as little sleep as 4 hr i still can get up to go school for the whole day. now sleep 6 hrs like still not enough and hair abit wet go sleep now got headache liao

DS_Gerl> it's ok, there r so many of us here, difficult to rmb all dates ah. heee... sure sure. keep me posted of ur search. =)

annisan>i'm fine if dun need to meet b4 the actual day, cos i know Mr Chia usually reach much earlier to run thru the process with the couple, so quite fang xin.
ey... replacement ah? i didn't think of it lei... hee.
cos i'm planning to call him either today or tmr, let u know after i've spoken to him. c what he says.

jaq> thanks ger! i need that ah! that's my main worry. =)

booy > cos me & wife kun cheong spiders marr... start earlier, then got more time for alterations. My wife ROM dress... alter, change this, change that, alter again, chanage details ... i think i go IMM until sian liao.. and I stay at bedok. :S
lucky this BS is at club street.

KK > dun worry.. won't rain one, esp not in June All you have to worry about is who's going to ta pao the unfinished food ... =P

darrel> it's always gd to start early ah... bo bian mah, haf to alter to the best & perfect to ur expectation ah...
ya, that's the usual case, but nowadays weather is so unpredictable lei.
ta pao ah... everyone ta bao a bit lor. heee

DS/kk: yup, been their fan since 1992 when Ryan Giggs made his debut against Man City hehe...so 17yrs liao

booy: no choice lah haha, wife only got one, dun dote on her dote on who? hee

darrel: not only u that is starting early mah. for my case we will be starting in early nov even when our wedding is in Sep 2010. haha my bf say i very kan cheong. so fast booked the BS den nov want to go make my gown liao.

darrel> its good to start early... once after my ROM, i will be starting hunting for banquet venue attend wedding shows and AD prep etc etc... though my AD will only b in Year 2011... haa~

annisan: haha me ard the same timing as well. even now for weekend sometime will start to get tired when the clock struck ard 12am. No more night life already

randyce> Yah, no more night life for me also le... unless is MJ session... Oops~ even weekends will also auto wake up about 8am loh unlike the past i can slp till 10am or 11am arh... zZz

Thomas> That goes to show you are a good hubby!

Darrel> Start early is good lah.. More time for the BS to slowly do.. and you can slowly change.. Luckily, your BS is in town.. Imagine you live in Pasir Ris and BS in IMM? *faintz*

I'm now too tied up.. Think I can go to try the gowns in Jul, the earliest..

Gals> Sleep early is good! esp. for BTB.. The best remedy to ensure young and beautiful complexion.. I'm so unhealthy, always sleep after 12am..

jaq: haha no la. i mean when i started working and age going to middle twenties energy level not that high anymore. especially after working, most of the time will want to go home to rest. even go out for dinner will try to reach home b4 10pm