(2010) 2010 Brides

iLubPurin > I would say it falls into the medium-high category. Not as high as shangri-la or Ritz, but definitely a comfortable height. Its like 2 to 2.5 storeys... Ritz ballrom is easily 3-4 storeys high.

iLuvPurin > haven't been to intercon ... so i dunno. But I would say its probably worth taking the time to make and appointment to pay them a visit. The person I spoke to at Oriental was Bethany

alicia: my flat here doing the lift upgrading..morning drill n drill, damn irritating..giddy become headache liaoz..

thanks booy

iluvpurin: the ceiling for intercon n oriental almost the same...

jacq > good to know that Oriental's ceiling abt the same as Intercon.

darrel > i'm liasing with Adeline Goh and will be dropping by to take a look. however, she told me my dates are tentatively booked.
must be the wedding show that happened yesterday and i missed it... sigh...

alicia > i'm on mc too.. working from home. just too bored to stay home. kena intestinal viral infection, my tummy was in pain for the entire night
i cannot sleep much although this morning damn nice to sleep in... finally rained!

booy> he told me right now it will be about 1-2 months’ time (during low peak period)… his orders will usually come in after the 7th lunar month (prob will take abt 3 months bah)… so for those planning to get a CS by end of the year, u will hv to go to him in May or Jun period liao… I guess it will be safer to get it before he gets busy….

iluvpurin> Aiyo! Muz really take care leh.. Somemore now got tis H1N1, sick le immune system low. Beta drink lots of water & rest well... Sick still haf to work from home ah?

i have been... it is further than genting. not along e way leh... got a lot of steamboats there though.... and strawberry farms, vegatables farm... quite fun la.

annisan> It's ok... =)

Happy Girl> Ya, i've been there once. Wanted to go for a short trip wif hubby. I wanted to go genting, he 1 2 go cameron, so i'm checking on whether there's any tours to cameron & genting. Most tours tat i've found is onli for 3D2N, 1N at cameron, 1N at genting, but i 1 2 find those 2N at cameron & 2N at genting lor.

Alicia > nothing to do at home so decided to do some work and chat, and surf the net hahaha.
i have been to cameron and genting.. but we drove, not take coach so i cannot comment.. cos my grandma stays in penang so we will drive up all the way to penang and then drive down to cameron... then KL/genting and back home. family trip.. very fun!
like happy girl mentioned, cameron is more natural sightseeing.. genting wat else, casino or theme park..

iLuvPurin> Rest more since you are sick..

I have the impression that the Oriental ceiling height is more or less the same as IC.. But it is generally dimmer than the lightings in IC..

Darrel> Dun rem eating crabby at Oriental.. Sounds delicious though..

DS_Gerl> Thanks.. I'm thinking of getting my CS ready for PS in sep.. So looks like I should start scouting!

iluvpurin> We decided not to drive up, coz onli hubby noe how to drive, & the rd to genting quite dangerous i feel, & i tink it's more relax for him to take coach. =) Coz if i 1 2 book hotel & bus myself, den from cameron to genting, i dunno how to go or contact who for the transport lor, so am depending on the tour agencies. I've emailed a few agencies abt the tour package but no response yet, coz i was tinking, if the agencies do provide tours to both cameron & genting, altho is onli for 1N each, but i tink they cld arrange for us or other ppl who mite 1 2 extend their stay at a particular place rite?

Btw, any1 noe for the BTO q no., is the no. onli for a particular flat-type? Meaning, my q no. is 149 & i applied for 4-rm, so does it mean tat out of 224 4-rms avail, i'm no. 149 or is it out of total 815 units, i'm no. 149? Puzzling...

Alicia> i think 5star have a combination of genting & cameron package.... u can check it out yah...

err... how long is the journey to cameron? cos i c the packages is like 2D1N...

annisan> Ya lor, most tours r 2D1N de, but if combine tour to cameron & genting den usually is 3D2N, wich i find tat 1N per destination like quite short & rush.

Jaq & iLuvPurin> muz take care during this period wor… especially with the unpredictable weather…. very easy to fall sick…

booy> I’m planning for a recee trip to a few more CS shops on 6 June… perhaps u can join us on this day…
if not, u can drop by his shop @ Katong Shopping Centre, #01-83C, Wilson Ng, 6440 8180.
try to go during weekdays, Sat is open until 5pm… PH and Sun is closed.

annisan> where did u buy it from? when i went to the shops at bugis, i asked 3 shops, they dun have.

alicia> i haven't tried a combi of the 2 places. think WTS oso has. u might want to try. boarding at north side.

randyce> Oh, if really is like wat u said, den i tink i'll haf a high chance to select a unit i like le... Coz all along i tot is 149 out of 224 units (onli for 4-rms).

KK> So far i've emailed to transtar, fivestars, namho, sanstours & konsortium. So far onli namho replied & say they do not haf 2N cameron & 2N genting package, but they haf 1N genting & 1N cameron package.

Alicia> hmm... if not u go buy tix to cameron then cab down to genting lo... easier~ now thinking where to go after my ROM in sept... haha...wanted to go HK but my colleague taking long leave so i gotta work... and gotta re-plan my short honeymoon le... hais~

KK> oh i got it from Jurong Point.... i rmb there's a balloon shop there... so went down last sat to try my luck to c if they have it mah... and yes, they have it and its a fast selling item... but they do have a catalogue of diff design of wedding balloons too...

annisan > mmm... dun plan to immediately after ROM ? ... mine only go sentosa =(

cos my trip is in July. Going to taiwan for a short trip. 4-5 days.

alicia: hopefully i m right ba. haha cos that time for my case we are 200+ den we still manage to grab quite nice unit. so i assume shld be out of the whole units ba

Darrel> my FH said after ROM then got the "Honeymoon Feel" cos i did mentioned to him first week of Oct we go HK lo... also can de mah.... he dont want said next year our 1yr wedding anniversary then go HK lo... since i cant take leave... so i now planning a short one like 3D2N or 2D1N... better then nothing... hehe
Wow~ Taiwan! i miss Taiwan... Taiwan is fun...

annisan> Dunno whether is it convenient to take cab from cameron to genting or not. Btw, tat time after rom, i oso went sentosa for a 2D1N stay. =) Tink a few of us went sentosa after rom. haha!

Alicia> oh. ya lo. usually heard of 1N at each place. but can check with them if can extend. =)

annisan> oic. gd gd. at least got the item that u wan.
me planning a short trip in Aug, as our mini honeymoon & my bday trip.

Alicia> if not from genting to cameron? But not too sure the charges and if the cab drivers willing to drive up to cameron mah... Yah... i know a few of them went over to sentosa... But i feel its rather ex... so i rather go other places like batam which is cheap and fun also... mayb sept going to malaysia - A famosa after my ROM bah... like attractive... haha =D

Kk> yaloh... now still sourcing for decorator to decor up my venue... hmm... Penang?? i read ur post @ ur multiply account... hehes =P i thinking to go A Famosa...

KK> Ya lor, i find those 1N at each destination de like quite packed leh, not as relax like u can roam abt see see look look. WTS dun haf cameron & genting combined trip leh.. But i'll email them too. Thanks! =)

annisan> ya man. i miss Penang! Assam laksa! *drooling*
Now deciding on the hotel, can't make up our mind lei.
A'famosa quite fun.
any budget for ur deco? can intro u my florist. quite reasonably priced.

Alicia> if really dun haf , u might wan to extend 1N at genting cos Cameron is mainly sight seeing. Just a personal view. =)

Alicia> is at KL... hees

KK> Woot~ haha =D beach hotel?? u've been to A'famosa? how long is the journey? and hw many days u stay there wor??

annisan> oh... we went to KL a few yrs back, stayed at berjaya times sq. Nice, & they free upgrade our room for us, coz the 1 we booked thr agency de no more avail liao. There's even an indoor theme park. fun! =)

Alicia> Nope wor~ got water theme park, Animal World and Cowboy town.. then like fun so wanna go c c look look lo... hees 2D1N from $170 arh... very cheap!

I always wanted to go cameron and genting.. so far never been there.. I'm a mountain tortoise..

DS_Gerl> Will join in the recee if I can make it... I also dunno if I have time to go and look around now..